My kind of addictions

6 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Self, Me, Myself, ...

As defined in the Medical News Today's website, addiction is a condition in which a person is unable to stop using a substance or engaging in a behavior. It is really hard to control our addictions. Do you have anything that you are addicted to right now? I think majority of us are addicted to using our cellphones. However, since a cellphone is widely used in today's advance digital age, I do not know if it still considered as an addiction. How do you control your own addictions?

Some of you know that I have been addicted in watching Korean dramas again. I have been a fan of Kdramas since early 2000. I was able to control myself for years not only because I have work but I somehow got tired of watching romance. You can say that I am a little bitter but actually I just did not feel like watching any Korean dramas even if I have been subscribed to Netflix since 2018 I guess. Then this year, I decided to watch at least 1 Korean drama per month. I was able to do so until last month or late April. I cannot really remember when I started to get so hooked up on Korean dramas again that all that is left on Netflix are the dramas that is not matched to what I usually watch. Several days ago, I watched You Are my Spring and boy, oh boy, did I regret watching it. I already felt that it was going to be boring and nonsense during the first few minutes of the shoe but I still continued watching it until episode 14. I guess this drama is the first Korean drama that I failed to finish. Imagine, just 2 episodes left and I did not finish it. This is just based on my own preference so I apologize to those who enjoyed watching it.

If there is something that I can say I am addicted to right now then it would be watching any dramas. I emphasized on the word, any, because I have started watching dramas from other countries. Like I have said, I had watched mostly all of the Korean dramas that caught my eye on Netflix and all that is left are the least on my matches. So I started watching other dramas from other countries. I feel like I am starting to learn a few words in other languages. It has always been one of my dream to learn different languages and dialects but I never got to do so.

Then if we are we are going to talk about food, I think fried rice was the last food that I was addicted to. I was always craving it that is why I would cook it almost everyday for our dinner. Glad that I am already done with my fried rice addiction but this past couple of days, I cannot help but to be addicted to my homemade garlic sauce. I cannot help but to drool whenever I see it inside our refrigerator and I would end up cooking french fries or make my own nachos. I was even thinking of making my own pita wrap last night. I was picturing the pita with lots of chicken meat and vegetables with my own sauces on it. Yummy!

Talking about addiction made me remember what my brother told my mom when we were still in college. My brother was always in front of the computer playing online games and he does not have any vices. Being the black sheep of the family, I was the one who drinks alcohol and smokes cigarettes. So when our mom was pissed at my brother for not helping in the house and he was always in front of the computer, of course our mom nagged at him and my brother said, "At least I am only addicted to playing online games. Do you want me to get addicted to alcohol, cigarettes or some illegal substances?". Our mom even got more pissed for saying those. Yes, she is happy that my brother does not have any vices but she just got pissed about the 3 vices that he enumerated. Back then, when we talk about addiction, we would instantly think of those 3. But as we matured, we get to know that there are a lot of things or activities in which a person can get addicted to. It can also be a person though it may sound a little creepy when a person is addicted to you don't you think?

I know soon that I will be able to control again my addiction in watching dramas. But right now, I am happy to watch some romance and to see new handsome and beautiful people. Although of course, it irritates me the most if the actor or actress is so terrible in acting. Makes me want to throw the remote on our TV screen. LOL.

June 25, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my french fries with my homemade sauces or dips.


8
$ 4.27
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Experiences, Self, Me, Myself, ...

Comments

I'm addicted in eating sis heheheh. I also tried to control myself as it's not good for my health

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I don't earn money online, di ko palaging hawak phone ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am getting addicted to my cellphone because of this siteπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cellphone addiction, yes I agree, and I admit of it hahaha! Nandito na kasi lahat ng pwedeng ja-adikan, like Kdrama rin! Na gustung gusto ko rin! Pareho tayo πŸ˜‚.

Lates hobby ko, kumain ng matatamis haha, tho na-co-conscious na naman ako, kasi ayaw ko naman tumaba , pero hirap tanggihan eh. πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cell phone addiction is a very dangerous thing for the health of our eyes and nerves, not a few people who experience this disorder because they are too busy with their cellphones, so they forget the time and eventually their eyes are damaged because of the light from the screen that continues to shine into the eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Latest addiction ko crab paste buti na lang naka get over na din ako. Hirap mangati ang lalamunan

$ 0.00
1 year ago