Monthsary gifts

8 371
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Yesterday I talked about expressing our love during love month and me wanting to experience how it feels like to receive a bouquet from your special someone. And here I am again wanting to talk about gifts or monthsary gifts to be exact. Gifts that we give or receive every month from our special someone. Am I really getting bitter over love? LOL. I have said in my previous article that we shouldn't only express our love on Valentine's day and to not only give gifts during birthdays and Christmas. But as a couple, do you think it is required to give something to each other every month?ย 

I haven't experienced receiving something for monthsaries since both of my relationships have no labels, no commitments and definitely no expectations. Although I was actually expecting that they would have given me something to remember them. Yes I am happy with the time that we have spent together and those memories are really unforgettable but I hope they had also given me a little gift. Well what did I expect since it was only a one-sided relationship right? Ouch! LOL.ย 

But seriously speaking, do you think it is necessary to give gifts to your partners every month? My parents are old school and they don't think it is practical to give a gift to your boyfriend or girlfriend every month. They prefer giving gifts either during anniversary or whenever they feel like giving each other a gift. I remember when my brother had a hard time thinking of what gift to give his girlfriend every month. From perfumes, watches, flowers, handwritten letters, pillow, stuff toy and whatever he thinks of something that he can give to his girlfriend, he would give it. Eventually he ran out of material things to give her. They lasted 10 years. I don't know how many monthsary gifts they have given to each other but I know now that they are married, they only celebrate their anniversary and no more monthsaries. They give gifts not only during their wedding anniversary, birthday or Christmas but whenever they feel like giving something to each other. But not like before that they have to have gifts every month when they were boyfriend and girlfriend.

If I were to be in a real relationship, I would want my partner to give me a gift whenever he feels like it. I think it is much sweeter if you will receive a surprise gift and not a mandatory gift. We can just celebrate our monthsary by watching a movie and have dinner but nothing too extravagant. I guess from time to time it is ok to have a surprisingly romantic monthsary. Hey, we are just boyfriend and girlfriends and there is still a chance that we might not end up together so we better save our money and our ideas for the person who we will end up with don't you think? Based on your past experiences, did you give a gift to your partner during your monthsaries? Did they also give you something? Did you ran out of gifts to give? What gifts have you given to them and what did you receive? Where are those gifts now? I have heard, watched and read some stories where girls usually get mad with their partner when the guy forgets about their monthsaries or vice versa. And they only ended up fighting during their monthsary. I know some fights make a relationship stronger. But there are some that would break up with their partners over a monthsary gift. Petty right? Or they would just return the gifts that they have received to their ex. How come I never got back the things I have given him? LOL. I saw it on his Facebook account that he was still wearing one cap that I have given him. Yes, I still check his Facebook account whenever I miss him. I didn't block him and he didn't block me as well. He even like one of my posts 2 years ago.ย 

I know that we all have different preferences when it comes to giving gifts especially when you are in a relationship. I may have said this maybe because I haven't been into a real relationship. Who knows maybe when I am already there I might be expecting to receive or demand a gift from my special someone every month. But just by thinking about it now and how hard it is to earn for a living, a simple gift would do and it doesn't have to be every month. It's still the thought that counts remember? Whether you are single, in a relationship or happily married, always know that material things aren't the only thing that can make a person happy. It is still your choice if you want to give or receive a gift during monthsaries. Just be wise when you spend your money.ย 

P.S. The lead image was a gift from my friend last Christmas. I didn't receive anything from my past flirtationships so I just uploaded a gift from my friend. LOL.

12
$ 6.03
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

It's so hard to think what to give during monthsaries. But any gift will do as long as it is from the bottom of your heart. ๐Ÿ˜…Anyway, our parents are the same, they only celebrate during anniversaries. And that was so special on them 'coz it's just once a year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it really is much more special if it's celebrated once a year. Yes they can still have dates from time to time but I think it is more romantic if there is something big or surprising during anniversary. But then again, I haven't felt that monthsary and anniversary thing yet. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Time will come that the right person will give you what you deserve. Just wait for it. ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Patience is a virtue. ๐Ÿ˜Š I am patiently waiting for the right one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Better to wait than to regret. ๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sis eto kanta ko sayo..one day you may find true love that will last forever๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽต Alam mo kinanta ko yan sa kapatid ko dati nung feeling ko parang un na lang kulang sa kanya at yun nga after ilang months yta nahanap na nya si Mr. Right at ngaun may Jac na kaming makulit...heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kinanta ko! Hahahaha. Gusto ko mala Alex Gonzaga or Bettina Carlos. Sabi nila ipagpray daw si Mr. Right. Puspusang pagdadasal daw tapos kailangan precise especially sa attitude, looks and traits. Pero malay mo nga sa kanta mo magkaron na ako ng Mr. Right. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sige sis samahan kita sa pagdadasal๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago