Money, money, money (part 1)

2 47
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

When I added my title, I thought of the song Mo Money, Mo Problems by The Notorius B.I.G. Are you familiar with that song? I like the part where it says, "I don't know what they want from me. It's like the more money we come across. The more problems we see". I am pretty sure that some of us can relate to that. 

But does having more money really gives more problems? Are we free from problems when we don't have money? Or is it more money, no problems or the other way around or both? What is your take on that one? Honestly, it is really hard to talk about money related issues as we all have different approach on that matter. In my experience, I do have a lot of problems when I don't have money. It is as if that no matter how hard I try to make ends meet, the problem still remains and that I still needed a lot of money. Or when you just have enough money for your family's basic necessities, you will encounter a health problem that requires you a big amount of money. But when you have the money, you wouldn't encounter any problem. And because you didn't had any major and serious problems when you have the money, you'll splurge it on the things that you want as a reward for your hardwork. Then you'll be back to no money and more problems again. Are you following what I am saying? 

Personally I can say that I have problems when I don't have money and no problems when I have money. When I was working, I never did think of my future. I didn't have any investments but I am proud to say that I was able to save a little before but sadly I have already used it just few months after I have resigned. My salaries were spent on food, shopping and having fun. I didn't have any money related problems when I was working. But when I was already a bum, I did had a lot of problems. Bills were piling up, I got sick, my parents got sick and so on and so on. I did nothing as if I was waiting for a miracle that money will fall from the sky. My mind was set that everything happens for a reason and that everything was God's plan. Yes everything was God's plan but we also have to do something than to be idle because money wouldn't come to me or to us. We have to work for it. If it was that easy then we all shouldn't be working hard to earn for a living. 

But who do we have to blame with lack of money? God? Our parents, relatives, friends, government, bosses or ourselves? Definitely we should blame ourselves and not put it on anyone else. I know there was a time that you blamed someone for having financial problems. Who did you blame before? Honestly I have blamed God for being unfair because there are people who were rich and there are those who were poor. I have also blamed my parents for not being rich but I was blaming my mom more because she has been a housewife after she gave birth to me. Ungrateful daughter right? Just because I wasn't able to have the things that I wanted when I was a kid, I had already blamed my parents and even God. I know that I was very wrong about that and it was very immature of me. Now that I have learned a lot of things, I stopped pointing fingers and just put the blame on me because I create my own destiny. 

Do you believe that money is the root of all evil? In the seven deadly sins, greed, envy and wrath are the sins that I can connect with money. There are some people who are obsessed with money to the point of being greedy that they don't realize that they have already committed a lot of sins. Then there are some who does have or doesn't have money who are envious of what they lack. Is is very saddening to say that they are not satisfied with what they have. Just like what I said in my previous article, Envy, it is normal to be envious of someone but it isn't healthy. 

We all know that there are other things in the world that money can't buy but we also need it to survive. We should know how to spend our money wisely. Looking back, I had earned a minimum salary many times when I was working but I was thinking of myself during that moment. I never thought about my future because I was so hung up with the acronym, YOLO or "you only live once" or "Carpe Diem". Yes it is not wrong to live your life to the fullest but we have to see to it that you have already set aside something for your future and even an emergency fund. No one has taught me about that before. It was only when I have faced a lot of problems and heard the stories of other people the importance of saving. Money related problems may or may not be present in our lives but we should always keep in mind that we have to handle our money properly. Spend money on things that you think is important, useful and most importantly, learn how to save. 

7
$ 6.42
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.01 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

I remember on song Money,money,money from the ABBA group. Money is always problem I think.If you have it to much then you are scared and you have to knew how to trade it to be in profit.If you do not have money,again is problem because you can not live comfortable life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not familiar with that song from ABBA. But I do agree with you that without money we cannot live a comfortable life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago