March marching out

6 32
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Memory, Life, Self, Diary, ...

And just like that we are on the last day of the month. Last year is very unforgettable for me. I can never forget that I put in small amounts of Bitcoin Cash on my separate wallets on March 31 then few days after, my phone was on bootloop where in the Apple logo just keep on showing. What's worst is that I never wrote down my seed phrases. I was MIA for more than a week because I was so down and the fact that I did not have an extra phone to start again. My virtual friends bbghitte and Firenze helped me to start again when I just wanted to quit. Imagine losing your hard earned money in just a snap. I have learned my lesson the hard way so when I got a new phone, I wrote down my seeds and the rest was history.

Now that it is March 31 again, I am thinking whether or not I will put in few amounts of Bitcoin Cash on my wallets. Sometimes there are things that we do not want to do because we think that the same thing will happen again. Have you also felt or thought about something like that?

Anyway, this is not about me dwelling on my past mistakes but rather a recap of how my month had been. I can say that my March has been my most productive month since 2020. This month was the only time where I have been away from my parents and our dogs for more than a month. This was also the time that I get to go out everyday because since the pandemic started, I only go out once or twice a month. Well even before pandemic I rarely go out because I do not have enough money to spend. However, even if I am always out everyday now, I was still not physically active as I just sat all day at the store. I would only walk if I were to assist some customers or orders and when I am going to the comfort room. Still sedentary lifestyle right? Very bad. What makes it so bad was that I eat a lot but less movements that is why I feel exhausted easily. Oh I do not know if my body as well as my joints will still be able to move how I was in a restaurant setup.

With regards to spending, I guess this is the part where I excel the most for this whole month. I do not have regrets with the things that I have bought for myself, for my mom and for other people. Some are wants and most are needs or was it the other way around? I cannot really tell already but with all those spendings, it had slowly sinked into my mind that I should really be serious with regards to my expenses and savings. I still have not achieved a debt free life and here I am drowning myself in a pool of debts.

And with that, I have decided to put in few amounts of money into my savings account. Although there was one that may have not pushed through to the bank as I got a notification from where I have transferred my money, GCash. I will jist have to wait for my money to credit back to my wallet so I can repeat the bank transfer again. If we are talking about my $1 challenge for 2022, well sadly, I still have not yet put in any single BCH into my wallet. I am feeling that this is not a good start of 2022 with regards to saving and spending.

Other than being able to go out during this month, I also get to try a lot of good food and new restaurants. Discovering new restaurants are one of the bondings that I get to do with my brother and his family even before the pandemic. It was the reason why I have decided to create my Youtube channel. However, the timing was not right because it was the year when COVID hit our country. If only I thought about it when I resigned from work, most probably I am already monetized by now. Or maybe not. We do not know but still I am happy with the food pictures that I took as I have used it in a different photo blogging platform before and I can still use those pictures in some platforms.

Aside from eating at new restaurants, I am really glad that I get to see one of my high school friends. Although we were not able to catch up like how we would do when we would have gatherings because it was her daughter's baptism. But I am happy that I get to see her after a year and a half.

I do not know how many days I have skipped here but honestly, I really do miss interacting with most of you and also reading about your daily lives. I sometimes see in my notifications the titles of your articles but I want to read it when I already have time. Most of you know that if I were to read your articles it would be at least 5 articles per day per user. Then I would sometimes read articles from where I have stopped because I would miss some happenings in your life if I were to skip your articles. I promise to make it up to all of you soon.

In noise.cash, I can say that I am not that noisy as compared to the previous month. I was even down by 0.02 BCH with regards to my earnings. Is it just me or does it really became a little quieter in noise.cash? I know I got no time to scroll on my feed but most of the people who would comment on my noisy posts are usually the same people. I hope that the users from before are still active and they just chose not to comment on any of my noisy posts.

March has brought in a lot of blessings not just for me but also to my family. Even if I have not watched daily masses during the start of this year, I see to it that I get to thank God for everything whether small or big. I do not know what April would bring but I know that I would be back home by that month so I really have to start with eating healthy and exercise. I am not saying that I will be starting right away tomorrow as I am still not home but I will really be serious about losing weight because overall, I myself am not feeling great.

How about you. How was your March? Is there any significant that happened to you during this month or was it just same old, same old? Whether your March was good or not, I hope that you still get to thank our Lord God for giving us each day to better ourselves.

March 31, 2022

P.S. lead image is a collage photo of my March events.

6
$ 1.09
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Memory, Life, Self, Diary, ...

Comments

I have not read an article of you in march. Ang unproductive ko naman. Ngayon masaya ako nakabalik at magbasa ng articles mo ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My March went well, however, I can't deny that it is indeed a challenging month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not been very productive on the platform, I have been working on an environmental sanitation project and it has taken me a long time, I still have other visits to the area. Congratulations for the success achieved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

March was an amazing month for me, honestly 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos naman ang match ko sis medyo naging productive naman dito sa read.cash at noise.cash. hirap mawalan ng kita talava akya dapat talaga isulat amg seed phrase for emergency cases like nung nagyari sa phone mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambilis nang panahon, april na agad tapos tag ulan na tapos makakakita ka na mga parol in the next coming months.

Medyo inactive na din ako sa noise eh at dito ko na lang din gusto mag patuloy. Pero of course as long as paying pa eh okay lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago