Love month

12 45
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

It's February and most people find this month special because of Valentine's day just like Christmas in December or even during our birthdays on our birth month. But shouldn't we be expressing our love for each other everyday? Should we only give gifts during birthdays and Christmas? Shouldn't we be happy that we are alive everyday? I know that we celebrate each occasion once a year and that's what makes it special. Are we only entitled to do it or celebrate it once a year? No right? We should always express our love everyday and not when we just feel like expressing it. We should give gifts to people we care about even if it isn't their birthday or it isn't Christmas. We should always be grateful that we get to live each day as if we are born every single day. 

I know it is easier said than done as I haven't been vocal to my parents yet. No I love you, thank you, good night or even those sweet gestures of kissing them before I go to sleep. Maybe I'm just to shy to do it with my parents but if it was with my significant other, it is the total opposite. LOL. I don't know why it is so hard for me to express my feeling towards my parents but it is very easy to my special someone. I even gave him gifts for no particular reason. 

When there was something that caught my eye and I wanted him to have it, no questions asks because I would really buy it. No matter how much, I will buy it. I guess it is one factor that I have a lot of debts right now. LOL. When he will say that he wanted this or he wanted that, I will really try to save up for what he wants. The highest amount was Php5000. Ouch! But I know he was very happy with the item that I got him for that amount because it was what he wanted. Sugar mommy in the making? LOL. But what did I got in return? His time but not his heart. OUCH! He knew that I loved him that he used me. They say any intelligent or wise person will really go stoopid (I changed the spelling. LOL) for love. Do you agree with me? 

You might be wondering why I am talking about all of this. Well because it is love month, why not share about my past one-sided relationship or flirtationship. Do I sound like I am bitter about love? LOL. I'm not bitter because I am just stating some facts. We have celebrated Valentine's day but not like any other couples who would dine in a restaurant where the girl would receive a bouquet of flowers and/or a surprise gift from their boyfriends. We celebrated our Valentine's day either before or after. We both are working in a food industry so as a manager, I am not allowed to have a rest day during that day. He on the other hand can if that day actually falls on his rest day. But usually we really do spend it in advance and even days after. Much better than a romantic date in a restaurant right? Our isn't that romantic but for me I am already in the moon because I get to spend a day with him. We would go to a restaurant and we would drink. Sometimes it is just the 2 of us. Just 2 people drinking in a restaurant. That was our typical date. No flowers and no gifts from him. Did you know that we never had the time to watch a movie together? Yes, we haven't. Oh by the way, I am talking about my second heartbreak. LOL. 

I know that it was a flirtationship or a one-sided relationship that is why I shouldn't expect something anythinh from him. Honestly just by giving his time to me makes me really happy but of course I also would have wanted to experience receiving a bouquet of flowers. I have never received a bouquet of flowers in my XX years of existence. I was actually ok with that since I wouldn't know how to tell my mom where those flowers came from but I really hope I can experience it with someone that I love and who also loves me back. I know I am still young and I'll get to experience it soon. I just want to know the feeling of receiving it but there is a part of me that is saying that it isn't practical. You can't even eat it and it would only end up in trash after it dries out unless you'll preserve each petal and keep it for years. But what if you didn't end up with that guy who gave you the flowers? Will you still keep those flowers or throw it away? Have you received a bouquet of flowers? From whom? What did you do with it? Do you still have it with you? Or do you also want to receive a bouquet of flowers just like me? 

I have thought about this topic when @Firenze uploaded a photo of a flower on BlueFire yesterday. I asked her what she would want to receive, a bouquet of flowers or money that is equivalent to the amount of the bouquet? Try to guess what she answered. As for me like I have said that I wanted to experience receiving a bouquet of flowers but at the same time if we are going to be practical, I also would want the money. I can use the money to either pay bills or buy food and even watch a movie with my mom. During this hard times, we really have to use our mind over our heart. But because I am a Libra, it's 50-50. LOL. Half flowers and half money.

Then last night when I opened my Instagram, I saw a post from our family friend. She posted 3 different photos. The first photo was when she and her husband were in New York Cty for their anniversary trip. She said that instead of giving her flowers, her husband opted for a picture of the flowers that they saw in New York. Second photo was the paper origami that her husband gave him that was made by their children way back. Third photo was the advance flowers that her husband gave her this January 30. She said thay he gave it in advance because he knows that the prices of flowers will increase this love month. May it be a picture, a paper origami or a real flower, it is still the thought that counts right? 

As a guy, would you give your loved ones or partners a bouquet of flowers? Why and why not? What would you give them if not flower? Whether or not it is a bouquet of flowers, as long as it is from the person that you love and who loves you is all that matters. I know someday I'll get to experience that bouquet of flowers, romantic date, romantic getaway and all those rollercoaster ride of emotions with the person that is destined for me. For now, I'll just happily spend my Valentine's with my parents even if I still don't know what our plans would be for that day. But I'm sure we would just be here in our house, a pandemic Valentine's date with the parentals. Let's show everyone how including our parents and siblings also our relatives and friends how much we love them. We shouldn't express our love just because it is the love month. We have to ditch that Valentine's are just for lovers and expressing love only on February 14. We have to put in our mind that everyday is Valentine's day, everyday is Christmas and everyday is our birthday. Love. Give. Live. 

10
$ 6.25
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

Omaygadddd 🤣🤣🤣 I remember my shunga moments jusmio. Hahahhahahahahah. Prang gusto ko magshare kapag ready na ko. 😅

Feeling ko its normal ung re sa parents. Ganun din kme eh. Kapag di kasi tayo napalaki sa sweet sweetan na environment kaya d naten kaya maging vocal sa kanila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tapos parang ang awkward na kapag magsweet sweetan bigla-bigla among family members. Hehe.

Hahahaha. Nacucurious ako kung anong kashungaan yun. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before my father got sick back in 2004, we were never really that showy but then we realized time is precious and we should never hesitate to show how much we appreciate them not just by action but of words. Because sometimes parents miss those days when they could still hold you in their arms, kiss and hug you and as a parent now, I am afraid that day to come when my daughter will no longer sleep by my side and kiss me anytime, anywhere.

For the flowers, I received a huge bouquet when I was in college but I don't like the person so I just placed it in the grotto in our street😁. My husband on the other hand is practical in so many ways, so ai need to beg him to surprise me or give me flower every Valentine's day..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Shocks! It never occured to me that you can also get flowers from someone you don't like. Maybe because I haven't experienced any suitors or admirers. I like that you placed it on your grotto. Better to place it in the grotto or give it to the church than to throw it.

I think if you will continue to be sweet and loving towards Yuri, she'll still be like that until she grows up. When we were young, we didn't really hear the words "I love you" from my parents. That's why I got teary eyed before when I got a reply from my dad when texted him a plain "happy birthday! I love you!" and he replied "Tnx. Luvu2". Text because I was at work early so I didn't have time to greet him as he was still sleeping. When I came home after work, he was already out with his friends. But still I loved his reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhahahaa, oo sis may ganun dati🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love how you stated that every day should be an expression of love, not just on seasonal occasions. And we have the same attitude. I love my parents but I'm not showy. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's really normal for some families. But we really have to show our family and friends how much we love them especially we don't know up to when our life would be here on Earth.

I guess we can start by texting our parents that we love them. Awkward? I think so too. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah actually, when I have my bridal shower and when I was nearly getting married, that time... I tried my best to let them know how much I love them. Not by words, but by deeds. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can just imagine. I bet I would also be like that but I really am trying little by little to be vocal but it is really hard. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You can do it. 👍 Just try and try. We didn't get used to it, but time will come, it will be all-natural. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just by thinking about it I feel kind of awkward already 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. You can do it. Aja! 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago