Korean chips review

8 41
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I said last time that there will be a continuation of the Korean ice creams that I have tried but I have not yet eaten some of the remaining ice creams at the store. I was a little worried of getting fat I mean catching a coughing. LOL. We all know that too much sweets is also not bad. Instead of Korean ice creams, I will be sharing with you some of the Korean chips that I have tried and would recommend to all of you. Although I do not have am actual picture of the chips becauase there were times that I forgot to take a photo of it before eating it.

Let's begin.

Same as my lead image taken this afternoon. My review will start from top to bottom shelf and from left to right.

Banana Kick

- if you are a fan of banana, you may want to try this. It is almost shaped as a banana. It is slightly sweet and kids and kids at heart will love this.

Beoljib Pizza Chips

- most Filipinos would probably be aware of Peewee pizza flavored chips and it is "somehow" similar to Beoljib Pizza Chips. Take note that I emphasized on the word somehow and will tell you why at the end of this chips review.

Onion Ring

After opening the pack. Looks like an onion rings imitation right?

- if you are on a tight budget and would want something to pair with beer or any alcohol then this is the perfect match for it. This is really shaped and looked like an onion ring that is being bought in restaurants. Though of course since this is a chip, lower your expectation as it does not have any batter mix but it does really taste like onion.

Cheetos Sweet and Spicy and Cheetos Seumaki Babaekyu

- I guess most of us have already tasted Cheetos as it is known in different countries being owned by Pepsi company. Taste is combination of sweet and spicy. I do not know if there is Cheetos Cheddar Jalapeño flavor on Korea but it is my favorite along with Cheetos Puffs. I used to buy it when I was in college and even my sister-in-law loves Cheetos puffs that I sometimes would get from her stash. LOL. We have the same taste when it comes to chips and chocolates.

Seumaki Babekyu is smoky barbeque. Between sweet and spicy and smoky barbeque, I would prefer sweet and spicy as I love a little spice on my food.

Chochung Ugua Sweet Syrup

- I do not know if there are snacks like rice puff in other countries but here in the Philippines we have Ampaw, puffed rice or rice puff that is shaped into a ball that is being sold on the the street or inside the bus. Think of it as this snack but of course I still prefer the one that I am used to eating.

Kkokal Corn Shrimp Mayo (white), Kkokal Corn Savory (red), Kkokal Corn Grilled (brown), Kkokal Corn Waxy Corn (green)

Notice that the pack has only a few crumbs

- Here in the Philippines we have Granny Goose Kornets before. Growing up, I really loved it not only because I can put it on my fingers and pretend that I have long nails but also because of its flavor. As a young girl, who would not want to have long nails right? LOL. Too bad that it has been discontinued here in our country. That is why I was happy when I saw these Korean chips however, I never liked any of it or probably I just have high expectations being a Kornets lover. But with some of our regular guests, they seemed to like Kkokal Corn grilled (brown).

The second photo when I pretended to have long nails using Kkokal Corn was days after the grand opening of the store. It was because I tols my brother that they all have to try their products so that they know what to suggest to their customers. Lucky me because I got to taste some Korean noodles and chips during that time along with this Kkokal Corn. I forgot what flavor it was but it was color black. Thst time it was still the old packaging and they only had 2 flavors available at the store. I was surprised to see when I went there again this year that they already had a lot of chips and different flavors of Kkokal.

That's it for now. I will continue the other 2 shelves tomorrow as I feel like this is already long. If there is something that I like with the chips mentioned above except for Cheetos as it is not really a Korean chip it would be Kkokal, Chochung Ugua and Beoljib Pizza Chip. You will now what I really like on my next article so stay tuned.

March 16, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of all the chips displayed at the store.

9
$ 5.34
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Onion rings, I like junkfoods any kind heheheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyghad this is heaven for me sis! Natatakan ang chichirya lover na side ko huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beke naman pahagis nyang mga yan dito. Wala oa ata akong natikman na korean chips ee. Sa kdrama pa naman mulha silang masasarap. Pati ang lalaki ng pack nila ee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i let the chance pass when I was in Korea... i should have tried some of their chips.. well, I was already pregnant and I smelled everything bad especially my fave seaweed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cheetos, doritos and nachos, are sold here, the onions I had not seen, but I really do not like those items, I consume them very little

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Doritos, Cheetos, Lays and Ruffles are sold in almost all countries. It would have been better if they did had something more Korean in those said chips. Like for example if we are to sell Lays in Japan, it has to be something with matcha or wasabi then a Doritos tempura flavored chips. Just so that there is something that we have to look forward to in those chips. That is why I haven't bought the Korean Frito Lay products because most likely the taste will just be the same. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! Gusto ko chichiria nila. 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka sa next article may magustuhan ka din. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago