January Shopee orders

30 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Pretty sure that we are all not that happy when we checked the charts this morning. What is happening? I know that we should grab this opportunity to make more BCH and a perfect time to buy. Although it would be better if we have some fiat to buy some coins but what if we need to sell? That would hurt us a little right? Well, I just sold mine even when the price was low.

By the title itself you would know where I have spent the coins that I converted. "Salamat Shopee (Thank you Shopee)". The last time I ordered for myself from Shopee was when I bought a smartwatch last month. But after that, I did purchased some items for my brother and sister-in-law's store. So when I made my first 2 purchases this afternoon, I didn't notice that the default address was my brother's place. The other problem is that I already paid it through Shopee pay so I cannot change the delivery address.

Moving on, last year I had published my first Shopee haul article and just want to share with all of you some of the things that I bought for the first time this year:

Party items

Screenshot of the party items that I ordered

Since it is going to be my dad's birthday next month, I bought some party decorations. I got him some balloons, happy birthday banner and the foil curtains. I know that we can still use the banner that I got for him last year but I bought a different color. I wanted this year's theme to be a royal party. LOL. So my color motif would be gold and red. It is just the decorations that have a motif.

Party hat

Screenshot of the party hat

Since it will be a royal party theme, the party hats that I got for us are crown. I just hope that my dad and the rest of the family will be up for it if I will ask them to wear it. Also I hope that it will be cute. You will see all of it next month.

Hair color

Screenshot of the hair color. We already have the peroxide oxidizing cream since I bought the big bottle last year

Because there's going to be an ocassion, I got my mom, our helper and I some hair colors. It was October when we last colored our hair except for my mom. We have already used the hair colors that I got us last May so I got us 2 each. I hope that would be enough for thi year.

Cold wax

Screenshot of the wax.

I know I have already share this with you before and I even made a noisy post about it. We use cold wax to remove unwanted hair. Even before the pandemic, my mom and I frequent a waxing salon and it would cost her around Php500 ($10) for underarm and half legs. Then around Php700 ($15) for Brazilian wax and underarm for me. Well now my mom and I saved a lot for those waxing. Although I still prefer doing Brazilian wax in a waxing salon as I prefer hot wax over cold or sugaring.

It was 2020 when I last bought some cold wax. I bought 3 that time. Gave 1 to my classmate who is my neighbor then 1 to our helper. A tub is good for almost 2 years for me and my mom. We used it for our underarms and then my mom's half legs. See how much we have saved?

Those are just the things that I got for this month. I am not sure if there is something that I will buy again in the coming months but in case that there is then I am just going to limit it to Php1000 (around $20). I cannot go beyond that. Well, I don't really go beyond Php1000 whenever I shop online. The only thing that I purchased over a thousand was the smartwatch.

I still do not know what I will buy next but I always see to it that I prioritize my needs rather than wants. Have you already purchased something online? What are those? I hope that you will only buy things that are necessary. Do not be an impulsive buyer. Think before buying it not just once or twice but a lot of times. We need to save somr money especially during this challenging times. Always remember, needs over wants.

January 21, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from my Shopee account.

12
$ 3.13
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Good products for decoration, I hope everything goes well with your father's birthday. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too and I also hope that he will like it. 😊 have a nice day Frankmart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Promised myself not to buy a lot this year when I saw the reports of my shopee purchases last December. I could've saved so much! haha I can relate with the waxing. It was just last year when I discovered the honey wax, same brand as yours. So cheap yet so satisfying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is the things that you bought last year more on needs or wants? I know BreadChamp published an article before on how much she had spend on Shopee frok the first time that she registered. It was a lot. But I think my cart is more expensive than my check out since I rarely shop online. 😁

Cold wax is much better for DIY. Years ago I have tried the Nanny Rose wax in Watsons. It was such a hassle for me because I need to heat it on a microwave. Plus, it has a cloth. Unlike with cold wax that you will just have to spread then pull. So easy right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's more on wants haha kaya I want to make sure I only buy my needs this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push natin yang needs na yan this year. 💪 meron na nga ako naisip na bibilhin for February. Needs na naman. Additional face masks kasi paubos na stock namin tsaka yung refill sa spin mop. Kaya sana tumaas na si BCH nun kaso lang nagconvert na ako kahpon kahit mababa. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice yung party items hehe. I always doubted purchasing in shoppe because I am always busy back and forth to the other house. Btw, advance happy birthday to your daddy po hehe. That will be a great surprise for him hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the advance birthday greeting Misz_BotipolJen_07. 🤗 Why are you having doubts with Shopee? I tried ordering from Lazada before but when I compared, the prices were a lot higher compared to Shopee. That's why I am more of a Shopee user.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems that you purchased more party decorations. Hope you enjoyed shopping online. Wishing your dad an advance Happiest Birthday! God bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was suppose to order it early January but I prioritized other things. I hope that it will be delivered on time.

Thank you for the advance birthday greeting TeacherJen. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko na ate ung waxing na ganyang brand. maganda yan gamitin kaso nung ilang month na hindi namin nagamit, natunaw at naging malagkit na sa kamay as in... pero original ung nabili ko na un.

sa bremod naman, user din ako nyan. ganda nung dust nila.

bongga ng mum mo ha, nagpapasalaon din for liki liki hihihih...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay sayang kung natunaw. Baka nainitan sa pinagpapatungan. Kaya chinecheck ko yung akin nung summer kasi yun din worry ko baka matunaw buti hindi.

Maganda nga Bremod. Kahit pangbleach Bremod yung ginagamit namin. Lumipat lang ako Sora kasi parang di na kumakapit sa white hair ko yung Bremod.

Lugi nga kami kapag nagpapaunderarm kasi konti lang buhok namin sa kili-kili. Ayun sa legs niya doon naman bumawi. Kaya panay aray siya kapag winawax legs niya. Ako naman tatawanan lang siya. Hahaha. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di na kumapit sa hair mo ses? Naaalala ko nag kulay din hubby ko tapos ako gumawa sakanya, di gaano kumapit din kahit oxidizer ko nyan is 9% na ..

Nako, mas okay yan kayo na lang gumawa makakamura pa kayo tapos kayo kayo na lang anytime.

Wala bang kili kili reveal ate? Yung before and after sana 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Sige try ko next time na magwax kami para may step by step tutorial. 😁 may photo akong inupload before sa noise.cash pero nakatakip yung tub sa kili-kili. Hehehe. Feeling influencer ako nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy weh meron ba tingin ako mamaya inactive kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na yun na pinost ko sa noise.cash. Share ko na lang minsan sa article. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigi. Medyo inactive ako sa noise eh so dito muna ako mangunglit heheheheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried waxing sis, hahaha I had purchased "brilliant " products from shoppe yesterday. Gold is a great motif , we had that theme last year on my father 70th bday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gold din siya last year. Gold and black. 75th naman. 😁 kaso di ko na nalagay yung foil curtain kasi 1 meter lang. Maikli lang pala. Hahaha. Ngayon tatlo na binili ko kaya sana kasya siyang pang cover.

Ok ang waxing for me. Matagal bago tumubo ang hair kapag waxing. Brilliant products? Ano siya for skincare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gold ang black ang gamit namin last year. Matry nga iyan minsan ng maexperience naman. Yes sis, brialliant is skin care. Dami ko pimples kasi dati. So I used that one, thankful nahiyang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balitaan mo ako kapag magtry ka na ng wacing. Basta wag lang masyadong ipress ng ipress sa daliri. Pagkadukot sa tub, ayusin ng konti sa daliri tapos spread na sa hair then pull. Kasi the more na iaaayos siya sa daliri, lumalambot. Tingin ko dahil mainit yung fingers natin na nagpapamelt sa wax.

Pareho pala tayo gold and black. 😊 buti nahiyangan ka sa Brilliant. Naku ako nagtry ng Celeteque last year. Una ok tapos patagal ng patagal eh lalo dumami pimples. Bumalik na lang ako kay Ponds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahingi shoppee link ng binilhan mo sis. Naku, bumili pa ako bg cetaphil dati, tapos meron din sa watsons. Ang mahal. Tapos d pa din gumaling, pero d ko natry ang Celetque sis. Mahal eh😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura lang si Celeteque. Akala ko din noon mahal. Mas mahal si Cetaphil.

Yung wax sa Esme Enterprise | ESME ORGANICS na shop ako umorder. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh,, talaga? Akala ko mahal Sige sis check ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo pala nabili online, mostly para sa birthday celebrant. Advance happy birthday sa daddy mo... Never pa akong Naka try bumili online.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the advance birthday greeting. 😊 mas inuna decorations kesa sa handa. Hahaha. Di pa namin alam anong handa nun. Pero sana makapunta sila Kuya kahit na positive siya ngayon. Baka kasi mamaya di sila magpunta at matakot na lumabas.

Bakit di ka pa nakakatry online? Ako ang di ko pa nattry is yung sa international onlinr shopping. Yung asawa ni Kuya nagAamazon at iba pang American brands. Parang natatakot pa ako ibigay card details kapag ganun na international na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat bch! Hahahaha. Curious ako sa wax na yan. Ma try nga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat read.cash at noise.cash. 😁 ang technique ko doon sa wax is pagkadukot sa tub, ayusin lang konti tapos dikit na sa hair then pull. Kasi kapag nasobrahan yung pag ayos kasi sa daliri nagmemelt. You'll know it once you've tried it. Balitaan mo ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are cool decorations! Hope you can pull it off for you dad's celebration. Advance happy birthday to him.

I have purchased that honey coldwax before, only once because I think it is not for me. I prefer shaving or using a cream. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the advance birthday greeting CrazyRichFilipina. 😊 yes, I really hope that it will go as planned and that my brother and his family will be here to celebrate it with us. My brother is still isolated as we speak.

I also shave when I am too laxy to wax my own underarms. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago