I'd rather...

15 42
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Of course after This or That questions is the Would you rather questions. I have read a lot of articles pertaining to this questions and of course I do not want to miss the chance to join this trend. It saves me to think on what to write on my saved topics. Is there any other challenge that I have missed except from JonicaBradley's writing prompt? I think there was also the When I was a kid by bmjc98 and slambook edition. My very first article here was ala slambook style but I will check the questions if I can join in that too.

Without further ado, let's start with my "Would you rather..." questions.

Would you rather be bored all the time or too busy all the time?

I'd rather be busy all the time because I get to do a lot of things whether it is through learning, working, enhancing a skill, pampering myself or quality time with family. Unlike when I do not have anything to do, I feel like my day is too long.

Would you rather always feel hot or always cold?

I'd rather feel always cold. Being a person with migraine, I like it when the weather is cold as I do not get any attacks.

Would you rather have a best friend or five really good friends?

I'd rather have five really good friends. I know it should be quality over quantity but I do have 5 really good friends. I do have a lot of circle of friends from high school to college and to all the companies that I have worked with. It is with my high school friends that I really feel that they are my extended family. We are 10 in the group but it is only the 6 of us who gets to see and talk with each other. The other 2 are now working abroad and the other 2 are always busy with work whenever we would have gatherings. So it is only us 6 who gets to see each other every month before. For my college friends, we only get to see when someone visits the Philippines as most of them are living and working abroad.

Would you rather be poor but everyone loves you or a billionaire and nobody likes you?

Of course a billionaire. Just kidding. LOL. I'd rather be poor and everyone loves me. That is why I always say to people that I may have nothing on my wallet but I am rich with friends. I am rich with a lot of things including debts. LOL.

Would you rather receive a $200 discount on everything or receive a $30% discount on everything?

Just like how they usually say it, "whichever is the higher". LOL. But I'd rather go with the 30% discount as the discount is bigger when you purchase bigger priced items.

Would you rather have a car that always has fuel or a car that never needs repair?

Both are actually a pretty good deal but if I were to be practical, I'd rather have a car that always has fuel. I beleive that most brand new cars have low maintenance unlike with old cars. My dad usually spends a lot on repairs with his 90s model cars. Unlike with the brand new car that he bought before he retired, it only had minimal minor repairs like a flat tire and when it hit a steel rail. It even still looks new or it just really depends on how we care for our cars.

Would you rather have neighbors who were noisy or neighbors who were nosy?

Who would want a neighbor that is nosy? But we cannot really control what they have to say but I thank God that we never had a neighbor that is nosy. I'd rather have neighbors who were noisy because there were also times that we were noisy also especially when we celebrate birthday parties at home.

Would you rather spend 8 hours listening to someone scratch a chalkboard with their nails or have a mosquito buzzing around your head as you try to sleep each night for a month?

Goosebumps. I remember when I was still a student that one of my classmates eould purposely scratch the chalkboard with her nails. I don't like. It was just for a few seconds but I hated that feeling so I'd rather have that mosquito buzzing around on my head as I try to sleep each night for a month. I have no problem in catching some sleep as I tend to doze off easily even in public transports. LOL. In the Philippines we used to call it as "masandal lang tulog" where a person sleeps easily when they lean their head onto something.

Would you rather look young but feel old or look old but feel young?

Nobody wants to look old but I usually have that baby face look even before. I got it from my dad I guess and you can also include a little from my mom. But because of the pandemic, my dad instantly looked old probably because of no social life. And I think I belong to the group of looking young but feel old. LOL. Did I sound too cocky? Even my friends still look young and I can attest to that. We do take life seriously but we enjoy it even more and I guess it is because of that why we look young.

Would you rather fly free anywhere at any time or eat free at anywhere at any time?

Waaahhhh. FOOD! As much as I love food but I'd rather be able to fly anywhere at any time. I suddenly thought of Hidilyn Diaz, Philippines first ever gold medalist that has been awarded by Philippine Airlines (PAL) a lifetime of free flights. She is the also the first ever "forever flyer" according to PAL. I really want to travel the world. I know that it has already been easy to travel anywhere in the world because of promo fares but wouldn't it be nice to fly to anywhere at any time you want for free? Imagine if I can fly at this moment, I would want to fly to Japan and eat takoyaki and ramen. How much would my flight be versus the cost of my food?

There you have it. Those are my would you rather questions that I got from this site. By the way, I asked in my previous article if there is something that you want to ask me, what would it be?

I will answer that question in one article during my birthday month. I already got my first question from charmingcherry08. Ask me anything you want and I will try my best to answer those questions.

P.S. lead image is before I ride the plane for my flight back to Manila from Zamboanga.

8
$ 5.43
$ 5.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I'd rather choose a car that never needs repair hihi. It will be more convenient to my side.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. I am sure that my dad would also prefer that. There are a lot of repairs that is needed to his cars right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was amazed with how you answered the questions! So smart and well-thought of! I had different answer first, but your explanations changed my mind. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm so flattered for telling me that I'm smart. πŸ₯° kilig much. Hahaha. Thank you. Minsan nga nababago ko din mga point of view ng kaibigan ko dahil sa mga sagot ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis lang din ako minsan maimpluwensya. LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd prefer to be busy, boredom is bad thing. Amd I prefer the cold to the heat, my body reacts badly to heat, I sometimes have breathing difficulties with heat.

Best friend or really good five friends? One friend is enough for me...in fact I already have a best friend and she's perfect for me.

I don't care if anyone likes me...being a billionaire is the best.

I think I'd do my own version of these questions sometime soon. I'd tag you as usual when I do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Boredom is really bad. It seems like time is too long if we aren't doing anything. Happy to know you already have a best friend. Keep her and always make her feel that you value her so much.

That question about being a billionaire was really difficult. But my answer was my life right now. No money but a lot of people who loves and supports me. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait Would you rather spend 8 hours listening to someone scratch a chalkboard with their nails or have a mosquito buzzing around your head as you try to sleep each night for a month?

i can't both.. grrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naimagine ko na naman yung chalkboard at kinikilabutan ulit ako πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would choose as well the 30% off haha. I believe I can save more with this πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nagcompute pa ako diyan im fairness 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also choose cold weather over hot weather. Geeez! Philippines is so hot so I would like to experience cold breeze.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Climate change has also made our country even hotter. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some divergences in the answers, I prefer the heat, I can't stand the cold, 24 ΒΊC for me is cold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe because we are in a tropical.country that is why I really prefer the cold weather. And also because of my migraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago