I failed

24 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It has been already 7 days since I started my "diet". I cannot remember how many times I have attempted to go on a diet during these past years that I was unemployed. I remember during the last quarter of 2019 when I was still in a different photo blogging platform, I would take pictures of what I eat in a day and blog about it. It was also my way of monitoring what I had. I did not accompany it with exercise but I lost a few pounds. I think I lasted more than 100 days and then stopped.

I was not as determined as how I was when I lost some weight back in 2016. And now I have started with another diet journey again. It is not as strict as how it was 6 years ago but I planned to refrain myself from eating carbohydratesย  like rice, bread, pasta and bread. I focused on meat and vegetables. At first I was doing really great. I even moved a lot more and achieved 10,000 steps. I was really happy when I first achieved it because my smartwatch vibrated and when I checked it, there was a photo of the 10,000 steps that I have achieved.

That time when I reached 10,000 steps on my second or third day. It was a little hard to take a photo of it. I am sorry if it's not that clear.

The next day, I still walked and did some light jog in our garage. There was an increase in my distance as day passes by. My mom and I were like contesting with how many steps we make each day. LOL.Yes, even my mom is moving a lot more when February started. We rrally wanted to lose some weight and shake those fats away.

I think this was on the fourth day.

Actually, @Firenze's cousin, kytort (on noise.cash), and I were talking about getting fit early this year. She had started last January and would have cheat days on weekends but I told her that I was going to start soon. And that soon was this February. They say that theย  first step is really the hardest. True enough. My mind was so determined but my body wasn't yet I still pushed myself especially in completing the 10,000 steps. I even monitored what I ate each day on my Notes app. I wanted to try again a calorie deficit diet even if I do not know how many calories it have in each food that I ate. Before it was easy because I was only limited to boiled chicken, eggs and vegetables. No sugar, no salt, no everything for 2 months. During those 2 months, there were days that I cheated however, I would double my exercise the following day for eating such foods.

I believe that my mindset then and now are totally different. I have already made my first step but last weekend I was craving for burgerrs and I took a step back. No, I didn't eat burgers but I cheated by eating french fries and instant noodles. Yikes. To not feel so guilty, I still exercise during those days. Something telling me that what I am doing was not right. I wanted to lose weight for health reasons most especially because of my irregular monthly visits. But why is it that I am craving for a lot of good foods ever since I started my diet?

Last weekend, I was craving for burgers and now I am craving for pizza. I almost ordered a pizza this afternoon and good thing that my mind reminded me that I still have some unpaid bills so I better stop what I was doing. But I cannot promise mself that I would not eat pizzaon Valentine's day and pasta on my dad's birthday. Was I wrong to start my diet this month?

Prior to that, I have also eaten rice during my second, fourth, sixth day and also today. I know it was red rice but still it was still rice. Why? Because our viand during those days were my favorite. Longganisa and pork sinigang. Yummy! But I see to it that I must only eat a cup of rice. I decided to gradually lessen my food intake so that I can prepare myself if I will start with my strict diet. Do you think I am doing the right thing or should I just start with strict diet? But I still have to buy lots of chicken breast for that and vegetable. Right now, I have already stock a kilo of chicken breast in our freezer. I do not know how long will a last since the last time that I had strict diet, my mom and my dad also did that though my dad only lasted for a week. LOL. Also, my other problem is that I forgot to weigh myself during my first day. I guess I really am not motivated and committed in losing weight yet.

I may have failed in my diet again but I know that there will come a time that I will be motivated, dedicated and committed towards achieving that fitness goal. If you have also failed whether in life, school, work, business or whatever, just keep om trying. Stay focus, motivate yourself and don't be afraid to take the first step even if it is baby steps. A step is still a progress as long as you keep moving forward and not backwards just like what I did. Go on, move forward and I'll catch up with you.

February 07, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my shoes when I started to exercise a couple years ago.

11
$ 2.16
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

You can have your way too.. just try it and try it..then later on you'll not realized that you already achieve it.. pakalusog tayong lahat. di naman masama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can always try sis. Mahirap talaga mag dietbkasidun ka. Maa tinutukso. Ako I have gained. Lots of weight sing giving birth to My son. Imagine I was 48 and now im 58kilos, I'm only 5feet tall and i feel very heavy. I can't go on a diet because my head hurts when I eat less that I should

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Actually mas may tukso noon kasi nasa food industry ako pero nakakapagcontrol ako. Iba lang talaga yung dedication ko noon compared to now. But I will really try again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti namn. Wag kalang susuko mag try uli

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay, there is always time for that beside, food is life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Food is life. Inaaway ko pa tatay ko kapag pinapagalitan ako kapag kakain ako. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you can do it! I shredded about 5 kg this pandemic. I was overweight and now feeling myself. So what I did is diet and exercise. I eat whatever I want but in proportions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As of the moment yes I am eating in proportion. But I know that if I will have to face burgers, pizza and pasta, I know that I would not be able to control myself. ๐Ÿคฃ I think May is really the perfect month for me to start just like 6 years ago. There were no ocassions from May up to July. August is just my mom's birthday then next will be October and Christmas.

Congratulations for the 5kg, Jijisaur.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you can do it. Hehe. Madami talagang temptations. Pero ang ginagawa ko e tikim tikim lang. ๐Ÿ˜Š Pero it is okay to have cheat day. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Walang tikim-tikim sa akin. Lamon kapag nakakita ng masarap. ๐Ÿคฃ kaya gusto ko talaga yung dati na sobrang nakakapagcontrol ako. Ngayon wala. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also failed in that aspect sis. I always plan to watch my food intake but when my favorites are serve on the table, i forget what i have plan. I even stop doing the skipping rope because I feel like it's useless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really difficult to control ourselves if our favorites are right in front of us. We shpuld really have that 100% self-discipline and self-control. I still don't have those. Typing this I am actually thinking of burgers and pizza. ๐Ÿ˜…

I think you should atill continue with the skipping rope. We may feel that it's useless but at least you have exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it's really difficult. But i will try my best to lessen my rice intake..I will continue with the skipping rope once i will be fully okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fully ok? Have you been sick lately? I hope you will regain your strength right away but even so, don't start yet with skipping rope. Give it at least a week before you go back to exercising.

With the rice I must say that I can control myself. It is either a cup or half cup. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday i started not feeling good. I am having a slight fever...,Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon, BCH_LOVER.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na talaga akong diet.x. minsan kakain ng marami minsan din konti lang hahaha. Confuse na yung body ko. I know there will come a time na mamomotivate ka to perform it consistently.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sana nga AlphaCron. As in di na tapaga biro yung kalaparan ko. Yung hands ko ang tataba na. Hahahaha. By the way, di ka naman mataba. Parang proportion naman ang built mo sa height mo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have opposite problem, I'm trying to gain weight. I try to gain weight last 2020 I do liftings for almost 2 months, it works and I stop after that. Then after 3 months my asthma triggers again, I lost weight (Lighter than I was before). I feel stress but I want to gain weight again so I will try doing my liftings next month hahaha. So good luck to us my friend!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only I can donate my fats to you, I would. ๐Ÿ˜„ there are really some that the problem is gaining weight then some are losing weight. It only proves that God is just.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that, you at least started and had the intention to embark on the journey will keep serving as a driving force. Forget the relapse and just move on. Be more consistent thus Time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you DocLayla. I will really try my best to be consistent but I cannot promise especially if there are foods that I haven't tried yet from different restaurants.

By the way, nice meeting you. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start it again next month sis. We have lots of month for you to choose from. I hope you get that courage to start and the determination to persist. All the best on your journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Murakamii.7. Yes, I really hope that I will have that courage. No matter how I hate the person I see in the mirror, I still can't seem to bring myself to change it. ๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago