Humanity

8 32
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Emotions, Random

Last Saturday night I watched the premiere of Superintelligence on HBO and the replay on Sunday afternoon. After watching the movie, I was able to think of a topic again.

Superintelligence is a romantic comedy movie starring Melissa McCarthy and James Corden. It is a story about an artificial intelligence who was able to change the life of an unemployed woman and in return she has to be the guinea pig for the experiment of humanity and the future of the world are at her hands.

After the movie, it got me thinking about the phrase, "faith in humanity restored". I know that there are still some few good people but how do you practice being a good human being? Honestly I love it when I watch videos wherein someone would help another person, or an animal or a community. It melts my heart that I sometimes end up crying. Do you still have faith in other people that they will do good or that there is still something good about a person? Was it a tough question?

For me I know that people has their own choice whether or not they want to be good or bad. But there are also those people who are really good even from the start that their heart and mind is so pure.  Whenever I meet people like them, I feel sorry for myself. I am not 100% bad but I am a combination of good, bad and the side that you do not want to see. LOL. But seriously I really admire people who can still say it's ok or people who would still throw bread even if others are throwing rocks at them. Just like in the book of Genesis, you have to forgive everyone who have wronged you and to not hold a grudge. I am certain that there are still few good people in the world. Then there are also those who have angelic faces but doesn't really have an angelic attitude. I'd rather go with the snobbish evil looking but has a good soul.

When was the last time that you did good to others? Let's exclude the time you helped them through monetary, charity or donations. I instantly thought of @Jeaneth's article when she helped 2 old women on withdrawing money from the ATM. I also thought of @bbghitte's article regarding the fishermen that they rescued and fed after being stranded for hours in the ocean.

The only memory I can remember that I helped someone was when I was in queue inside the bank year/s before this pandemic. I saw the old man beside me trying to twist his hand and I felt that he may have forced his hand at work. That time I was still using Salon Pas or those pain relieving patches. Although it is not that strong anymore compared to how it was decades ago, I gave him one patch and I told him to put it in his wrist to somehow relieve the pain. It melt my heart when I saw him smiled. I also told him that I used it in my hand especially when I was always holding my phone for a long time that's why I have some Salon Pas all the time.

Oh I suddenly remembered. There was also a time when I saw an old woman who was going up the stairs of a train station carrying a heavy baggage. She was going up very sowly as she would carry her baggage and then put it down in every step that she'd make. What I did was I carried it up to the top and waited for her.

Gestures like this may mean little to nothing to someone but for me it was really big and very fulfilling. It feels really good to help someone even not with money. Even a simple good morning, good afternoon, good evening, thank you or even a smile can change someone's mood. In your own way, how can you help restore faith in humanity? Do you still have faith in it?

Anyhow, humanity isn't really what I planned to talked about after watching Superintelligence. But let's see if I can still write about it next time. For now I hope each and everyone of you who reads this will set an example to other people especially the young ones. I will end my article with a message that I saw before but I do not know who quoted it.

"Humanity is greater than status. Degree is just a paper. Real education is seen in behaviour."

P.S. my lead image is one clip from the movie when I watched it again last Sunday afternoon. And just this evening it was on HBO again. Let me know if you've watched the movie.

8
$ 22.48
$ 22.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Emotions, Random

Comments

Oh my. Melissa McCarthy and James Corden? I would say it has a taste of comedy as well. Both of them can sing too. Although Melissa can do drama too like how she portrayed the mother in movie Breakthrough.

Simpleng thank you lang talaga, nakaka gaan na yan ng loob sa tao. Thanks for the mention. Hihi ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure. Fresh na fresh pa sa utak ko yung ATM story mo. 🥰

Haven't watched Breakthrough. What's it about? Recently I have also watched another Melissa McCarthy movie, Bridesmaid/s, although she's not the lead character. Melissa and James were so cute. It wasn't that super hillarious comedy but it did had that little haha. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched Bridesmaids too. 😅 Breakthrough is a true story movie adaptation. It is about a test of faith of a mother (Melissa) for her adopted son who was drowned in the ice for minutes. The doctor told her na there's no chance for survival but she refused and prayed. Her son woke up 🥺❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhhh. I saw that trailer before. I was only able to watch a few from that movie. Nakakaiyak yun. Huhuhu. From Breakthrough to Superintelligence, she really did lost a lot of weight. I have only seen her on Bridesmaids, the one with Sandra Bullock and the one with Jason Statham. Not that good in movie titles. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are nice movies too. She's with Rose Bryne and Jude Law on that movie too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung isang araw hindi lang pala diyan ko siya napanood kaso nalimutan ko na naman. Hahaha. Iccheck ko na nga filmography niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap sa feeling na may matulongan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra. Yung kahit ba sa maliit na bagay o paraan eh nakatulong ka. 🥰 yung parang sobrang bait ko na kapag nakakatulong ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago