How I spend my BCH

20 44
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Self, Life, Earnings, Money, ...

To start off, the lead image is just a screenshot of the current price of the BCH before I publish this article.

A few days and weeks ago I have read articles from different users on how they used their earnings here on read.cash. You probably have read some articles about it as well. I have been on this platform for 8 months and I am proud to say that I have used my earnings for my debts. I was also able to HODL some BCH when I started but unfortunately I "may" have lost it when my phone died on me a few months back. I needed to give emphasis on the word, may, because I am still hoping that I can retrieve my wallets if I will bring my phone to a service center.

Let's move on from that as I can still remember how much I have lost. LOL. It was so painful that I wanted to quit blogging and my crypto journey. So in case you have not yet written down your seed phrases, better write it down NOW.

Seriously let's move on from that. LOL. How many months have you been here on this platform? Do you HODL your BCH or do you spent it on something or both? Where did you spend it? If you are doing both, how do you do it?

A month before that unfortunate event happened to me, I tried transferring my earnings that I have got from days 1-15 in my Coins.ph wallet. Then my earnings from the 16th until the end of the month were transferred to my Bitcoin.com. Obviously, the BCH on my Coins.ph were meant for my debts. If it exceeded my monthly bills, that is the time that I can buy some of my needs or wants on Shopee or eat my food cravings and treat my family at the same time. For the BCH on my Bitcoin.com, you can check what is inside my wallet. With my bank accounts as well as my savings on GCash, I allotted Php200 per account per month. Though there were months that I was not able to deposit on it just like last month. So for this month, I have to make up for it. Instead of depositing Php200, I need to deposit Php400. Maybe you are wondering why I was not able to deposit on my savings accounts last month. I prioritized some things other than my debts. Was it more important than my savings account? Yes, for me it was.

That was how I managed my earnings then and now. I remembered @kingofreview's 50/30/20 rule on how he spends his BCH. Of course I was back to zero when I started my crypto journey again. Good thing that I had a few BCH on my wallet here. That month, most of my earnings were meant for my debts since I was MIA for a week. There was no way that I can produce that big amount of money in few days. The following month was also the same but little by little, I tried to cover up for what may have been lost. If my earnings from 1-15 did not reach my expected amount, I would get from my earnings from the second half of the month. So the remaining will be what I will spend for saving.

I am sure that you have heard of Warren Buffett's saying, "Do not save what is left after spending; instead spend what is left after saving". In my case, I cannot do that especially because I have started from zero. Currently my only source of income are read.cash and noise.cash. If I do not have any monthly obligations, I will be able to spend my earnings after saving. But right now, I have no other choice but to save what is left after spending.

But this month of August, I do not know what came to my head but I changed my style. I would transfer $20 worth of BCH to my Coins.ph and Bitcoin.com wallets alternately. It is now August 14 and the only money that I have sent to my Coins.ph are intended for my phone bill and my mom's birthday cake. Do I smell trouble? I DO. LOL. I have already paid my phone bill a few days ago. Only money left is for my mom's cake. The next transfer would be sent to my Bitcoin.com's wallet.

This is how I track my BCH transfers a month before my phone got broken. When I started, I would just note down how much I transferred in dollar value and how much I have exchanged it for. I can still remember that the very first transfer that I sent to my Coins.ph was amounting to $10 that I have converted to Php850 (approximately $18). I was still new that I did not look into the BCH value. I was too focused on the Dollar value. So whenever I would convert my BCH, I would check how many Dollars I have sent to my Coins.ph wallet. If I had $50 on my wallet, it should be around 2,500 in Philippine Peso. If that did not reach my desired amount, I would not convert it. That was how I see it before. But months after that, I learned to look at the BCH value that I even noted down on what was the rate of the BCH when I transferred it. Was my explanation clear?

My credit card's due date is on the 29th. Cuckoo! Cuckoo! Time is ticking. LOL. I am worried. I am pressured. I am stressed. What adds to my stress was the money for the cake was not enough because the specific cake that my mom wanted was not available during the whole time of the ECQ (Enhanced Community Quarantine). I tried searching for a different cake through Grab this afternoon and most cakes were priced above my budget. She's trying to refrain from chocolates or anything that is sweet because of what happened to her foot. The doctor said that her sugar might have spiked up again. She does not have diabetes but her sugar was high prior to her hospitalization before. If only the cake that she wanted was available, I wpuld not have a problem right now. Since this afternoon, I was thinking if I am going to transfer my earnings to my Coins.ph or Bitcoin.com's wallet. Am I complicating my life with just a simple problem? LOL. Sometimes I am OC/OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder) in some things. I have started with the alternate transfers so I want it to be alternate throughout the whole month. Where do you think should I transfer my $20? Most likely it would be in Coins.ph. LOL. Then I would probably just try to do the alternate transfers after I have cleared my debts.

Like I have said, it is already the 14th and I still do not have anything for my credit card. A part of me wants to cry and a part of me just want to laugh. Deep inside I am really worried but I know that I will be able to pay it on time.

We all have different reasons why we want to earn. Whether you HODL, stake or spend your BCH, it is all up to you. If you spend it, I hope that you get to save even a little portion of your hard earned money whether in fiat, in BCH or both. But for me, I suggest both. It depends on how much you want to save. You can follow Warren Buffett's advice if you deem it is applicable for you. Just keep in mind your priorities. Needs versus wants.

9
$ 6.70
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Self, Life, Earnings, Money, ...

Comments

Luckily my wife and I both have regular, good paying jobs, and we also make hefty amounts of income from our investments in the stock market. So, for us, crypto is just an 'extra,' if you will. So far, any crypto I have bought and gained on or earned in places like this I have held onto. But at some point if the gains become enough, I will likely yank some out and put it into high yield investments in the stock market just to help to make the gains worth more, and of course to preserve some of the capital.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed you and your wife are so lucky. I do not know anything about the stock market yet but if the time comes that I am out of this debt, I would want to invest not just on crypto but on stocks and also in health insurances. It is one of my top priorities since I usually get hospitalized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis check mo ung mga racket ni momentswithMatti, bka nakatulong un sa mga "troubles" hahah! Dami ko gusto gawin online kaso hirap ako sa oras, go full time with blogging while wala pa work at pandemic pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron na ako account with Steemit noon pero sa Appics ako nagpopost ng photos. Kaya lang nagunder maintenance si Appics. Doon ko nakilala si Momentswithmatti. Hehe. Kaso lang yung Steemit password ko, yun ang nawawala. Nasa phone ko na nasira. Isang mahabang key kasi siya. Hindi siya yung usual password na ikaw gagawa. Pero ttry ko maglost password. Key pa ata tawag doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i blog on steemit and hive sis and I am earning from there.. you can sign up there too for added earnings...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa nattry yung 'forgot password' ni Steemit. Sinilip ko last time pero di ko pa sinusubukan. Kahaba naman kasi nung key. Hahaha.

Same blog din pinopost mo doon? Like yung andito tapos ipost mo din doon? May nababasahan kasi ako yung iba ipublish dito tapos sunod sa Publishox.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i ko pa nattry yung 'forgot password' ni Steemit. Sinilip ko last time pero di ko pa sinusubukan. Kahaba naman kasi nung key. Hahaha.

Same blog din pinopost mo doon? Like yung andito tapos ipost mo din doon? May nababasahan kasi ako yung iba ipublish dito tapos sunod sa Publishox.

iba pinopost ko dun sis.. di mo ba nasave ung key mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Notes app ko siya sinave kaso di na magopen yung phone. Lahat nung keys ng Steemit andon. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala syang .ano username mo dun? check ko acct mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bbyblacksheep alam ko username ko doon. Puro sa Appics pa lang ang post ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sheep alam ko username ko doon. Puro sa Appics pa lang ang post

malapit na ang launch ng appics ulit sis.. may test na sa telos..un na ung new token nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I clearly identify with you, I am in a very similar situation, everything that comes in is spent, there is nothing left to save. And I do not count on Noise, which for 3 weeks now does not give me anything and I do not know what is the reason, I have done everything I have been advised and nothing. And here I have little time, I hope you get out of this situation soon. Good luck

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your noise.cash account. It has been a problem of other people as well. There are some articles that I have read with regards to that. You can check out Eybyoung and JLoberiza's accounts here. Their articles are well detailed on some do's and don'ts.

Soon, we will be able to be out of this predicament and we will be able to enjoy our money any way we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I save. Sometimes, I don't. But it is really good to save some especially when you have no things to pay for. But if there is, you need to divide your intended budget for savings in order for you to pay your debt. I know you can do it. Pay your credit card and buy your mom the cake that she wants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun yung pinakamahirap yung minsan sapat na sapat lang yung meron ka para sa debts kaya walang napupunta sa savings. Panira si credit card pero laking tulong din naman niya. Hehe. Masyado lang akong naging gastador noon. Irresponsiblr credit card owner. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dapat talaga maging matalino sa paghandle ng pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since naka-$700 na ate si BCH, I decided to withdraw the 10% for trading then the other one is for my spendings. Yun ang currently na ginagawa ko to give myself a treat. Sana makabiili na kayo ng cake para sa mama niyo hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakabili na ako ng cake. Naover budget nga lang pero worth it. 🥰

Hindi ako nakapagconvert nung nag $700 kasi wala pa ako icoconvert. Huhuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm 50 50, Jonna. 50 savings and the other 50 is for spending/bills.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap naman nung 50-50. Hindi ko pa kasi talaga kaya dahil laki ng bills ko. This month kulang na kulang pa ako para sa bills pero I am working on it. Alam ko makakabayad ako. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago