Home sweet home

7 25
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Pets, Self, Diary, Blog, ...

It may sound too cliché but indeed it is so nice to be back home. Yes, you have heard (or should I say read?)it right. I am finally back home and this time it will be for long. I do not know if they would want me to go back there if my sister-in-law's mom would go back to her house. But I know this time I would go back to being a couch potato. Ooopps. A couch potato after I have finished exercising. I really have to lose weight since my mom is really serious with her own fitness journey as well. I can see big changes on her.

It was already late when I got home because we still waited until the store closed. Originally, we were only suppose to drop some products for the store and get some orders for Mandaluyong City. It took a while before my sister-in-law arranged all the orders so we were there for a couple of hours. When we came to the store, it was a slow day and sales were not what we have expected for a Sunday. There were even no Grab orders. But when I touched our Grab phone, an order instantly came in. It did not also make a sound so when I told them that there was an order, they did not believe me. All the more when I said that it was 8 items. They thought that I was bluffing until I showed them the order. They were surprised because it was like it just needed a magic touch for it to ring. The whole day they have waited for an order to come in but they did not get any. They even tried to place the phone on different spots hoping that there would be a lucky spot. Then when we were suppose to go home, people kept coming in and most of them had big transactions so it was impossible for us to leave them because they needed more hand. That is the reason why we stayed until closing time.

Yesterday in my article I said that I am not sure if I were to see the team in uniform. But I am glad that I did. I was all smiles when I saw them all in their uniform. Too bad that we did not have any picture. Though I do not like for us to take one because I was literally wearing some house clothes. LOL. I was wearing a loose shirt and some cotton elephant print pants together with house slippers. I did not change into shirt, jeans and sneakers because I know that we would not take long. I was really ashamed of myself when I would talk to the guests because of my outfit especially with my toenails as it was like a dinosaur's claws. LOL. My toenails were too long since it was more than a month ago when I last cut them. Even with a house clothes outfit and slippers, I still talled to the guests and did some sales talk.

Even if we were only at the store for a few hours just like yesterday, I felt like I had more time with the team than yesterday. We even had a lot of laughs and joke times. Well they now know that I would be away for a long time since they found out that my sister-in-law's uncle who drives me to and from work is going to Dubai for a month. That is why one of them were waiting for me to treat them today. She was saying that I would have a despedida treat and she wanted to stay after her shift was over because she was waiting for me to say that we will have a despedida party . I just did not told them but we already had a despedida party when I treated them with McDonald's a few days ago so there is no way that I will be treating them again. LOL. They have to wait for my return if I ever I will go back there again so I can treat them once more. I hope by that time I already have a lot of BCH on my wallets so I would not be using my card. At least we were all happy during my last day at the store.

My brother and sister-in-law thought that I would sleep over at their house since it was already late but I insisted to go home because I really miss our dogs. I told my mom to leave the dogs inside my room so they would not barge at me when they see me and that they would not bark at my brother's driver because he is to carry all my baggages inside the house and I also had some grocery bags that I bought from the store. When I was taking a bath, I know Doggie had already sensed that I was here and he was crying because he was still locked up inside my room. My mom let them out when I was done taking a bath. So sme scenario everytime I would go home before. Doggie and Doggo were excited to greet me and did not leave mt side. Then Doggie who rarely goes up to my bed went up and waited for me to lie down. There he gave me lots of kisses while Doggo was on my other side but he was on the floor licking my hand while I was giving him some belly rubs. Truly, dogs really show a lot of affection more than human when their favorite hooman comes back home. They are the ones who were more excited to see me. Well my dad was already in his room so I do not know if he had heard me came back home. My mom was happy but not as happy as our dogs. This is just for me but I really do find going home a lot sweeter and bearable because of our dogs.

I struggled taking a photo of us. LOL. But he was licking me here.
April 03, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of Doggo and me when we were already in bed today.

7
$ 4.81
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Pets, Self, Diary, Blog, ...

Comments

The best place of all .... home ... after a hard day of work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is my peaceful place too. Nothing is more better than our home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung ang tagal nawala sa bahay kaya pati unan aamuyin 😍. Gawain ko yan hahaha I mean, sakin nga ilang hrs lang ako naalis sa lungga ko ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nothing beats home! welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet talaga ng mga alagang aso ano? Yung ma fefeel mo talaga emotions nila. Namiss ko tuloy aso ko. Kelan kaya ako makakauwi dun 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The happiest place to be- home. I am excited for the things that you will be doing and sharing while you are at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Doggie and Doggo gave you a warm welcome. Glad to know that finally you are at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago