Topics

0 38
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Topic

During my 8th or 9th month in Kiki, a photo blogging platform, I cannot count how many articles I have posted. However, I know that I had 4 different pages, Eating time, WOW Philippines (more of my out of town trips), Mother Earth and Random Thoughts.

These were the topics that our neighbor and I have thought about years ago that I later used on Kiki. It was suppose to be for our vlog but I ended up using it for my blog. Then after a year we met again and had another list of vlog topics. Target date was January 2020 but because a lot has happened last year, it didn't push through. I did made my own channel based from our first idea and I asked for permission before proceeding with it. Now I don't know when we can make our channel but she needs me to have that high self-esteem and to the highest level of self-confidence that I still lack as of the moment. 😅

I posted more on Eating time because of my food trips with family and friends. Because I had a lot of photos, I needed to tell more about what transpired that day, my review about the food, service and restaurant. 1 photo per slide must have a minimum of 20 words and a maximum of 200 words if I am not mistaken. Sometimes it was hard to especially if you don't have anything to say but you still have a lot of photos. Although there are some strategies or style which some users did like adding a date, time and their intro or outro message just how it is with some Youtube content creators. I sticked with my own writing style. It was like a journal of my food adventures and even when I did my low calorie diet. I posted what I had for the day. 

As much as I wanted to do that here on read.cash, I can't for now because my food photos are from years ago. I don't have any idea whether the restaurant is still in operation or not. I also don't have any idea with regards to their service during our present situation. Honestly, I really miss dining out. I know I have said it a couple of times here but I that is the truth. Plus it is the reason why I created my Youtube channel. Though it would really be beneficial for me if I can feature how it's like in restaurants or hotels and resorts nowadays. But in this manner, I don't want to take a risks. I don't want to put my parents health condition for the sake of vlogging or blogging. The same goes with out of town trips. 

With topics concerning our environment, I have already published some in my Life during pandemic. It was about the plastic  and bubble wraps that we get from online shopping plarforms and the use of plastic cups, cutleries and disposable plates in some establishments. Reusable tumblers are prohibited as of the moment so as not to contract witht the virus. I still don't know how we can save our Mother Earth during this tough times. But I'll try to write about some that I know is very achievable since I still have some pictures of it. Maybe I will try to compile it in one article so that it will be easy for all of us. 

Lastly, Random Thoughts. This is a page where I share my personal opinions, thoughts and rants about anything and everything under the sun. Out of all the 4 pages that I had in Kiki, I think this was the one with very few articles. Next would be Mother Earth. 

Now here in read.cash, I have only talked about food twice, Budae Jjigae (army stew) and my crunchy chili garlic business. I still don't know how I will put my recipes into writing because some of my dishes doesn't have a story behind it. We were taught in college how to simplify a recipe but sometimes it is still hard to put it into writing. It is easier for me when I have seen how a dish was cooked. But I have also cooked some dishes through a cookbook. Old school. There are just more tips in some cooking videos than those that are in cookbooks. I will try my best to share some of my dishes and recipes here since it is also one of the reasons why I wanted to blog. I just hope that it would reach 600 words. LOL. 

I think more than half of the topics here on read.cash are about cryptocurrencies, trading and investing. I don't have anything to share about that topic yet because I am still a newbie. For some of you whose topic isn't about cryptocurrency, how do you pick your topic? Or what are your topics all about? Is there a time when you just don't know what to publish? I still have a few topics that I have listed on my notes but I still haven't started drafting anything about it. I have the topics but I don't know how to start or what words to say. Just like with My crypto journey. I have read some articles from other users and I myself also wanted to write something about it but there are just some days when your mind isn't working or the words are already at the tip of your tongue. Have you also experienced that? You already have the topic yet you don't know how to draft it. 

Reading other users articles can give us an idea on what to discuss next don't you think? I love it when there are contests and nominations as you get to know other users here on read.cash. Not only did you had an idea on what topic to produce but you were also able to gain a friend. Win-win right? Though sometimes even if I have read their articles, my mind is still blank that I wasn't anle to come up with a topic. But I was able to get informed and entertained about it so it is still a win-win. 

As much as possible, I wanted to publish at least 1 article per day. I know I have already mentioned that in my previous article. No particular time but I see to it that before my day ends, I have already published it. How often do you publish here on read.cash? How fast can you think of a topic? How many hours does it take you to draft one article? We may have different styles or strategies and I know that we have worked hard for it. I just hope that no one would copy our articles, word per word. I think it was Eirolfeam2's article that was copied by someone. Let us all be fair in producing our own topics and articles. 

6
$ 0.40
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Pisces-jr15
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Topic

Comments