Final judgment

8 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

With what the NASA scientist have warned us about climate crisis, how do you feel when they said that we only have 3 to 5 years left to live in this planet? Even if God promised that He will never again destroy all the living creatures that He have done, we all know that it was us humans who were the reason why He destroyed the two cities. But what if this time God will let the humans to destroy the world? With everything that we have been experiencing in our world today like climate crisis, pandemic crisis and war, do you think it is possible that we can destroy our planet? If we have the power to change the world, I am sure that we also have the power to destroy it.

Have you recently thought that the world is about to end? I know that we should not be thinking about it but rather we should pray that it would not happen. I had thought about the end of the world a couple of times before. The first time was New Year's eve 2000. A lot of my classmates were making a buzz about the Y2K or the millenium bug. They even said that the world would stop when the clock strikes at midnight. I was in high school that time and It really scared the hell out of me. So my classmates and I had a prayer brigade hours before we welcome the year 2000. We sent a lot of prayers through text message. We were so happy that we were all alive and was able to see each other after the Christmas break.

The second time that I thought that the world was about to end was during the year 2012. I forgot from whom I have heard it but that person said that it was going to be end of the world on December 21, 2012. I did not know what had gotten into me but believed that it was going to be the end of the world that year. And just like in 2000, it did not happen. The year after was the year when I decided to renew my faith. I felt like I lost my way and somehow lose sight of God. I did a lot of horrible things thinking and believing that the world was about to end.

Years after that, I had talked to someone and that person said that if the world is about to end, it would be unexpected. No one can predict on when it will happen or how it will happen for He will come and bring judgment by surprise. Just as how it was said in the bible that Jesus will come like a thief that no one would ever notice. Scary right?

Like I have said, we all do not know when the judgment day would be nor until when we would be here on Earth but have you already thought about changing your life for the better as preparation for that day? If the we only have 3-5 years left in this world, how would you want to spend it? During 2012, I enjoyed my life my life to the fullest. Well I think I always do. LOL. But during that year, it was different. I swiped my cards thinking that I would not have to pay for them anymore because the world is about end. Such an irresponsible thinking right? I ended up having a lot of debts because of that. LOL. I would not learn if not from those experiences. So whether the world is about to end (or even if I were to die), I want my remaining days to be meaningful and memorable. I want to be someone who has done something not just for myself, my family, friends and relatives but also to other people who I may or may not personally know. Most especially, I want to actively do something about our environment and to encourage people to change for the better. The first thing that I want the people to do is to pray. Next, read the bible and follow God's commandments, laws, rules, will and teachings. I think we do commit mistakes because we are getting further away from the Lord.

Whether the world is to end in 3 to 5 years, I think it is best if we will all change. We all are not perfect and even if you deny it, we are all sinners because we were born in sin. Even saints was once sinners before they were sanctified just like St. Paul the Apostle. We still want to live for a long period of time and I am positive that you do not want to see our world be destroyed. So better start doing what is right not only to the people and animals but also to our environment.

April 18, 2022

P.S. lead image is the same photo that I used on my Embracing Holy week article.

7
$ 2.70
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

They said that the disaster starts when a scientist is ignored. I think the destruction is happening now because of the massive ice melting on the arctic. This is truly scary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw some photos before of the polar bears that are now skinny. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is possible that NASA warns the destruction of the planet according to the studies they have, but what has NASA said about saving the planet? Therefore, I question that statement, Y2K, the prophecies of Nostradamus, the end of the calendar Azteca 2012, for me the end of the world comes when someone dies, they no longer have a world. Now, that we should work to make changes and improve the environment, I agree, I'm already doing it. Have a happy day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I did not watch the whole clip of what the NASA said but I think they protested in front of Chase Manhattan Bank because I think they fund the fossil fuels. They wanted to stop the fossil fuels as it ia the biggest contributor to climate change.

Yeah, now that you have mentioned Nostradamus. I also heard about him way back. I agree with you that it will be the end of the world of a person when he/she dies. Have a great weekend Frankmart. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About 3-5 years from now, the world will experience worse scenarios, that's why it is really important to participate to any other environmental activities. Things should start at home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true. That's why I am happy that our helper now really knows how to care for the environment. I remember before she would reason out to me that we do not need to bring eco bags because there's a plastic bag being sold for Php2 each and bring eco bags were very inconvenient. She would say a lot just so she would not have to carry the eco bags. But because she experienced flood, she realizes her past mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how badly we want to change, we can't change ourselves. We would always fail the next day. What we have to do is to surrender ourselves to the Lord and let Him change us and do His work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Feeling ko lang kasi kulang na ng presence ni God kaya parang hirap na magbago. Yun bang sobrang busy na nila sa life na nakakalimutan na Siya. Only during crisis would they remember Him. Sad. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago