Drunken moments

21 45
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Diary, Life, Experiences, Memories, ...

Last night as I was reading some of @gwapojohn's articles, I stumbled upon his Where am I? article in which he shared stories about getting drunk.

Most of us have had our fair share of drunken state. I on the other hand have a lot of those memorable and unforgettable drunk moments. LOL. The first time that I have ever tasted an alcohol was in high school. It was when we spent a few days in our classmate's rest house in Tagaytay. No adult, no helper, no driver, no guardian just all high school girls in an unfamiliar place. We would drink "ginpom" or gin + pomelo drink every night. It was so delicious that we really did not intend to srink it every night an hour or two after our dinner. We did not have those hangover because because it has the right amount of gin and pomelo. It was also in high school when I first tried tequilla sunrise. I think I have mentioned about it before.

Then comes college where I was legally allowed to drink and I think it was the first time that I got so wasted. We were at a villa in one of the leisure parks in Pampanga. I think is was during our second trip to that place when I got so wasted because we had a lot to drink. We had tequilla, vodka and beer. We started with hard drinks and when we have consumed all of it, our friends who weren't drinking drove to the nearest convenience store to buy us some more ice and beers. When we have finished all of the drinks, we got hungry and ate the foods that we brought to the villa and went to bed after. Whily lying down I felt my world was spinning. One of our friends was already puking inside the bathroom that she had to be carried to get her to bed. I felt my world spinned faster when she was brought into the bed that I even asked my friend to stay still because my world was really moving. I ran to the bathroom fee seconds after that. LOL. And our friend who was carried to the bed also joined me in the bathroom. LOL. Good thing that the bathroom was really big that even the whole gang was laughing at us when they went inside.

Vodka before tequilla
Beer and foodtrip after

Since my birthday is coming up, I also had an unforgettable wasted moment during my birthday celebration. I have been doing the traditional birthday "salubong" or birthday's eve for more than a decade. Boose is a must whenever I did my birthday salubong and since I was the celebrant, of course the venue would be at our house. Yeah, homecourt advantage. LOL. That day was a combination of high school and college friends. My college friends were at the terrace while my high school friends were at the garage. I would go up and down to entertain them and it was the reason for me to have my world spinning again. I ended up throwing up and my guests found me by the toilet bowl puking when they bid goodbye. LOL. I know one of my high school friends even removed my hand as it was inside the toilet bowl. Gross right?

When almost all of the guests had left, my brother was shouting and telling my mom that I was already sleeping in our bathroom floor. For some reasons I heard him and answered him that it was nice to sleep there since we the bathroom rugs were really soft and fluffy. LOL. The following day, my friends who spent the day told me what else had transpired that night and we all just laughed at my wasted moments.

There was also a time that my friend, A,  and I were drinking at a bar and we got so drunk. Since we both live nearby, we get to ride the same cab. I was the one who first told the cab driver to pull over because I was going to puke. When he pulled over, I opened the door and puked right then the cab driver drove when I was done. After a few seconds, it was my friend who asked the cab driver to pull over and also puked. We did it alternately for a couple of times until we both puked at the same time. Good thing the cab driver was really good and even adviced us that we should put the alcohol on our stomach and not in our head. He also said that we should eat first before we drink and to never drink with an empty stomach. We ended up giving him a little extra money aside from our fare. It was really funny and very umforgettable for me and my friend.

I do not know how many times I passed out our ended up super wasted. I also do not know how many times I swore that I would never ever drink any alcohol again. Promises are indeed meant to be broken. LOL. I am the person who likes to puke and make that day memorable for me and my friends. But with all of my drunken moments, I thank God that He has protected me and kept me safe whenever I would go home. You guys know that I do not drive. Well even if my parents allowed me to drive, I am not going to drink and drive. That is also the reason why I never wanted to have my own car because I would not be able to drink if I have a car. So I usually take the cab going home alone though sometimes I am with my friend, A,  but she goes down first as my house is less than 10 minutes away from her without the traffic. I may have left some of my things inside a cab during my drunken moments and I may have puked a lot of times inside a cab or even on a Grab/Uber and have paid a lot for the cleaning since they said they could not have any passengers after me. I think the biggest that I have paid was more than Php2000 (more than $40). Ouch right? That's the consequences of getting too wasted. LOL.

Thinking about my drunken moments made me reminisce about my younger days and those good old days. It is really fun when you get to drink with the people you are closest with. But as I age, I have observed that I am not as heavy drinker as how I was back then. I may puke but there were really days when I can drink more than 12 bottles of beer. Also I think I am now at the age where I prefer the kind of chill that my friends and I would gather on one place then we would just eat, drink wine, watch a movie and talk about the latest happenings in our lives. Like I have said before that my friends and I have already graduated from beer and hard liquors. The same thing with my college friends. I was able to join their virtual drinking session last year and majority of them were drinking wines while some non-alcohol drinkers were either juice, milk or water. LOL.

I cannot exactly remember the last time that I drank an alcohol but I think it was this year when we had a power interruption during broad daylight. It lasted for for more than 6 hours so our helper and I just played Jenga to keep us preoccupied. As much as we wanted to use our cellphones, we cannot because we were saving our batteries as it was an unexpected power interruption. We drank GSM Blue Margarita flavored gin and we added mint leaves,  lemon soda and lots of ice. I must say that I am not the Jonna before who was always thirsty for alcohol. Last year just before the pandemic, my cousin and I had a one on on drinking session and we had a bottle of Alfonso light. I kept on looking at the bottle because I already wanted to sleep but it has been our habit that we should always finish what we have started. I do not know what brought about that change. It can be age, health or whatever but I now prefer eating over drinking. So byebye, drunken moments. LOL.

How about you? Have you ever been drunk? Any unforgettable drunken moments? Which do you prefer? Hard or beer? Just a friendly reminder to everyone, do not drink and drive. Driving under influence is a no-no.

P.S. lead image was taken from one of my favorite restaurants or from the same company where I have worked before.

11
$ 5.43
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Diary, Life, Experiences, Memories, ...

Comments

Hi,,, Owemji.. Thank you so much po. i read your comment in my nois.cash. And, i'm so happy that I met you both in the sites. Thank you po. I will be your reader and supporter at the same time.. In line with your article, I haven't tried to drink alcoholic drink.. hehehe.. I don't know what are the tastes of beers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure Chelsea. Hope you are having fun here and on noise.cash. 😊 Beer? It has that bitter taste but still a lot of people likes it. But for me it actually depends on my mood. Sometimes it can go from sweet to bland to bitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, grabidad ah. Ako naman ay walang ganitong moment, sana nga ee meron ee kaso mo huehhe. I want to experience getting wasted because of alcohol. Gusto ko mag wala kahit wantaym lang ba. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masaya. Hahaha. Actually depende din naman sa magiging epekto ng alcohol sayo. Basta ako kahit lasing at mega suka, nakita ko yung care ng mga friends ko sa akin. Lalo na "siya". Kahit na amoy suka na ako, kiss pa din niya ako sa lips nun kapag maghiwalay na kami. Yung tamang pagdampi lang ng labi walang dila. Hahaha. Pero kahit na, kinilig talaga ako doon noon. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahahayop, gusto mo pa ata may dila ee bwahahaha. Pero yiehhhh, sayang naman ano bat kasi ganon. Nauwi sa wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga. Mas may nakapagpatibok sa puso niya. Pero baka mahirapan din ako ipaglaban siya sa magulang ko lalo na sa nanay ko lalo na ang gusto ng nanay ko ay yung mayaman, edukado, mabait. 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman mag lasing ng birthday celebrant na to jusko hahahha. At talaga namang mahihilo ka sa pag akyat baba mo sa bahay sa dami ng bisita haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi nagkahiyaan sila na magsama sa isang floor. Eh yung isang friend ko from high school and college na si A, sa high school siya pumwesto kasi nahihiya at nakapunta yung college friend namin na crush na crush niya. Pero syempre celebrant kailangan entertain ko sila kaya akyat-baba ako nun. Kaya nung sumunod na mga nagbirthday ako, wala na ako pinapwesto sa taas 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an unforgettable experience being wasted, it was when I was in Taguig, I was a college student back then. We have this what we called "spot" near the campus and everytime there's a birthday on our classmates, we drink for celebrations, sometimes hard but most of the time beer, That time we go for empi light then we used redhorse as chaser🤣🤣 Going home I really thought I can, one of my classmates want to take me home but I keep saying "wag na kaya ko pa, wala kaba tiwala sakin?" 🤣🤣 Then we separated our way, the next thing I know, its raining, I checked my phone and its 4am, I was standing on the side of the street and when I asked for the jeep to go home, I just noticed that I was in Marikina 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Taguig to Marikina. That's far but where do you exactly live? Thank God I did not have those moments where I would miss my stop. You can never make me drink hard and a beer for chaser. No, no, no. Just thinking about it I know I would end up puking. LOL. "tigatawag ng uwak toh" hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That time I lived in Taguig, but right now I'm here back at Nueva Ecija. "Tigatawag ng uwak" haha minsan ganyan ako nakakapang hinayang nga minsan eh sayang yung mga kinain at nainom pag nilalabas lang din haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman natutulog sa sahig ng cr? Minus points ka sa bahay nyo baka ma evict ka hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Eh kesa sa pabalik-balik at kung saan pa magsuka. Pero kapag nasa bahay ako, nakakarating pa din talaga ako sa banyo para sumuka. 🤣 sa bahay ng tropa grabe bigla na lang ako magtatawag ng uwak. Hahaha. Yung sarap na sarap sa inom tapos biglang 🤮 gripo nga daw sa dami. Hahaha. Saya. Nakakamiss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like whiskey best, followed by beer, but they are very expensive, now you can only buy rum.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whiskey, brandy, beer, I want it all before. LOL. I love Black Label and JD. I haven't tried the Blue Label yet but my dad and my uncle said that it was really smooth. But it's too expensive for me. I can only afford the Black Label. 😅 for brandy it would be Fundador Light and Carlos I and Carlos XO. Though that was before. I prefer water or juice now. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha those were numerous gold memories sis. Glad that you did those things before. At least, now you can have something to share and something to just laugh about haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true. My friends and I have a lot of things to laugh about whenever we reminisce our drunken moments. 😁 everything was really funny and unforgettable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first time getting drunk was when I was in Cebu with my colleagues. Grabe, ang lala nila uminom eh parang camel. Beer yung ininom namin. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa beer kasi may times na uhaw ka talaga. Yung gagawin mong tubig siya lalo kapag sobrang lamig na icy cold. Pero meron din times na sakto lang lamig pero ginagawa talagang tubig. Ilang beses ko nagawa yan noon lalo sabik sa alak. Gang sa nagsawa na lang ako. Umiiwas na sa inuman. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not proud of my college drunken wasted days haha! Glad i got over that stage quickly. Pero ok din kasi i was able to experience drinking kasi til now dami naalala na nakakatawang pangyayari whenever we reminisce with some of our friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's so true. It will always be brought up during gatherings. 😁 just thinking about the last time that my friend got wasted. It sure was so funny. And what made it so memorable was that it happened during our friend's wedding. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago