Cravings

11 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: True Story, Family, Personal, Truth, 2021, ...

I know I had published this last night but when I opened my read.cash, it has not yet been published. Or maybe I thought I had published this.



What are you currently craving for as of this moment? Every one of us have our cravings once in a while and most girls would have it every month because of PMS (premenstrual syndrome). However, even before I am not the one who craves before my period. As a foodie, I usually crave a lot of foods almost all the time and because of our situation that we are in right now, there are numerous foods that I have been craving for and one of it was a pizza. 

I have a lot of food cravings from hamburgers to pasta to siopao to fried chicken to halo-halo and to pizza. Due to the pandemic, I seldom eat fast foods and other restaurant foods because my dad being the practical guy, he would want to spend it to our monthly basic needs. For a price of 1 bug box of pizza, you can already have a kilo and a half of meat or a lot of vegetables which is good for days. Unlike with a pizza that you can only consume for 1 day. So I really understand the need to save during these tough times. 

The only reason why I wanted to order from Grab is because my rewards points that I have saved for years was about to expire today. I only found out about it when I made a Grab delivery to @Firenze last week. In order to extend the validity of my points, I needed to make at least 1 transaction using Grabpay (cashless transaction) worth Php100. The fare of my delivery to Firenze was almost Php100 but of course that doesn't count as it needs to be exact Php100. So I had no choice but to order food from Grab. I don't have any thing to deliver nor do I have any place to go that requires me to ride a Grab so I am only left with Grabfood. Well even if I wanted to go to the nearest SSS (Social Security Service) office, I don't want to ride a Grab. But if I have no choice then I think I would have to though that is not yet on my top priority. I will still try to call their hotline numbers to inquire about voluntary contributions.

I was already Platinum on membership tier until 2019 but because I had little to zero Grab bookings for 2020, from Platinum it downgraded to Silver and now I am back to the start. These are the points that I have saved over the years. Points that I get to use for discounted Grab rides.

Going back, while browsing Grabfood's list of restaurants and its menu, I can't help but to think of Greenwich. Most of you may know that I have been craving for it few days ago. My first choice actually was Burger King's Whopper but it would be unfair if it would just be me, my mom and our helper who would be eating hamburgers. My dad is not a fan of burgers and fries. So I opted for Greenwich because pizzas are meant for sharing. I know my dad's favorite was from Shakey's because of their thin crust pizzas but since I was going to order through Grab, I decided to go for Greenwich. Honestly if it isn't just for my Grab rewards points, I'd rather call through their hotline number than to order from Grab so that I can use my parents' privilege cards. 

I wanted Greenwich because it has the right thickness and it has been a year since I last ate it. My top pizza brand would be Pizza Hut because of their cheese stuffed crust but I just had it last month care of my brother for our dad's birthday dinner. 

Did you know that I had a lot of stress because of my cravings? Last Sunday I have already saved enough money for the pizza so I transferred it to my coins.ph wallet. I got $10 from read.cash and $10 from noise.cash. The other night I have already converted it into fiat money and there will be a few more steps before I can finally order. After converting it into fiat money, I transferred it to my GCash with a free processing fee. I was thinking that when I wake up, my money would have been already transferred in my GCash account BUT I was wrong. It was still not there. So I waited and I waited until we have already our snack. During those times, clock was ticking because I am after my Grab rewards points. I was already planning to borrow money from @bbghitte and/or Firenze because I don't know until what time the restaurants are open this week because we are under quarantine. Curfew hours are from 6PM-5AM. Bbghitte told me to email coins.ph but I know that they will probably say to wait because it says that I would be able to receive my money before 11:59PM of March 30. Firenze already offered to lend me the money but I said I would wait until 5PM. 

The first or last time that I had tried the free processing fee was last week. That time I received it past 5PM. That is why I had a feeling that I might receive it around those times. True enough. I received it at 439PM so I immediately went to my GCash so that I could transfer it to Grabpay. BUT there was a problem again.

The send money through bank was unavailable. I ended up using my ATM card to cash in. It was only when I was checking out my coins.ph's history when I found out that I can also send money to Grabpay through coins.ph. But in Grab's cash in choices, coins.ph isn't listed that is why I had to transfer my money in coins.ph to GCash and then to Grab.

That moment even Firenze can't help me even if she will send me money through GCash, I wouldn't be able to send it to my Grabpay.

Next problem. I had to lie to my mom because she does not know that I have been earning money even when I am unemployed. I just told her that I used my Grab and Globe rewards points. The latter was true because it was also about to expire on April 01 so I had no choice but to redeem Php150 Grabfood voucher. So if I were to save for a phone, I might tell her the truth.

Anyway, I am just so happy that after all the stress that I had experienced yesterday, my tummy and my mom's tummy as well were so full. My dad did not eat because he chose rice for dinner. He said that he will just eat it today. He just had a slice since he is not really into thick crust.

My Grab rewards points will expire in the next few months and I am already thinking of what would be the next food that we would order. I saw some food which I want to order. LOL. I hope that I can make a video out of it so that I can upload it on my Youtube channel. And I also hope I already have that courage and confidence to face the camera and do a mukbang. Though I know it isn't healthy but I really want my channel to be monetized. 

This would be the first craving that I had in years where I used my own money. This is of course all because of read.cash, noise.cash, the people behind those 2 platforms and of course to all of you who never gets tired of reading my articles and posts both in read.cash and noise.cash. From the bottom of my heart, I want to say, thank you so much.

9
$ 14.55
$ 14.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jaksonhium
$ 0.05 from @CryptoMax
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago
Topics: True Story, Family, Personal, Truth, 2021, ...

Comments

You know, you probably posted it, but then you went to sleep and Quantum Physics did a thing. A parallel universe in which you didn't publish hit this universe and your bodies swapped universe. On the previous Universe where you published this, another you is questioning himself on why that article is already published. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suddenly thought of Avengers with Quantum Physics. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nagkecrave din ako sa pagkain pero bawal ako sa maaalat kase nagkaroon ako uti last week hayszz, healthy foods muna daw at inom marami water. Bawal nadin sa juice at coke, saklappp. Pag nakaipon ako madami dito tsaka na lng ako oorder puds sa grab kung meron man sa coins.ph. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nakita ko late na nga lang na pwede pala magtransfer from coins.ph to Grabpay. Charge Php10. Mas mura pa compared GCash to Grabpay na Php15.

Hirap nga UTI. Buko juice and cranberry juice ok din for UTI. Ako gang buko juice lang noon kasi mura. Hahaha. Yung friend ko cranberry kasi keribels ng sahod niya. Kailangan talaga healthy living kaso di maiiwasan talaga kumain ng nga bawal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako kapag gusto kong kainin, gumagawa ako ng goals. Actually, hindi ako mahilig sa pizza pero trip ko ring kumain kaso Hindi po ako magastos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to hear na hindi ka magastos. Keep it up. 👍🏼

Nung may work ako noon nakakain ko lahat ng gusto ko. Kaso syempre nung wala, ayun naglalaway na lang sa mga pictures. Hahahaha. Nagkataon lang ayoko mawala yung Grab points kaya napaorder ako. Mas madami akong kailangang unahin kesa sa food cravings. Adulting is really hard pero push lang. Laban lang. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me me me me 🙋🙋, I'm craving for Lumpiang Sariwa and cheesy cheese with lots of cheese borger 🤧. Kaso wala akong mahanap ng lumpiang sariwa, saka halo halo 🤧. Di namam ako nasstress pag nag kicrave grabi ung sayo naman, bat naga stress ka, hanap kang pamalit haha. Ako nga hanggang imagination lang. Gusto ko kasi online sama magbabayad kaso mo wala talaga ako mahanap 🤧.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabeng timing kasi talaga sa akin. Natagalan from coinsph to GCash tapos nung nasa GCash na hindi pa makapagsend through Grabpay. Konti na lang iiyak ba ako nun. Hahaha. Online alam ko meron na through website/app nung restaurant (Mcdo, Jollibee, Pizza Hut, etc) kaso gamit ATM or credit card.

Saraaaaap lumpiang sariwa at halo-halo. Perfect sa merienda. Gawa ka na lang kapag wala ka mabilhan. Kaso di ko din alam paano gumawa. Ninang ko nagawa na lang kesa bumili simula nung pandemic. Patok daw. Nakapagbenta pa. hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, ung kain na kain kana tapos ganyan pa. Ang sarap magwala ano ahaha. Malayo samin yang mga yan sad 🤧.

Kaya nga, kung maalam lang talaga ako naku. Kaso sa sauce palang, haha ewan lang. Tapos halo halo namam madali sana gawin un kaso, mas maganda pag bili, wala akong cash kasi 🤧😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Kain na kain na nga ako talaga non tapos bigla pa nagkaron mga aberya. Hahaha.

Yung challenging lang sa lumpiang sariwa yung wrapper. Pero same lang naman yun nung sa paggawa ng crepe pero kailangan tamang yung nipis/kapal niya. Pero mas maganda naman talaga kapag bili kasi di ka na magpapagod magluto. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, pag ganyan ako talagang gustong gustong manakit haha.

Un na nga, kaya hanggang bili lamg muna. Dipa ako pagod haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago