Conversation starter

9 43
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I just read @Usagi's chitchats article and because I do not have any topic to share today, I might as well answer some questions. By now you must know how much I love answering questions but in written. Do not ask me in person especially if it is in a way that I will be in a hot seat because I certainly would not be able to answer most of your questions especially if it is for a job interview. LOL. Thank you Usagi for the tag. You can check other questions here.

Tell me about yourself

This was my favorite job interview question ever! LOL. You can call me bbyblacksheep but my real name is Jonna. "I am a friendly and jolly person. I can deal with different kinds of people. I can work under time pressured and minimal supervision." See, I still have that in my mind as I have answered a lot of tell me about yourself question during job interviews when I first started job hunting. I wanted to keep it short and simple so that they would not be able to ask me questions based on what I have said. So the interviewers would always ask, "that's it?". Yes, that is definitely it. LOL.

What was the last good book you read?

The Little Prince. LOL. I always say that I am really not a bookworm and this book was one of the books that our teacher required us to read when I was in high school because we needed to make a reaction paper about it. Out of all the books, other than fairy tale books, this is really a good read.

Do you listen to any podcasts? Which is your favorite?

I have noticed that podcasts are becoming a thing nowadays compared to before. But the podcasts that I used to listen many years ago was the one with Dj Mo Twister. Then last December when I was at my brother's place, I listened to The Mindset Mentor. It was the first podcast that I listened on Spotify.

What do you think is the best show on Netflix right now?

All of us Are Dead has been the talk of some of our noisy friends. I haven't watched it yet because I prioritize on the Korean dramas that are on my watch list for quite sometime now. I do not know if it is the best but I must say that I liked Squid Game and Alice in Borderland. Waiting for season 2.

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

Dog person. I love my dogs.

What is the most rewarding part of youe career?

Getting promoted. From a food server/kitchen staff/barista to management trainee to supervisor to restaurant manager. Sadly that was before. I resigned many years ago.

Where do you want to be in 5 years

5 years from now I still want to be here living in the Philippines but as a successful entrepreneur who can travel anywhere around the world.

Where would you go on a vacation if you had no budget?

I would either go to Zamboanga, Canada or California where pur relatives are. I know that I do not need to worry about the food, lodging and even the tour as they will be the one to treat me. That is what they always tell me but it is only in Zamboanga that I went to. But I am positive that I will visit those 2 countries in the future.

If you could travel back in time, what decade would you choose to live in

Most probably during the day that I was born as those were the days that I still do not know anything in this world and I know the happiness that I brought to my parents when I was born considering I was the youngest.

How many countries have you been to?

2. Malaysia and Singapore. I have already published an article about this.

What's your favorite city you've visited?

This is hard but Ilocos and Zamboanga are my top favorites.

Do you like documentaries? Have you watched any good ones recently?

I think it was around October or November when I joined my dad in watching some documentaries. He likes any documentary shows but the one that I liked was when they caught some drug smugglers at the airport. Not sure if it was in National Geographic channel where we watched it. You will be surprise on how much they have smuggled those and how they did it. There were some smugglers who said that they were just paid to bring the luggage and all other reasons.

Who is your favorite celebrity couple ever?

No one in particular but I love those couples who have a strong solid relationship like married couples Oyo Boy Sotto and Kristine Hermosa or Doug Kramer and Cheska Garcia. I have a new favorite couple today and those are vloggers Cong Velasquez and Viy Cortez.

What sport do you wish you were really good at?

Volleyball like Alyssa Valdez.

How did you spend your last birthday?

Just a simple celebration with family at home. I started my day by praying then was very cheerful when I went out to the kitchen ans even sang a happy birthday song to myself. Had a black coffee while watching the morning mass as I felt my migraine was knocking then followed by praying the rosary. After that, I went to cook some dishes like tofu sisig and my signature pasta dish. Took a bath then pictorial with the whole family when my brother and his family arrived. Replied to every comments and calls that afternoon while we were all watching Netflix. Ended my day with a grateful heart and prayer.

There you have it. My answers to some conversation starter questions. Though in reality, whenever I would start a conversation with someone, I would either ask where did he/she applied other than the one that we were applying to. Then I would ask what company he/she was currently employed and his/her reason for applying to another company. I learned how to start a conversation with fellow applicants before because there were interviews that would last the whole day. Before I never really like talking to other people but I learned how to socialize with them. It was also my way of knowing what companies I should not apply to given that some applicants will tell something not so nice about the company.

How do you start a conversation with someone new? Do you initiate it or you would rather let the other person speak to you first before you would talk to them? Was it a one question, one answer type of conversation or do you follow back with another question? It may be easy for some people to socialize with other but it is the opposite for some but I do hope that there will come a time that you will eventually get used to it just like me.

Let's make this conversations longer @bbghitte, @BreadChamp and @Murakamii.7.

February 11, 2022

P.S. lead image is random photo on my gallery.

12
$ 3.80
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

As you know I have topics to write about, but they don't come in time, haha. I have decided to write about my profession, let's see if I can get some articles. The little prince is a good read, I have a diary of it. I like animals in general, it is my profession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to get to know more about you, Jonna! 🥰I listen to that podcast too, and yes, who would've thought that we can make our own podcast pala ang upload them online, parang radio station lang. Little Prince is one of my favorites too ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa yung the little prince. Napanuod ko na rin yung animation niya. Pang bata talaga siya at madaming matututunan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I like squid game and alice in borderline more than all of us are dead. Soon you will be a successful entrepreneur! I believe in you! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you Jonnaaa yey ❤️✨ Nakikinig ka kay mo twister oemgiiiii wahahaha.

Same her, Im a dog lover 🙈🙈

Bet ko din ang kramer family pero mas bet kong couple sa philippine is si judy ann at ryan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, sis habang binabasa ko iniisip ko na isasagot at andaming blank..hahaha..subukan ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love national geographic sis tsaka yung discovery channel, about the Netflix, i don't watch Netflix, so i think if i would answer those questions I cannot answer them all 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka name mo yung bestfriend ko sis hihi. And yeah, Maganda talaha yung book ng little Prince hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't usually start conversation as I am not a people- person but if I have queries, I would surely reach out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago