Commuter's life (part 1)

12 29
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Since I have reminisced about the days that I was still employed, I might as well reminisce about the times when I was still a student whenever I would go to and from school. 

I learned how to ride the public transportation at an early age. Whenever my mom and my brother would go to our relatives in the south, we would take the bus. That time there weren'tany other alternatives. It was either a private car or a bus. I do not know how long it was back then but I know that I was always asleep. LOL. 

When we were in grade school and highschool, it was either our parents or the school bus would br our means of transportation. Then in college, of course there were no more school buses so when I took the entrance exams, my mom was with me and guided me on what ride I should take if ever I would study in that school. I cannot remember how many schools I applied in college but I ended up in one of the schools in Manila. From Quezon City to Manila. I wasn't worried at all because I know that my brother was also there though we don't have the same schedule. And luckily, my friend since elementary was also with me. So we would sometimes go to and from school together. We would take either a bus, an FX (an SUV car) or a train. UV express or utility vehicles weren't a means of transporation back then. And if our schedule would meet my brother's, we would ride with him or his friend. Carpool was really a thing before. Unlike nowadays where each student would bring a car of their own causing traffic and pollution to the environment. I don't know if carpool was still a thing to students after we graduated. 

I have a lot of experiences while commuting. There was a time when my friend and I took the LRT, light rail transit. I didn't know that her small backpack was at her back and it was a little crowded in the train. I am very conscious of my things whenever I am taking the public transport so I have my bag in front of me. When we were about to go down, she noticed her bag was open and her Nokia 3210 was gone. She panicked and didn't know what she was going to do. I gave her a scolding as to why she had her bag and phone behind her. She said that she didn't thought that someone will open her bag. Then one of the passengers told us that he saw the one who took the phone and pointed him to us but he was already downstairs. My friend wanted to follow the guy but the person who told us about it said that the thief might be with someone and it is dangerous to go after him. I just treated her to Jollibee when we went to the connecting mall before riding another train. After a few days, her parents gave her a Nokia 3315. 

Another train experience. This time we were in MRT, Metro rail transit at one of the last/first stops. There were a lot of people going in the train and when I got on it, the door immediately closed and my friend wasn't able to go with me. LOL. I just waited for her at the station where we were suppose to hop off together. 

Again another train experience but this time with my cousin. She also went to the same school as my brother well we actually all have the same school it is just that they were from main and I was from a sister/brother school. Anyway, so that time my cousin was staying with us during her first years in college so we had the same schedule. That time my friend and I didn't have the same schedule so my cousin and I took the MRT and LRT. When we were both walking to LRT, someone grabbed my bag from behind and covered my eyes. It was a sling bag so he was able to grab the strap. Woooohhhhh! My heart skipped a beat for a second and then when he took off his hands, I saw my one of my highschool friend's cousin who was my crush. From being afraid to blushing real quick. LOL. Too bad my friend wasn't with me that time because she also likes him though a little because I was more into him. The three of us walked to the LRT. 

Then there was also this one time when I was inside the train. I think I was already an employee that time. It was crowded and in front of me was a woman. She was texting her boyfriend/husband. How did I know? Her starting message was "Hon" or short for "honey". I was able to read the message from her husband and when she was replied she typed in "hon, yung kalikod ko binabasa yung texts ko. (Hon, the person behind me is reading my texts)". I didn't know what to do so I immediately look away. LOL. I know I was guilty of reading her texts or someone's texts. I couldn't help but to read their messages since we were in a crowded place. Imagine that my face was just a few inches away from her shoulder and I couldn't move because it was really jampacked inside the train. What else can I do right? LOL. Do you also read someone's texts when you get the chance? After that incident, I never looked at someone's phone screen ever again. LOL. 

8
$ 17.65
$ 17.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
3 years ago

Comments

ahhahaha may ganun din aku experience.. nakikibasa saka nakikinuod sa cp ng iba.. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Di ba pang tanggal inip ang makibasa ng text ng iba? May isang beses din nakinood ako sa katabi ko noon. Buti may subtitle kaso di ko alam title nung pinapanood niya pero maganda. Sana pala tinanong ko noh? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha pwede pwede.. nakinuod na rin lang, nakitanong na din ng title sana para paguwi pwede ituloy sa bahay.. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Oo. Nakakabitin din kasi lalo kapag maganda yung pinapanood niya or kapag una siyang bababa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do have the same experience with a backpack in crowded places, i lost my wallet and cellphone on different occasion.. and on top of that a lengthy sermon from my mom lol! And, yes I do read some texts on people beside me in the jeep, bus, train lol! They can be good topics to write about hahah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad I am not the only one who reads other people's messages. But that was before. Hahahaha.

Awww..sorry to hesr about that. But I know that you've learned something from that experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Certainly. I still love backpacks but rarely use it especially when i know that i'll be busy on a crowded place.. Lesson learned the hard way, sigh...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My cousin and cousin-in-law gave me a backpack and I wear it on my back because I know that they will have a hard time opening the zipper. My mom scolded me one time when she saw my bag on my back. I told her to try opening it and she had a hard time. Hahaha. Now she knows why I am ok having it on my back. Although if I'm riding the MRT, I have it in front because sometimes my bag gets stuck or it gets on the way of other people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes meron na backpacks ngaun na antitheft..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakita ko nga yun before sa mga pictures binebenta online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, nakaka-curious din kasi tlaga minsan. Pero binawasan ko na nung bastos ang nabasa ko🤦🤦🤦

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Nacurious ako don sa bastos. Dirty talks? Naughty-naughty. Nakalimutan ko pala imention na nakaglasses yung babae na binabasahan ko ng texts. Eh di ba nung bata tayo ang asaran nila apat daw mata kapag nakaglasses? Kaya siguro nahuli din ako. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago