Basketball

11 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

NBA Playoffs have started 3 weeks ago. Who is your favorite NBA team? I was just so sad when Golden State Warriors did not make it. The past few weeks I usually sleep late because of the games because my dad wants to watch them live. He does not know how to program it from NBA app to TV so I would have to do it. We all know that if it is live then there's a time difference between USA and Philippines as we are ahead of 12 hours or less depending on which state.

Last night was game 4 ofย  Brooklyn Nets and Milwaukee Bucks. My dad told me yesterday morning that the game was at 3AM and we would have to sleep again in our living room. When he went into my room before 3AM, I was still awake because I was still drafting my article, Fear. My original plan was to sleep after publishing my article but I ended up finishing the game. LOL. I did not sleep right after the game but it was after I noticed that the sun was already up. When I had already fallen asleep, my dad woke me up around 8AM because of the other game, Denver Nuggets versus Phoenix Suns. Because of my late nights basketball bonding with my dad, I decided to make an article about it. So I just want to apologize right away if you feel like this is a nonsensical article. My mind is not working right now probably because of lack of sleep.

Anyway, after Golden State Warriors, my next favored team is Brooklyn Nets because of Kevin Durant being an ex GSW player and they have a lot of star players like James Harden and Kyrie Irving. However James Harden was injured during game 1 with Milwaukee and now it was Kyrie Irving. He twisted his ankle. Ouch! Game is tied to 2-2 and I do not know whether they can still make it to finals. My next teams are Utah Jazz and Phoenix Suns and the latter is already in and are awaiting for their opponent.

A photo that I took this morning. I posted it on my noise.cash as well. Not sure if you can notice Kyrie's ankle. Ouch.


Are you a basketball fan? Do you play ball? Or are you into any sports? What kind? Honestly I am not really into basketball or any other sports. I remember when we had a basketball class in college and most of us girls didn't really paid attention to that class but thankfully I still got 4.0 (and it is our highest mark). But how did I ended up watching basketball games? The answer to that is because of my past flirtationship. We used to watch PBA (Philippine Basketball Association) games on TV when we would see each other. We would drink beer or any alcoholic beverage and watch PBA games. Thus I was able to like one team and one player. That even if we weren't together anymore, I still watched their games. I remember when I was in Ilocos and while we were waiting for the dancing fountain show, I was watching PBA. Too bad that my team didn't win but the good thing was A's family were there to cheer me up and we ended up drinking and having fun. Who's your favorite PBA team? I like San Miguel Beermen.

I just stopped watching PBA games around mid 2019 as it was the time that my mom was hospitalized that I did not have any time to watch the TV. I have only watched a PBA game live once when I was a kid. I cannot remember how old I was but I was probably 5 or 6. As per my mom, the tickets were from my dad's friend but I really cannot remember all the details of that game. All I can remember is how I asked my mom to buy me the foods that the other people were eating. LOL. One of the things that I have wished for before is to watch my favorite team, San Miguel Beermen, play live.

My dad is a sports lover. He likes watching basketball, golf, tennis, soccer, boxing and other sports games. There was a time that when he was not home, he would text me and tell me to watch the games and givee him an update about it. If it was basketball then I really prefer watching it. However if he would text me for tennis or soccer, I will just look at the scores and give him an update. LOL. Now that it's pandemic, he gets to watch a lot of sports games and watching basketball is one of our bonding moments together. But even if I had watched a lot of basketball games, I really could not tell if there's a foul and what are the other types of foul. LOL.

Now that most of the people in the USA have already had their COVID vaccines, the games are even more lively now compared to how was it before. There are still some people who wears their masks and I cannot help but to wish that we can all go back to our normal lives and that COVID will be gone forever.

P.S. lead image is my godson wearing a top that says he was born a GSW fan. LOL. Actually it's my brother who is a GSW fan. It just so happens that I saw how great Stephen Curry was. But during this season, I saw a lot of great players. I am just used with the familiar players like Lebron and Durant. I have heard of Harden, Irving and Lillard but never really saw them play until recently. I also like JA Morant of the Memphis Grizzlies. He was really good. I do not know who's going to be the champion but I hope it is with the teams that I picked. Good luck to all the remaining teams!

2
$ 5.58
$ 5.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

not much of a fan sis.. volleyball naman bet ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din volleyball. Kaya napafollow ako kay Alyssa Valdez sa Instagram noon. Galing niya kasi. ๐Ÿ˜ mas nagsupport ako sa Ateneo kesa La Salle. Traitor. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hala ka..hhehe pero fan talaga ako ni alyssa din..sya ung dahilan bakit nahook ako sa volleyball..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napafollow nga ako sa kanya sa Instagram noon. Hehe. Napakagaling niya kasi talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of, start na ang pvl this saturday hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clippers talaga ako kase I'm an avid fan of Kawhi. Whichever team he goes, don ako. Hehe. Sa PBA naman, Magnolia Hotshots kase andon si Paul Lee. Kahit before pa yung trio ni PJ, Ping and James โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Oo naalala ko nasagot mo ako Kawhi sa noise.cash. Tapos si jowa mo kahawig ni Paul Lee. ๐Ÿคฉ ako Stephen Curry and Kevin Durant. Kaya kung nasaan silang dalawa, doon ako. Di ko naabutan yung trio sila nila PJ, Ping at James.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fave team in NBA is same with you sis.. GSW it becoz of Stephen Curry. In PBA is San Mig coffee..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko naabutan San Mig Coffee. San Miguel Beermen naman ako sa PBA. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜ naguatuhan ko kasi Alex Cabagnot nun. Ang galing niya. Tapos si boylaloo makaBarangay Ginebra. Eh di magkalaban kami palagi. Hahaha. Kaya ang saya ko kapag natatalo ng SMB ang Ginebra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahaha. Hindi rin ako faney ng ginebra e. Haha Gusto ko sa Smb si arwin santos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir! Go SMB! Hahahaha. Parang may nabasahan ako na kinuha na daw ng SMB lahat ng magagaling. Not sure if totoo. May nagcomment lang sa post ni Alex Cabagnot about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago