Back to being a Kdrama fan

5 34
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

There are things that we usually do before and all of a sudden we would stop doing it for some personal reasons. There are also some things that we have not done before but is doing it more now. What is it that you usually do before but you suddenly stop doing it now? And what is that thing that you have never done before and is doing it now?

Few weeks ago, I shared with you that I was suddenly losing interest in life. I did not want to do anything. I also do not want to interact with anyone other than my family. I find my life too boring and feeling useless. So, I started changing my typical daily routine of eat, sleep, draft an article, make noise and repeat. I started watch Korean dramas again after not watching it for months. The last Korean drama that I have watched and had finished in less than 2 days was last February of this year. I am actually a fan of Korean drama since I was in college. Back then, it was either you will buy a pirated copy of the Korean drama or watch it on some sites that sometimes some links or videos have been removed. Yes, I know it is illegal to buy and watch that are not really from the main source and it rips away some opportunities for the movie industry. But what do I have to do? It was the only way where I can watch for free or minimal charge. I am just so thankful that there are now some platforms like Netflix and Viu. Yes, there were Drama Fever before and Viki but back then I still did not have money to pay for the subscriptions. That is why I am glad that I can watch not only a lot of Korean dramas but also movies from other countries.

Originally, my plan was to watch at least 1 Korean drama per month this year but all in all I think I have already watched 5 including the one that I am currently watching and the one that I did not finish last year. But this is only this month that I have watched one drama after the other. However, the ones that I have chosen was not really that good that it took me long before I could finish them. Although the last one that I have watched, I was able to finish it in 2 days. It felt nice to sleep past 5AM because of the excitement of what will happen to drama. I must say that I have missed that kind of feeling. I know it was bad to stay up late especially I have been experiencing high blood pressure again lately. So, I am under medication. That is why I told myself that I should already be sleeping by 12AM. A couple of nights ago I also slept late around past 3AM because of the strong iced black coffee that I drank as I felt that my head was acting up plus the soda that I also drank that day. Too much caffeine. It was not intentional unlike last night. LOL.

I think the last time that I was this excited over a series was when my parents and I were watching the American drama series, Suits, either late 2020 or early 2021. For some unknown reasons, one day, I just do not feel like watching Netflix. But I am happy that I am now enjoying it like I used to before.

In life, there are some things that we usually do before that we find it fun and enjoyable until one day, we would stop doing it for no apparent reason. There are also times when we just cannot fit some leisure activity into our schedule. However, there are also some things that we find as boring that after we have tried doing it, we would start to love it. I do not know if what I am currently doing now is temporary but I am just glad that I am back to watching Korean dramas again and I am really enjoying it. The way I see it, changing my routines and doing different activities have somehow helped me to gain back my interest on everything. It has also helped me to think clearly and had somehow changed my perspective on life. I just hope that in the coming days, weeks or months, I will be able to do a lot more willingly and I can finally say that I am back to my usual self. For now, I will enjoy watching some dramas that have been on my watch list for too long.

May 23, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the Kdrama that I have recently finished.

4
$ 4.08
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Ako ate dalawang kdrama natapos ko nung wala pang pasok. But now, wala nang time hehe. Yung free time ko dito ko binubuhos or either sa tiktok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I something na "umay" to films specially yung mga love team because I know in the end, magiging sila rin. No offense but some Pinoy movies are like these hehe. Great movies but not my cup of tea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Small steps. I'm glad that you are finding ways for you to regain your aura and energy also your interest in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its been 1 or two months since I am not watching Kdrama because of being busy.. maybe I will find my time to watch again hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu, i really miss watching kdramas also. I usually watch 2 kdramas at a time, but now, I can't even watch a full episode for a week. I guess I should back to it also, kdramas have been my stress relievers, and every series really lightens me up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago