Adieu 2021

10 32
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Life, Memories, Self, Family, ...

Originally I was planning to publish this during the last day of 2021 but I got a different article on mind. Also I was not able to publish that day because I have not drafted anything as I was too busy with the preparations for the coming year.

If you are to make a review on how your 2021 went, how are you going to write about it? Or what was the unforgettable events that you have had last year? I am hoping that you would include the ATH of BCH. I do find it a little challenging just thinking about this year end review. Most of you probably know thatΒ  have undergone a surgery last 2020 and because of that, I felt that I have became so forgetful. I know I have to blame it on the anaesthesia but I should also include this pandemic. Both the anaesthesia and pandemic made my brain foggier. But let's start with my 2021 review.

JANUARY

How can I forget when I BCH was rising during that time. @Firenze, @bbghitte and I would update each other about the price of the BCH. However, I do not know why my price was different from them. I was still using Apple around those times but when I compared it to my dad's android Bitcoin.com app, there was a little discrepancy. Then @bmjc98 adviced me to uninstall and install my Bitcoin.com app and so I did. When I logged in, my wallet was zero. I was already nervous during that time but bmjc98 helped me to recover my wallets. She taught me how to import a wallet. I was already having cold sweats that time but thankfully I got to recover them. Good thing that I explored the app day/s before so I was able to take a screenshot of my seeds. Even if I did uninstall and install the app, there was really a price difference between Apple and Android and I do not know why. After that experience, I did not mind whether mine was lower.

FEBRUARY

Of course I would not forget about this month as it was my dad's birthday. It was his 75th birthday and it was the first time that I contributed with the food. It may not be expensive but at least I was able to give him something even if it was not money. I know that he prefers money because he is the one who pays everything in our house but I can only afford giving him some chicken popcorn. It is the thought that counts right?

MARCH

After my dad's birthday was my brother. My gift to my brother was a sushi platter because I know that he really likes sushi. It is the first food that my brother gets whenever we would eat in a buffet restaurant. So I decided fo give him a sushi platter. Little did I know that he had his favorite sushi place but it was in the province of his mother-in-law. Though we still enjoyed the platter that I gave him.

APRIL

How can I forget about this month? This was the month that my phone died on me. It was so heartbreaking. I was relying on my phone because it is what I use to earn and pay for my debts but my phone just would not turn on. It would turn on but only up to the Apple logo and it will just be like that. What makes me more sad waa that I had everything on that phone including my seeds as I only took a screenshot of it. I never really thinm that it will happen to my phone because it never showed any problems even if my software was not updated. My old iPhone also was not updated and had a lot of photos but it did not had any issues. I am still hoping that it will be fixed if I bring it to a service center. It was also during this month when I reveived some help mostly from people that I have never met personally and they were bbghitte and Firenze.

It was also around April when BCH was flying to the moon. A part of me wants to be happy for everyone and a part of me wants to cry. How can I be 100% happy if I cannot have access to my wallet? Ouch!

For more than a week I did not have a phone. I was really so depressed with what happened that I did not want to start again but I have to because I got bills to pay. And so I got myself a new phone. I focused with an android phone because some apps are not available on AppStore.

MAY

Happy Mother's Day. What did I got for my mom? I think I got her a crema de fruta cake. Did I? See I totally forgot. LOL. But I am positive that this was the month that BCH had set its ATH at $1600. Was it $1600 or $1800. Who would not be depress right? I could have converted a few of my BCH if only my phone was not broken.

But even if I was back to zero, May was my highest month in terms of earnings.

JUNE

Happy Father's Day. I know I got my dad a potato salad from where we usually buy it but taste was different. It was slightly bland and it was not delicious. My dad did not eat it after and I felt bad because I thought that he would be happy as I got him his favorite but too bad he didn't.

June was the second of my highest as well.

JULY

Can't remember any significant event during this month but I kind of noticed something with my earnings as it had decreased more than half.

AUGUST

Mom's birthday. I surprised her with one of her favorite cakes and her reaction almost made me cry but I tried not to as I was singing her the birthday song. LOL.

And my earnings have started to get pretty low. This month was the lowest and it got me a little demotivated.

SEPTEMBER

Mom's shingles. It was hard to see her in pain again. Last time was when she was hospitalized almost 3 years ago because of wound infection on her foot.

OCTOBER

Happy birthday to me and my godson. It was the month when I started to read the bible again. It was also the month that I attended the daily masses up to this day. Since October is the month of the rosary, I also started praying it regularly.

NOVEMBER

The month when my brother and sister-in-law's Korean grocery opened. Also I spent the last week of November at my brother's place. I experienced how it was for students especially toddlers to have online classes.

DECEMBER

My dad had a car accident and thank God that he was ok. Just minimal bruises and wounds. Also December is the month that I was almost out of debt.

And that is how I wrap up my 2021. It was a balance of good and not so good events but still thankful for a slightly light year compared to the past years. Adieu 2021 and bienvenue 2022.

January 04, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the fireworks either new year 2019 or 2020. I just took it from my Lyka account.

6
$ 7.45
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Life, Memories, Self, Family, ...

Comments

Happy New year madam! Feeling ko medyo matagal din tong draft mo because of recalling events. Pinaka masaklap yung April no. Pahamak na phone πŸ’” but still, we survived the year madam. Looking forward to a better year 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeeeeeees. I know that we will have a better 2022 and I will have 1BCH and more on my wallet. 😊

Oo pahamak talaga yun. Ang sakit-sakit. Lahat nagdidiwang sa ATH ni BCH samantalang ako iyak. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko rin magsulat ng ganyan pero tinatamad ako gumawa 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Gumawa ako kasi topic din. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great compilation of your 2021st...this is a bright idea of documenting and summing up the important events you had last year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And now I have to rememeber the events that will happen this year in case I would make another 2022 review. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can start taking down notes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I will try. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww. I was amazed that you can still remember the activities that you had during the year 2021 Jonna anyways, have you recovered your wallets already? :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't recovered it yet Sequoia. πŸ˜” I tried opening my phone last October but it still stuck up on the Apple logo. Huhuhu. I haven't brought it to an Apple Service center yet but when I called them, they told me that I should not have high hopes because everything will most likely be deleted.

I really have to use my brains more often now that it is pandemic because my grandmother had alzheimer before she died.

$ 0.00
2 years ago