A better life

15 36
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Yesterday afternoon I happened to open the Youtube app just to check on my channel but I ended up watching a suggested video on my feed. From cooking video to glamorous eye make up to unboxing an iPhone to videos about income.

The videos about the income was about where the content creators get their income. What intrigued me to watch it was their 10 or more sources of income other than their day job. I thought that having 2 or 3 other side jobs is what a person needs especially during this time of pandemic but I could not believe that having more is possible. Given that they are on Youtube, we can instantly say that it is one of their sources of income. Because of that, you can include brand sponsorships and affiliate marketing programs so that makes 3. It is like hitting not just 2 birds with 1 stone but rather 3, all thanks to Youtube.

Their other sources of income now depends on the content creators. The first person has a day job, she also have sports or active wear clothing and gyms that she partnered with her friends. The sportswear was a product of the pandemic because gyms have been affected due to lockdown and limited restrictions. Then she also have other side hustles like stock trading and property investments. For the other content creator, she also have a day job aside from Youtube, essential oil business and online selling of skincare and pre loved items. Do you also want to have other sources of income? How do you plan in doing it?

After watching it, I must say that I was really inspired by how they lived their life. I am guessing that the first creator was probably in her 20s and the other was 33 as stated in her title. I became thrilled that I immediately thought of what could be my other sources of income. I do have a food business and a Youtube channel that is already in the works and I also have a few other business ideas on mind. I just have to work on it if I also want to have more than 2 sources of income. With our current situation and the increase of all basic commodities each passing day, I am sure you will agree that a single source of income could be enough but if for a growing family, it isn't unless you have a 6 digit income.

Then last night I saw a noisy post from Nion and it did really struck me. I'll quote it down.

"Everyone wants a better life, but not all are actively working towards it."

A screenshot of Nion's post that I saw last night.

Do you want to have a better life? What is better life for you? How many times have you said it? How eager are you to achieve that life that you have been dreaming for a long time? What are your plans to have a better life? Are you actively working on it or so-so? Reading his message, what came into your mind?

Truthfully, I cannot help but to contemplate about the videos that I have watched earlier and read on Nion's noisy post. We are already halfway of the first month of 2022 but I still have not done anything yet. I still have not yet focus on my plans for this year. I still have not started with my $1 challenge. I can say that I am guilty of not actively working on my goal of a better life yet. However, I am proud to say that I am not where I used to before. Slowly I was able to pay my debts and life has been a lot lighter compared to before when I was drowing in a pool of debts.

A better life for me is when you are not in the same place as to how you were before. From being poor to being rich and from being rich to being richer. From being wiser to being wiser and from being weak to being strong. We all want a better life don't we? I do not know how we are going to achieve it but instead of wishing for it, we should start working on it. Whatever plans we have towards a better life, I do hope that we can execute them well perfectly the sooner, the better. I will just end this with a quote by Albert Einstein. You've heard it right. Albert Einstein as in E=mcΒ².


"To have a better life we must keep choosing how we are living."


January 17, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of passbooks.

10
$ 6.35
$ 6.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbghitte
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Kung gusto talaga ang isang bagay, dapat tapatan din ng sipag. Wag tayo puro sana ol. Dapat may actions din tayo hehe. Nice read!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Jijisaur. 😊 ayun nga isa na ako doon sa nagsasana pero di naman pwedeng hanggang sana na lang. Kailangan talaga kilos-kilos din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako nakailag sa noise post na yan. Maka subscribe nga sa kaniyan. πŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako din. Hindi ako nakailag. 😁 kaya simula nung nabasa ko yun eh yun na ang tumatakbo sa utak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsisipag na rin ako ngayon. HAHAHA. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job, Ayane-chan. 😊 ako din nagsisipag kaya ito reply-reply. Hahaha. Mamaya magbabasa naman ako articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama din yung noise post sa akin ha. Hahaha, we always want some better cgange pero wala akong ginagawa. Haynaku, kaya nga ito na nga, nagsisipag na ulit. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinamaan din ako. Hahaha. Ako naman puro plans pero di naman kumikilos. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring article sis, napapaisip nga ko talaga anong magandang dagdag source of income. May mga ideas si hubby pero need ng malaking pwesto.. pero pray lang tayo, God will surely lead us dun sa perfect business or work for usπŸ™‚πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same. Nag-iisip din ako other source of income. Tapos syempre naisip ko din kung tayo nila magbbusiness. Di ko lang maisip anong pwede sa ating tatlo. Pero in time alam ko magkakaron tayo other sources of income. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yap, sigurado ako dyanπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing you're best everyday and we also doing our best in our life , we always try to choose some better and we are happy everything for us .

Our best life we can get our best thing whatever we wish

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. However, I don't feel like I am doing my best each day. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung 10 sources of income. Matinding pangangailanagan na yun. Baka hindi mo na mamanage ang time po ng maayos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa umpisa siguro di natin kakayanin. Sa kanila kasi namanage nila. To think na time consuming ang magedit pa ng videos. Yung isang girl na 11 sources may kaya na talaga siya. Kasi yung ibang businesses na minention niya is nakipagpartner siya with friends. Pero ang ganda lang ng mindset niya at her 20s tapos ganun na nasa isip niya.

Yung isa naman na 30s, iba-iba yung paggagamitan niya for her income. Kaya nakakainspire talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago