6 months on read.cash

18 33
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Happy 6th monthsary to me!

It feels like it was just yesterday that I joined read.cash. When I looked back on all the articles and short posts that I have published, I cannot help but to be proud of myself because I have made it this far. To date, I already have published 173 articles (making this 174) and 3 short posts. I joined read.cash on December 03, 2020 but I was not able to publish an article right away. It was either the next day or 2 days after. If I have started publishing since the day I joined up to this day, I should have 183 articles all in all. Well 174 is not bad already because there were really days or nights where I could not publish because of my migraine that it was so hard for me to look at the screen even if I have my sunglasses on. Then there were also those times when I thought that I have published it and as it turns out that I didn't. I know it happened twice. I really thought that I had published it only to find out the following day that I didn't. It was such heartbreaking for me. There was a time that I published 2 articles in a day to make up for the one that I missed the night before. However I just decided to publish only one because sometimes I cannot think of a topic to write about. I know some of you can agree with me of having nothing to write about.

Do you still remember your first few days or weeks here on read.cash? I remember it was @Telesfor who first welcomed me here on read.cash and upvoted one of my articles. I was so happy that time because someone read my article even if I felt like I was just blabbering about my life.

Then within a month of joining, I already got a sponsorship from bmjc98 and Macronald. The former and @bbghitte nominated me for the latter's patronage. I was really happy when I got my sponsorship from these 2 people.

That did not stop me from writing. Honestly it was even more challenging when someone sponsors you because for me I feel like they are expecting more from you. They sponsored you because they know you or they liked your articles that they wanted you to publish more and to be an inspiration to other readers. Whatever the reason they have in sponsoring you, I think we should be really grateful and use it to motivate us.

In my 6 months here in read.cash, I may have a few subscribers and sponsors but that is ok. If you have read one of my first articles, Why did I join read.cash?, I mentioned that it was because of the money because I got bills or debts to pay and my second reason was I wanted to use my brain because I felt like it has been a little rusty especially that I have been unemployed for too long and you can include the effects of the anaesthesia that I had from my operation last year. Additionally, I felt that this pandemic has also affected me or us intellectually. I really felt like I needed an outlet where I can utilize whatever it is that my brain still have. If you also have been my avid reader from the start, you would know that I started blogging in Kiki late 2019.

The other day I listed all of the articles that I have written. I know some of you have already made a compilation of your past articles and even your past earnings. So when I also did mine, I couldn't believe with how many articles I have published. I was able to track mine before when I was still using my old phone. Just an update: I still can't open it. I really have to bring it to an Apple store. I used to put a number on my articles whenever I am drafting them on my Notes app. So when I bought a new phone, I lost track.

I was really happy when I computed how much I have earned because I would have had 2BCH (or more especially during the recent ATH) by now. I would have achieved my 1BCH goal but because my priority is my debts, my goals are put to the side for the moment. Then thoughts were running through my mind after I have computed my earnings. Those what and what if's. What if I didn't have my debt, what will I do with my earnings? Will I just hodl it, use it or both? I think I would use half of it and hodl the other half.

With regards to sponsoring, I have not tried sponsoring some other users but I already have a few people on my mind. Just a question though, do I need to change my avatar before I can sponsor someone? I love my blue robot that is why I don't change it even on noise.cash I am still using my blue robot.

My 6 months here on read.cash has absolutely helped me with my financial responsibilities. I also met new people virtually and they had been included in my list of friends. I may not have seen most of them physically but by reading their articles or the stories about their life, I can somehow imagine who they are as a person. Not only that but I also get to learn something about the crypto world. I may have a little knowledge but I know someday I can also talk about crypto stuffs on one of my articles.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my past and present sponsors @bmjc98, @Macronald, @Firenze, @CryptoMax and @Bjorn. I also would like to thank everyone who have read, commented and upvoted my articles. You guys know who you are. Lastly I would like to thank all the people behind read.cash (and noise.cash) because if not for them again I wouldn't be able to pay my debts. If not for them I wouldn't be able to use my brain when we are just inside our houses (though I have been a home buddy since I resigned years ago and only get to hang out with my friends once a month). But I know that our present situation would have probably took a toll on me if I didn't met read.cash (and noise.cash).

Thank you again (past) present (and future. LOL) sponsors.



I know I am not the only one that these platforms had helped especially during these tough times. I have read some articles and posts on noise.cash about their earnings and inspiring BCH stories. Let us continue to be a blessing and an inspirtation to others.

9
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Firenze
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations and Happy 6 months! More months to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊 more months, more articles, more rants and more virtual friends for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 6 months to you. I'm already 5 months here but not really active. I think my article didn't hit even 20 articles yet. But from Saturday, I post once a day. bot and I are close now 😂. Bot keep giving me a tip 😂.. but it's just a bonus. I am starting to enjoy ranting through article and read others experience, opinions etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoi! Thank you. 😊 Haven't seen you on noise.cash lately (but I am not that active so I really don't know. Naks! It's so nice that wr have an outlet where we can speak our minds right? Then we can also get inspiration from other articles. So happy writing. I'll read yours some other time. I usually read one article and then leave. Feeling busy! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on a break in social app except Instagram and here. My plan is 1 month. I already in a week, but I just need ,1 week more ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good if you are on break. I hope that even if you are on break on those platforms, your mind, heart and soul are also on break. I did that way way back. I tried to not be active on Friendster and even on text messages only for someone to miss me. But each passing day I was looking forward for him to text or message me first. I think it took 2 weeks before he messaged me first though he have asked about me through our common friend within a week of my absence. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'm going back next week. Because I'm already ok. Still in pain but perfectly fine now. Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy 6 months sis. I'm so prouudddd of you. galing galing.. Keep it up sis, I know in time.. sabay sabay tayong apatsa ating ultimate hashtag. lam mo na yun hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊 oo naman sabay-sabay talaga tayo. Walang iwanan. Laban lang. Nung binilang ko nga ilang articles nasabi ko sa sarili ko na in fairness may utak pa pala ako. Hahahaha. Pero grabe lang talaga di ko na alam paano gagamitin ulo ko para di siya mangalawang at makakalimutin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo nga eh. Nahahasa ang english mo.. Ang dami mong articles na, at di ka nauubusan ah hahaha. .ung makakalimutin feeling ko normal n yan kc sa anesthesia.. Ahaha. Ganyan daw eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naku kung alam ko lang talaga na yung anaesthesia sa spine ang magpapakalimot sa akin, nirequest ko na lang talaga na inhalation. Kasi yung sa una ko di naman ako naging makakalimutan. Grabe talaga ngayon nakakaloka. Tapos pinadagdagan ko pa yung akin nung huli ko. Hahaha. Sabi pampakalma pero nakaborlogs ako after niya magturok pero hindi na sa spine.

Hehe. Feeling ko sa daming pinagdaanan kaya nakakaisip ng topic. Kaya parang nakwento ko na ata lahat sa buhay ko 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang hapon. Paki check ng sponsorship mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakakilig Kuya ArtBytes. Thank you. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long way to go, I wish you achieve more success here on read cash. Happy six month anniversary 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I wish you the same Shohana. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 6th monthsary.. wow 2bch is a great number.. congrats..i.am also planning on sponsorships soon.. i have not tried it so i can't answer your question dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Jean. 😊 It is really such a great number and that 2BCH have already served its purpose so I am very much grateful. I am positive that I will be able to have that financial freedom with thr help of BCH.

I guess I should try it some other time if I can sponsor even if I am using my avatar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ch a great number and that 2BCH have already served its purpose so I am very much grateful. I am positive that I will be able to have that financial freedom with thr help of BCH.

I guess I should try it some other time if I can sponsor even if I am using my avatar.

i do believe we will be financially free soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago