What is love?

Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

As I was browsing some articles when I come to notice this question by @Mnymosyne, what is love?

Love is such a powerful word that when I was growing up I just define it as a love of my family. The infinite bond that set no boundaries no matter how bad you may become. They are always there to accept you, give the tightest hug and the sweetest kiss and smile.

Then I found my best friend, my partner, my love. It's a different kind of love. A love that you feel excited, happy and secured. Before I met him, my routine is just office and home and vise versa. I was just content with watching tv at home and have occassional party with some friends. But I am more of a home buddy. Then he came and add colors to my two-toned life; as if I just completed a rainbow.

Year 2015, another blessing came into our life; I gave birth to our beautiful daughter. She is the greatest gift, a blessing that up until now I still wonder how and what did I do to deserve a gift like her. When she arrived, I received surprises that I never expected like salary increase, promotion and that my online jobs is continuous. She makes my rainbow even clearer and brighter.

All these defines love for me but more importantly, I don't have all these if God did not allow me to have them all. I may have dark and low moments but that would not mean that I will stop believing and praying. I am forever grateful, thankful and blessed for all the gifts He showered upon me and my whole family. God is love and His love completes me, you and everybody.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Mnymosyne
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yes indeed. God is love. We learned to love since God first loves us. Thats is the simplest way yet the greatest in defining love and where love came from. As for me Love also is not just a feeling,its more than a principle that should manifest through an actions. But only works in good deeds. If we love someone we can only show it not by telling them but by showing how and what we feel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true sis, sometimes its our action that expresses more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago