Tribute to all the Dads!

7 294
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Tomorrow is a special day to all the daddies of the world or the universe rather. It's time to pay tribute, to celebrate, to acknowledge their hard work, sacrifices, love, support and care for the whole family. They may look tough, macho, and serious but a simple lambing from their kids could melt their heart.


I have been claiming since we were kids that I am my father's favorite. Aside from his looks that most of our relatives would say that I got from him except his nose, he would always bring me with him when he would attend their tong-its or mahjong session in his hometown in Ilocos Norte. I always sleep beside him and to make sure that he would not go or sleep beside my other siblings, I would put my one arm under his back or I would lean on him just to make sure that I will feel when he will leave or not. (Possessive pala ako).

Of all the 7 siblings, only my request of having ice cream during my birthday is granted, see I am really his favorite!

Between our parents, father or Tatang as we call him, is the sweeter and more showy one. When we were on college, he would always call us and his intro was 'Hello my dear!' and would check on us and he would always say, 'Let's endure for now' when we tell them we miss them. During our long vacations, like sem-breaks or holidays, he would always volunteer to cook for us. And when he and Nanang would visit us in Manila, he would not want to miss a shopping day and he loved to but shoes, not just one pair but two!

Tatang joined our Creator on year 2013 due to complications of heart and liver problems. And we still miss him everyday; his smile, his positive aura, his sweetness and his wisdom. I wish he'll visit me in my dreams tonight.


My loving husband, my best friend, my soulmate. He is one of the most selfless person I know. He is our superman; he can do everything for our family. What I admire about him is he is not choosy when it comes to work. He would grab every opportunity that life throws at him to provide our needs. He became a welder, an entrepreneur, a sales personnel, even a financial advisor, and he can create and do anything for our daughter.

Our daughter always compare him to his uncles with pride. She would tell them that daddy is better than them. That he could fix anything like the doorknobs, faucets, electric fan, can paint, and that daddy could create a pretty kitchen for her. Because when she was 3-4 years old, daddy created her kitchen set (ref, oven, kiosk) like what she saw and played in the mall (Kidzoona).

I admire his dedication and time for us, especially to Yuri. Whenever we come home before the pandemic, he would make use most of his time to make-up and play with her. Even when he's too sleepy, when Yuri wakes him up, he will immediately get up and his focus will just be her. He will leave his cellphone just for her.

Now that our main source of communication is thru videocall, when Yuri says Daddy we will eat together at this time and he would agree even if sometimes we woke up late and he's too hungry already. He would make use of his free time calling and checking on us. Sometimes when I am busy, he would play with Yuri and act as her playmate.

He is establishing our concrete pots business but he only delivers and accept orders to customers near in San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan. You can check our page, Pots by RAGV to see our unique and elegant designs. (Like and follow too, please!)

Here's the card the Yuri prepared for him.


Father plays an important role in every family especially to the kids. They can be as selfless, loving, caring and protective like mothers too. Their presence make you feel secured, at peace, and they have this power that balance everything. They may talk less but when they do, you will feel their sincerity.

To all the dads out there, we salute you and congratulate you for a job well done and Happy Father's day!


Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

7
$ 10.26
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @leejhen
+ 3
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. Ako din sinasama kung saan-saan nun. Tapos ang daya ako lang naman yung bata na wala akong kalaro. Tipong "bakit hindi sinama si Kuya?". Tapos ipapabantay ako sa mga katrabaho o kaibigan niya. Meron one time nagbasketball sila sa may either Department of Agriculture or sa Department of Agrarian Reform (parehong dito lang yun sa QC Circle di ba? Basta isa doon sa dalawa). Laro-laro ako mag-isa naakyat sa piles ng chairs. Tapos sabi ng best friend niya wag daw ako malikot at hindi nakakashoot yung tatay ko. Manood daw ako. Eh di nood naman ako pero bored na bored ako nun. 😅 basta lagi ako ang hinahatak. Narealize ko siguro para payagan siya ng nanay ko na lumabas ng bahay. Hahaha. Kasi mga kumpare ko ganun ngayon eh. May kasamang bata kapag magkikita kami. Pero inaanak ko din naman yun so keriboom lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, sinasama ako swerte daw sa tong-its..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father's day to your loving husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-You are very lucky to have 2 such adorable men in your life Sis! Father is our strength and we are always be their princess..Im also missing my Papa..actually I was crying while writing my article thankfully I finished and published it after almost a week..hehe!, Happy fathers day!❤🌷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, lucky to have them❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Fathers day my dear!.Yeah!There is replacement of father. Father in every form is superman. You are lucky being to close to your father. Thanks for sharing your views about Father love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago