The Art of Waiting

2 10
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

We tend to lose focus on our goals, feeling disappointed with ourselves, or blame others for what is happening with us. Why we can't reach the top that fast and easy unlike our friends, our workmates, our batch mates. We could not help but compare and wonder what's their secret, what's the formula, how did they do it and many more possible questions that may pop. That instead of dealing with our own, analyzing our actions or plans, we dwell on thinking of others.

Easy said and done, yap you are so right. I myself is struggling to reach the top. I thought that I have exhausted enough effort and time but it seems like it does not click, there is no spark at all. I get frustrated at times too, many times rather, but thanks to my daughter, my hubby, to my support system, to the positive notes and stories I got to see daily and to God for reminding me that I will have my own time, I just need to wait and be patient.

Let me share a friend's story. She is Faith, a wonderful and amazing mommy and wife. Before the pandemic, she had been complaining about how her boss treats her. How she received insults and yelling that she does not deserve. But because she needed a work for the maintenance of her daughter, she stayed and swallowed that kind of treatment.

When pandemic strikes, it gave her time to think things over. To assess what is capable of and she really deserves. She enrolled to courses that enhances her skills, she applied for jobs online, joined groups that help her develop and know her worth. Then when she thinks she's ready and fully equipped, she resigned. Her boss even asked how will you pay your bills, your daughter's therapy and all and she firmly answered, God will provide.

Six (6) months, she has no permanent job. She joined me in noisecash and even here in readcash while waiting for her first break in an outsourcing company. God really do provide, she was able to survive the 6 months with the help of family and friends. It was not an easy journey; some nights she was crying but one thing I admired about her is her FAITH. Just like her name, her faith grows even more that she surrendered to Him everything.

And God, as faithful and true to His promise, He blessed Faith with her first ever client abroad. And from then on, clients keeps on coming and she had been receiving good reviews and there were even times that she had to decline some clients because her schedule is so full.

In our own perfect, God will give and bless us with what we really are destined to be. Our efforts will soon be rewarded.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.18
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

It gets worse before it gets better :) Congrats to her!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct faith is the key and we must also trust the process, dapat magtiyaga at dapat din willing to wait kasi may mga bagay talaga na oara sa atin kung saan tayo mag suceed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago