Surrender

18 33
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Have you watched and heard the latest news about America's Got Talent's contestant Nightbirde? Oh my gee, if not then I am telling you, you better watch it now, feel it and tell me if you still have the right to complain about life! I will not go into details, I want you to watch it also and be moved with her story and her original song!


Surrender: means to cease, give up, to let go.

Why surrender? Why would someone choose to surrender when there are so many uplifting words online. There are so many ways and reasons to get up and fight.

I remember a friend who suffered from depression because of a breakup. He lost appetite, goes to work with his hood on and end up crying over a happy song and could not focus on his job. I don't understand how and why but their relationship is only 3 months old and for me it's just a baby and they have not invested too much. He was too hurt to the point of surrender and he even attempted to jump over a foot bridge in EDSA. But according to him, when he saw how high, he realized that he would not look good in his funeral so he just cried and cried then went home. From then on he started listening to inspiring videos and even attended Christian worships.

There is also this close member of our family, my sister-in-law. She is my cousin's wife and she has been fighting cancer for more than 5 years now. When she was first diagnosed of her illness, the doctor told her that she only has 4 months to live as her cancer was already in stage 4. She took the risk to fight for her life because her kids are still young; 8 and 4 respectively. She undergone series of chemo and radiation for almost a year. Some of her friends and even our relatives said that she could not make it because her condition had gone bad. She was too weak, experience being bald, her eyes was even affected. But she fought and prayed hard and thank goodness, she is still alive. Tho she is still fighting cancer but she tries to live as normal as possible to divert her attention.

I myself had series of surrenders in my life. One,I gave up my dream to become a CPA. I graduated BS Accountancy and even took the board exams twice but I failed. On the supposed to be 3rd try, I told my sister, I will no longer take the board and will just look for a job as I see the urgency to help the family for our expenses. Two (2) of my younger siblings were already in college and I would not want to add to my parent's burden. Yes, I surrender that title.

I also let go of an opportunity to go abroad. My aunt wanted me to marry their friend's son who lives in the US. According to my aunt, this guy just saw my graduation picture that was displayed at my aunt's house and would want me to be his girlfriend. So my aunt gave him my number so he could contact me. My aunt would constantly call me and would say that I should grab that opportunity so I could bring my parents there and that I could bring my father to the best hospitals there since he was suffering from heart problems at that time. But when I saw his picture, I told my aunt, No! She was very hurt and disappointed that she ignored me for 2 years.

Then I gave up my corporate career for the chance of a lifetime to be with my daughter. I know you have read this so many times in my previous articles but it was a decision that I am so proud of.

I know that we all have surrender moments in our lives and were able to cope up and survive. Have you noticed that the moment we surrender to or on something, better opportunities opens? Sometimes, surrender means giving up or letting go to welcome a new journey, a life changing one and that turns out to be a beautiful disaster.

Surrender also means casting all our burdens to our Supreme Father. Letting go of the situations that we can no longer control and let God fill it for us, solve it for us, pave the way for us.

So my friend, it's okay to surrender. It's not a sign of being weak or cowardice. We are just opening more doors for us to improve, to be better, to be happy and to come closer to God.😊


Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is from Unsplash.
#originalcontent

11
$ 31.42
$ 30.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe tlaga yan. Sa sobrang na move ako twice ko sya pinanood with so masikip sa puso effect. Hahaha. True yan sis... I remember I surrender all my worries before ako ngdecide magquit sa job ko. And best decision ever no matter what society will say when it comes to money. No amount of income can replace yung happiness ko kahit super stress madalas. Narealized ko na atleast stress ako sa sarili kong business, hindi sa iba 🤣, I recently surrender all my worries din. And sis I dont know if it is coincidence lang but sunod2 orders nmen kahit di mrami pero hindi zero..right after I surrender ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba, kasi binigyan mo na ng way si Lord to work for you sis. So happy for you☺️ Na-lss ako sa kanta sis pinapatugtog ko pag nakasingit ako sa cp or sa tv pero nasita ako ni Yuri, paulit-ulit daw..eh ung dynamite nga nya di ako nanita! Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 🥰

Hahaha tawang tawa ko sa dynamite. My butter na un nmn sya kamo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, oo un nga sis Butter na namn ang song of the month namin😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree po sa inyo regarding sa pag surrender ng isang bagay. Kasi ibig sabihin lang nun na may mas better na darating. Di naman kasi lahat ng opportunity na dumadating sa buhay natin is mag wowork satin. Yung iba magdadala sating ng lesson. ☺️ Nakakaproud po kayo subra. ☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, mga detours lang yun para makarating tayo ng matiwasay sa ating paroroonan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo.. kaya di dapat harapin talaga sa hamon ng buhay. Kasi tayo rin ang sawi pag nagkataon kung maging weak tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang funny nung sa EDSA. Madali kasing sumuko pero may ibang dapat sinusukuan pero hindi kayang sukuan lalo na yung magmahal ka sa maling tao. Pero bakit nga kaya ganun mga kamag-anakan noh? Hilig mampilit o magreto ng hindi natin gusto. Anyway, I totally agree that by surrendering means casting all of our burdens to our Lord Almighty.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hahah, kaya nga naisip nya baka mabasag ulo nya ang pangit na nya😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to be okay and it's okay to be not okay, we just need to do what to we have to, whatever that may be.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We were friends for decade but there are stories we only shared here at noise/read.cash. Thankful for this platforms that I can be me, you can be You- without prejudice. Very inspiring mars.🥰

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hehehe, we can be ourselves nya mars. Mas safe dito wlang magjudge kaysa sa fb..awanen ah adu kuma nachismis dan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadyang nakakainspire nga sis. Surrender and submit to God because He knows the best for us..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes sis di ba? Only God knows☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw it on YouTube after an hour posted it.. yes she's a true inspiration for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba? Nakakainspire at wala akong karapatang magreklamo kahit sa mga petty na bagay...ang ganda nyang example

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, personally, Hinde purkit may isang mas malala ang sitwasyon kesa satin pero positive parin Ang out look, eh Wala na taung karapatan maging malungkot oh ano pa nman. Eh sa yun Ang nararamdaman natin.. wag lang natin hahayaang kainin tayo ng kalungkutan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yap, ang masaklap kasi minsan satin napapatambay tayo eh.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago