My sunsets collection

18 47
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Today, just like any other days, me and my family head on to the beach again. It has became our daily afternoon routine since we came home last June 2020 and even more frequent now because of the Kusina ni Camila project that my sister and her friends started. As you may have all noticed most of my snaps are silhouettes and sunsets. I love to challenge myself by capturing sunsets with a twist every time. I am not contented with just one click but I try to create something new not for my audience (if ever there's any) but for myself. I want to see that wow factor in every photos I take.

I am not that pro and I still consider myself as an amateur photographer but I think and I believed that I somehow learned to apply the basic techniques like reflection shots, silhouettes, macro, etc. to my own shots. I try to recreate them with my own version and I am loving the results even if it takes like 3-5 shots before I can finally get my desired output.

I will not make a long intro for this one and so without further ado, sit back and relax, here are my sunsets collections lockdown edition.

  1. Reflection shots

I used the wet sand (reflective surface) to create a dramatic scene in capturing my subject/s.

  1. Silhouettes

My favorite type of shots as it allows you to be more creative so that you can convey a message or bring out the emotion that you want your audience to feel even if the subjects are just plain outline or black.

  1. Capturing the rays

These kind of shots are a quite challenging because you need to get the right angle and camera position to get that striking sun rays that you want to achieve.

  1. Macro with a twist

I always bring my macro lens whenever or wherever I am so that I can always have some backups when I find out that the sunset scene needs a little of push or drama. I usually pick dried leaves, seaweeds, flowers to be the main focus of my shots.

  1. Framing

A kind of shot wherein you need to highlight the main subject that you want to focus on. Sometimes you can blur the other part of the photo or by simply creating a small frame out of the twigs or branches that you may see around.

There are a lot more ways, techniques and terms in photography that you need to master or learn but I suggest that before you learn all these, you must be passionate about it not just click there and that. In that way you can easily capture not just your audience attention but also their heart.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and I hope that you enjoyed all my shots.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

10
$ 2.63
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

This look so beautiful. Nice click

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di sya mukhang pang amateur , pang pro na yarn ee, ang gaganda, perfecto 💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, salamat ng madami!!! Nakakataba ng puso♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Deserve I really love your shot 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang Ganda sis ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thanks sis♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was counting the top photos that I like. So far the photos that I can remember was 1, 2, 4, 6 and 7 I think. Then the second and third photo in Macro with a twist. I love them all but those are my top wooooow. Ivlog na yan. Supportive din ako. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you sisssss♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my god! Those photos are amazing. You are a professional ate. I like the silhouette photography style that you did. Hands down! Grabe and gaganda nung mga kuha.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Ay ang galing-galing naman!☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry ate, this comment is not related to your article. Bago lang po ako dito at napapansin ko whenever I comment sa mga articles like yours po, my comments are tagged as spam daw. What to do po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thank you so much! Di pa ako pro, siguro most improved lang..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Regardless ate. You do have the talent and and the skills of a good photographer. I joined the Nationals once for Photo journalism so I also know how to look at photographs. Yours is so goooooooooood. Hehehe. Ganda talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago