My Mentor

10 25
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

It was during my active days in Whatsaround when landscape, reflection, wide angle and macro photography was introduced to me. I was so naive back then that I didn't even know that there are phone accessories intended for some of these. That app is all about original and quality content as you cannot use your gallery pictures but those that are only captured by the app camera. Don't worry they have their own set of filters too if you want to enhance your pictures

I found a friend/mentor/critic in that app, Nion and Nionj in Tsu, who generously and patiently taught me about Rule of Thirds, framing, perspective, macro, focus, etc. The most important lesson he imparted to me was that to never take photo that is commonly seen or captured by others; change your perspective, be different. He has been my constant critic but in a good way. He also introduced me to snapseed for photo enhancement.

I only met him in Whatsaround and became close when we joined the telegram group of the said app. When he found out the I am a fellow Pinoy, he never hesitated to help me. He shared his knowledge and would even sent me a message if I did great or not. He is the big brother I never have and I will be forever thankful for his generosity and patience to someone like me.

I call him 'Master' because he is in his own way. Visit his profile in Tsu (Here) or in Whatsaround (Here) and look for Nionj and Nion, respectively to see more of his masterpieces.

I slowly improved and learned to tilt, flip and even turn my phone upside-down when capturing. All the praises I received in every photos that I shared now, I owe it all to him. He was the first person who believed in me and saw my potential that I thought I never have in photography.

Here are some of my snaps:

Macro shot
Framing is everything
Landscape
Framing
Reflection

...^•°...

People we meet in our lives are not really mere coincidence but for a reason. We crossed paths because they will help us grow, discover, learn, and more.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent #readcash

4
$ 1.14
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Lodi ko talaga to ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ayieee, salamat sis♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

application yung tsu?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap, prang ig..post ng photos taz interact to earn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maganda rin sya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yap ok din namn, ginagamit ko pa din sya post post lang ng picture. Tutal every like and share namna nag-eearn pa din posts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooo!! Nion/Nionj is sooooo awesome! I like his photographs. He deserved to be called master or idol. I think I was in Zamboanga when I tried turning my phone upside down when taking a shot and it turned out good. I still have a lot to learn with regards to photography but at least my shots aren't that bad right? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ba??? Kaso di sya pwede sa noise at read, one word lang halos sya sa mga post nya..kaya di tumagal sa tsu kasi required ang interaction at support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dapat pala try niya din Lyka. MakaLyka talaga. Hahaha. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku sis, wla sya hilig sa ganun

$ 0.00
3 years ago