Monday and Yuri

1 24
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

I again have proven the famous saying, 'THE MORE YOU GIVE, THE MORE YOU RECEIVE'. Here's the story:

Ate Nida dropped by to say to Suzette, my niece's babysitter. As they were talking, her eyes kept wandering with my plants and she was mesmerized by the tiny capsicum that I just transferred in their respective pots. Without her saying or even asking, I pulled two and gave it to her. They say, when you give something especially when it comes to plants, it must be by two's. So that when the other one died, there's still a backup🙂.

Then she saw my peach bougainvillea and she said she has other varieties at home that she already propagated. She added that if I have time, I should visit her and she will give me some. My plantita heart just got struck and without thinking twice, I told her that I am free! So me and Yuri joined her to their home.

It was my first time visiting their house and it was like an answered prayer because yesterday, we went to the market and I was looking for a particular plant that I have been wanting to have in my garden since last month. It was a white hibiscus with a dark pink or almost purple accent in the middle. I have fallen in love with it since I saw it on our travel to Ilocos Norte. And finally, I saw it in their house! Yay, so kilig!!! For a second I forgot about the bougainvilleas and asked for a branch of it. Lucky me, because she gave me one of her successful hibiscus propagation! Hahah, sounds like an exaggeration but I was really so happy when I saw that plant and to finally have my own.

It was a blessing in disguise, because who would have thought that a simple hi to her friend would be a way to grant one of my plantita wish🙂.

Then she continue checking her propagations, and she not just gave me one bougainvillea but four (4) different varieties/colors. Oh, my happy heart!!! I could not hide my happiness on our way home🙂.

I hope that I will be able to keep them and make them even healthier and lush under my care.

See, even rewards for a random act of kindness is digital now!

...^•°...

Tonight, before Yuri fell asleep, I remind her to be good in school and to listen to her teacher. She said she was so excited to go back to school because last week, they only have one meeting. The teacher said they are having a school break which I could not understand because the face to face class just started.

Yuri said that in their classroom, the teacher would always call her first to read or recite or write something in the board. And then she would give her different activity or lessons like reading stories, memorizing a poem or spelling. I asked her why, and she said because her classmates still don't know how to read. They are still in the phoenetics which Yuri learned when she was still in daycare.

I don't know if I will be proud or sad or must I do something so that Yuri could join her classmates' lesson? Do I need to transfer her to a different school, where they are more advanced or something. Those things keeps running through my mind and I think I need to discuss it to hubby. I am concerned because it's almost end of the school year and they will be Grade 2. If the same scenario will happen, then how can Yuri enjoy school and the excitement of recitations, of healthy competition in school when her teacher thought she is more advanced.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Zyrel04
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

It's up to you sis if you think its for the best for yuri then why not transfer her to another school, it'll be foe the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago