How's my Wednesday?

6 10
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Saw this question in @Bjorn ' s article and so I decided to make it as my today's article.

How was my Wednesday?

Well, it was a super exhausting day for me. Not because I worked a lot but because it was too hot and the non-stop sweating was too draining!

I woke up at 6:30am with my daughter's warm embrace and sweet kiss because she wants us to have an oatmeal for breakfast. That's her favorite, like she can have a whole week with oatmeal as breakfast. I only eat oatmeals when I don't feel like eating rice or bread or when my taste buds crave for it. But this cutiepie requested for it with this words: 'Mommy, can we eat oatmeal today please with the cherry on top? Pretty pretty please!!!!'. Oh, how can I say no to this angel😄😊.

After breakfast, I started preparing for the banana balls to be sold at my sister's store in time for the morning snacks. Then, I do some house chores and check on the babies; my daughter, my nephew and my newly born niece. Yes, 3 of them since the two older ones enjoyed playing and reading books for their cousin. My nephew asked her mom to leave him here so he could watch over his cousin. And my daughter always stay beside me.

At 10am, we needed to vacate our living room because they needed to remove the temporary ceilings. We have some house renovation on-going and so we needed to leave the house because it's too dusty. And to avoid untoward incidents especially of falling debris, etc.

When the workers took a lunch break, I rushedly went to the kitchen to prepare for the afternoon snacks again for the store. I needed to prepare and cook it quickly so we can again leave before the workers resume their tasks. While doing so, me and my daughter were also eating lunch.

Exactly 1pm, all the afternoon tasks were finished and we decided to go to my sister's store so we could sleep there. My daughter took a nap in a hammock while I just sat there and look after her.

At 2:30pm, I started preparing for our stall and set-up the table for the snacks. And oh, we were under a lot of trees but we were still sweating so hard that we needed to drink and drink more water just go quench and refresh. Our snacks were sold out, thanks God.

When the workers left our house, me and my mother had to clean the house because it was filled with dust and I'm afraid the new born baby might got irritated or could hardly breath because of that. So we have to mop the floor like 3 times. It's not that tiring but because it's super hot, it almost felt like I was in deserted place and craved for a super cold water!

After cleaning, I fetch my daughter and went straight to the beach. I was planning to have a quick dip but at 5pm, the sun was still so up and hot. I just picked some rubbish along the shore instead while waiting for the sun to set a little bit. But then at 530, I saw my brother and his friends enjoying Samgyup at Casa de Comida so I invited myself and indulge! Hehe

Then at 6pm, our neighbors came with their kids who were excited to try the kayak and swim. My daughter was as excited as them and she immediately ran with them along the shore. My neighbor asked me to join her in the kayak, I was too delighted because I wanted to but the waves are too high and overwhelming that I got scared. I ended up just enjoying the soft splash of waves on my feet while making sand castle with my daughter and the other kids. While my neighbor enjoyed paddling the kayak😄.

The cold splash of water was so refreshing and the sweet setting of the sun made me feel relaxed, energized and recharged. If only we have the same way home as our neighbors, I could have stayed a little longer but I am such as scared cat and my daughter too so I decided to go home before the night finally take-over.

That's how I spent my Wednesday today, July 8, 2021. It was exhausting but still ended up smiling.

...^•°...

Thanks for dropping by and may you also have a great Wednesday!

God bless!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
+ 1
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments

Fun-filled Wednesday. Gusto ko yung ininvite ang sarili sa samgyup. Hahahaha. Namimiss ko na din samgyupsal kaso kamahal ng lettuce. Php700/kg nung nagtanong kami doon sa binibilhan namin mga gulay. Nung nabasa ko yung newborn, naalala ko yung photo na pinost mo sa noise.cash. cute as tita. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No photos for today? :D Makapamiss metten dayta nga pudot. Nu mapmapan kami dita baba ibabale walak ti pudot na ta kayat ko ag enjoy. Dedma ta sweat ken kili kili power haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan, super busy nalipatak nagpicture-picture..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aa isu met lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you had a tiring yet fun day Inday.

You should have tried out the kayak, it is fun, and if the waves capsize you, that is even more fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to Kuya but the waves are too huge, I got overwhelmed and scared! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago