A wish

7 19
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

As I was walking along the shore yesterday picking some rubbish that I chance to pass by, I saw this candy wrapper. I remember my friend who joined a pageant back when we were on college, and the question he answered was about how can he, a simple student, can help save the environment.

He answered something like this, a simple student like me can help save the environment by not scattering or littering even a small candy wrapper. If you eat a candy, place the wrapper inside your pocket and dispose them properly. It may seem funny but a small act like this can make a big difference in saving our planet.

His answer is so simple yet it really gave a great impact to me and I learned to apply in my daily life. His words rings like a doorbell whenever I see a candy wrapper or any rubbish around, I have this urge to pick them but I cannot do it all alone all the time. Imagine if all of us have the same mindset about littering then we can expect a cleaner environment right? Who would not like that?

I dream of this world to be trash free and all the products sold are environment friendly but I know it's not achievable anymore as they keeps on piling up somewhere. If only I have a lot of money so I can put up organizations to be scattered all over the world to help clean and rebuild nature. If only I can convince everyone to dispose their waste properly. If only I can have a superpower that in just one snap all the trash will disappear and never come back.

There are a lot of ifs but I am only a simple girl with a big dream, big wish; an impossible wish for now. Why? Because I know I can count on YOU! Yes, YOU! Because after reading this, you will be reminded of this candy wrapper story and slowly, you can join and help me in fulfilling this wish I have now.

Common don't be shy, share it too!

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent #readcash

7
$ 1.64
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Agreed! A simple act like picking up candy wrappers and disposing it properly is a great way to save mother nature. Those"ifs" of yours will come true. I would definitely support you ate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, thank you!!!!☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome ate. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we are going to be millionaires, I think Mhean would also love to have that organization. We are all eco warriors in our own little way. 😊

With regards to the candy wrapper, I always put mine in my pocket or inside my bag. After few months or years, I would still see them in my pocket or bag. LOL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah, sis grabe sa tagal! ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Halatang hindi nagtatanggal ng laman sa bulsa. Minsan naman natatapon agad kapag sakto nasa bulsa yung phone pag dating sa bahay. Pero kadalasan tumatagal sila wrapper sa akin. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, oo nga! Ganun din ako🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago