BCH Wallet for Filipinos

29 370
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

*Finding a solution to your problem that you don't know is a much bigger problem...

Having some troubles to what wallet I will use or promote to my friends, colleagues and of course the entire Philippines (as what I am planning to is very challenging for me. Last week I post an article question about BCH wallet problem here in the Philippines. Now, I tried every wallet/exchange every commenter in that article if each one works for me and can work for small businesses. I wanted to break down this for beginners can understand.

Hard Money Wallet to Digital Money Wallet

Every time you heard the word Wallet, you always think of, is money. Of course, money is stored in your wallet. You can choose whatever wallet you wanted, big or small, long or short, wealthy people use banks, some people just use piggybanks. But when it comes to digital money, the game changes, your mind will go crazy asking questions (at first about "How will I put my money in there?", "How can I get it out if I needed it?", "Do I need a lot of documents like what banks required?", this is some of the questions we all come up, that is why a wallet is very important. As we Filipinos beginning to adopt the technology with the cashless cause of the pandemic. Some of us started to use digital wallets, like GCASH and Paymaya for sending/receiving money, paying bills. But only coins.ph have cryptocurrency. Bitcoin Cash (BCH is one of the cryptocurrency. I am so amazed by BCH because you can earn, invest, and also use it like just real money. So I search more wallet to be useful to us. And also as we know the saying "Don't put all your eggs in one basket"

Here are the wallets you can use in the Philippines.

ABRA WALLET

Abra

An Abra wallet is also one of the cryptocurrency here in the Philippines that can exchange to fiat (PHP

B, Abra wallet has recently had an update this Sept. 23, 2020

How will I put my money in there?

  • Deposit funds

β€’ Cash at 711

β€’ Cash

β€’ Deposit cryptocurrency

β€’ Visa/Mastercard

  • Build up your portfolio

  • Trade

  • Earn interest

When I first heard this wallet. I got curious and excited. Because I only used coins.ph, I wanted to try this and share this with you!

Two months ago, Abra Co-founder and CEO Bill Barhydt had an AMA live video.

How can I get it out if I needed it?

You can cash out your funds with:

  • Cash/ Abra Tellers ( Tambunting

  • Banks

  • Send to crypto wallets

Do I need a lot of documents like what banks required?

No.

Abra wallet only required you to save you private keys. If you watched the AMA video, Barhydt answers the question about this.

LOCAL.BITCOIN.COM

local.bitcoin.com

  • peer to peer trading platform for local currencies via a blind escrow smart contract

  • Similar service with LocalBitcoins.com but it has several advantages. The difference is it only deals with Bitcoin Cash. It has several key features that provide more and private user experience

How I will put my money in there?

local.bitcoin.com as said is a peer to peer, you select BUY choose the payment method then choose to any offer that suits your place/price.

A table highlighted aspect of local.bitcoin.com

How can I get it out if I needed it?

At this platform, if you're ready to get your money, you can place an offer. Just by selecting SELL then choose where you wanted to get your money and wait for someone to buy it.

Another video tutorial from @online.surfer on how you can sell your BCH here. (Thank you @Telesfor for this link!

Do I need a lot of documents like what banks required?

Also No.

Check their FAQ if you wanted to use this platform.

As I said earlier we usually do business tru digital wallets especially for small online sellers and don't need bank accounts so I can say not all of us Filipinos can use this, only WesternUnion is available if don't have a bank account. Another one is Paypal, but also it needs bank account.

Coins.ph

coins.ph

Every Filipino can recognise coins.ph. It is the first and the useful wallet today when you want a cryptocurrency. Coins.ph is a digital wallet too.

How will I put my money in there?

  • Cash In/Add funds via online transfers & partner locations

β€’ Palawan

β€’ Western Union

β€’ M Lhuillier ePay

β€’ instaPay

β€’ Cebuana

β€’ Tambunting

β€’ UnionBank Online via Instapay

β€’ E-wallets ( GCASH, Paymaya)

β€’ Online Bank Transfers ( Metrobank, Landbank, Eastwestbank, PNB, PSBank, Unionbank, AllBank, AUB, Bank of Commerce, Camalig Bank)

β€’ Over-the-Counter Banking

β€’ Department Store

β€’ International Options ( Remitly, W , Ria)

β€’ Kiosk Payments ( TouchPay, Possible)

Coins.ph is the easiest and fastest cryptocurrency wallet here in the Philippines today.

Made a tutorial video for converting PHP to BCH and vice versa.

How can I get it out if I needed it?

This is why coins.ph is the useful wallet for crypto to us because of where you can add your funds you can also withdraw your money to them the additional are:

  • E-Wallet ( Grabpay

  • Cash Card

  • Door to Door delivery

  • Tollway credits ( Easytrip, SweepRFID

  • Coins Cash Card

  • Cardless ATM

Do I need a lot of documents like what banks required?

coin.ph is a digital wallet like Gcash and Paymaya.. Every digital wallet needs a valid ID to be a verified user.

Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading. Any suggestions are welcome in my comment and I can add here if it is possible!

As of now, these 3 wallets were the only ones we can buy and withdraw BCH to PHP.

*After knowing your problem, solutions are more visible and sometimes it is right in the corners.

90
$ 22.46
$ 22.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Omar
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

Sana all na tip ng $22

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Your article very nice sir l like you sir article πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’“β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’šπŸŒΊ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your are a awesome writer. brilliant article it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing article written by you its nice and informative for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am using coins.ph but its way too expensive. The fees are high but I don't have any alternatives

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW I hope I am lucky to read this article thank you sir it's very informative tropic you share

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and very well information thank you, Informative article but im so sad coz my point not increasing. If you subscribe me i will too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information thanks for your article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article but im so sad coz my point not increasing. If you subscribe me i will too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. Good writing. Your writing is very important to us. I am new member in this platform. Some days ago I joined here. Forever I can’t use it properly. Please help me and I want likes and comment me. If you like and comment me I will like and comment you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good information post dear. plese support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post...... Pase thakle pase paben......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mnnn. Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use coins.ph wallet its easy and convenient for me.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

It's very good information for me thank you dear my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is great dear. I made my own toturial and article into this too but I haven't made any toturial about Abra wallet. Thank you for sharing πŸ€—πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ’‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh really.. I should check yours too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use coins.ph.. pretty convenient for me and I love the rebates we get from loading and paying bills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a wonderful article.ti's really helpful all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this one, so useful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.....dear .... keep writing ..... Onk vlo article likhte parben

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow amazing this is great for us and thankyou for your information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Bitcoin wallet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago