Importance of Breathing Properly in Workouts

9 24
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Hey guys! Another fitness article from yours truly, aquariyoursxx. And today, this is not only for people gaining weight but also losing. So please enjoy and learn a lot!

Breathing is a natural thing for us, it's nothing even special if you think about it. You can do it while sleeping, literally. However, if you connect it to working out, it will help you a lot and it is not only from preventing you to pass out due to loss of breath.

Let's take things easy, oxygen, how fuel works to the car, also works the same way to our body. For our body, especially muscles to function properly, it needs a certain amount of oxygen. And this amount depends on the intensity and speed of your movement. If a car wants to speed up, it will require more energy than usual.

In working out, hard as it may believe, breathing properly at the right time will help you get better results. Why?

1. It helps in endurance

Endurance is your ability to "endure" to [take or do] something difficult for you in a period of time. For example in planks, if you breathe too fast, it makes you tired fast. If you breathe too slow, you'll pass out. That's it. However, if you breathe at the right amount of timing you need, this means you have to control it, it lengthens the time of holding the plank up. Longer time, better results.

2. It helps you lift heavier

As said earlier, breathing properly helps the blood flow better, thus means your muscles will get enough oxygen to lift weights. From my experience also, breathing properly helps you relax therefore lenghtens also the time of your capability to lift heavy things. As usual, more lifts, more outstanding results.

And lastly,

3. It keeps you away from distraction

Knowing about the benefits of breathing in workouts will automatically make you focus on your breathing, therefore you're more focused on your workouts.

Remember: Do not hold your breath. Breathe comfortably throughout the exercise. You can find a lot of breathing patterns on the Internet but the most logical is to breathe out in harder parts of the exercise to strenghten your core.

That's is for the benefits of breathing properly when working out. I do hope you are really exercising to reach your goals. Let us all support each other!

And again, thank you to the community I am in, Get Sponsored! This community helps users get sponsored, so if you want to Get sponsored! Join the community.

We are also in an on-going week-long contest hosted by the generous moderator, @Ashma the creator of the supportive community. I'd also want to extend my gratitude to @dexter and @Bestie for sponsoring me.

Don't forget to like and comment your thoughts! Thank you! Please do also comment if I haven't subscribe you yet.

Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aquariyoursxx
3 years ago

Comments

Do I need to breath as normal as when I'm not doing exercises?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I researched for it before writing this article and there are different patterns of their breathing, but the most common is to breathe out in harder parts of the exercise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. I practice this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will surely help me on my way to gain weight! Thanks a lot❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it really does!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed the stuff you packed in this article. I can use them to build body massage. Please subscribe to my profile thanks😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will, thank you for your comment😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love you 😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago