I Am Forbidden To Wear an Anklet

21 32

Hey guys! This is me again, @aquariyoursxx with another article. I thought of writing this article due to my curiousity to each and everyone's families' beliefs. I would really appreciate it if you share yours too~!

Years ago, I found this beautiful silver anklet with hearts and stars in it. (I'll be posting a similar photo of it.)

It's almost like this.

I love necklaces and anklets so much before that's why I decided to buy it. When I got home, I took it from the bag and put it on. I was really feeling myself back then because it looks so cool on my ankle.

Minutes passed, my mother noticed it and believe me when she almost shouted at me to take it off. She even told me how inpleasing it looks like.

Curious why she got agitated, I asked why. Then I was shocked hearing the reason. She said that wearing an anklet symbolizes that your partner/ husband/ wife is giving you the freedom or the permission to have an intercourse with somebody else. The anklet is like a mark that you are already somebody's but that somebody gave you the permission to still mingle with others.

Of course I don't believe and live up to my mom's belief since I think it's too much LOL but still up to this day, I don't wear anklets anymore so my mom wont get mad at me. I never knew such belief or symbolism exists and I am so curious what more shocking things your family believes in.

I hope to talk to you more in the comments and share what's yours.

Don't forget to like if you enjoyed the article, comment and subscribe if you still haven't.

Thank you!

Lead image source

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lol, over here it's this, people see ladies who wear anklets like prostitutes or Lesbians... People's view, not mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh that's harsh. It's similar to my mom's. Maybe she got the idea it from Nigeria😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂, Not from Nigerians o, she's never been to Nigeria so?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah, she's never been from Nigeria😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

creepy,someones own that bracelet was in connection with her belongings,i think you shoul avoid those bad vibes and listen to old saying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not a second-hand anklet. It's just my mom's belief about anklets so nothing much to worry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to see your anklet picture is really beautiful. It's one of my favorite things that makes girls' legs look good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It does yeah. I get your point that it makes legs beautiful😂 but the pictire isn't mine. I got it from google, it's just similar to mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear ।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? That's the meaning of wearing an anklet? That sounds so intriguing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just my mom's beliefs put into it hahaha I don't really live up to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the first time I heard that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was also the first and only time I heard of it when my mom told me about it😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one. Keep posting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My mother always forces me to wear an anklet when I was a toddler. She thinks it's too cute for me lol. I never knew this belief before. You're the only one, I think, mention the said belief. Well, I'm also a nonsuperstitious person but I also follow my mom if she said something based on her belief, just to avoid conflict hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True true true, I even mentioned it to my friends before and they're also shocked about it😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago