Money does not make us happy

8 45
Avatar for apela
Written by
3 years ago

Some poor farmer made brooms and drove them for sale on every seed. He was so happy when he sat down on the broom cart that he always sang and screamed.

- My God, this poor farmer who drives brooms for sale is so happy, but I am not, when I have enough of everything and so much money.

One day, however, he calls the farmer to him and asks him:

- Well, farmer, how is it that you're always so happy? When I see you, you always sing so beautifully.

- Well, you see, sir, I'm looking forward to having some money when I sell my goods.

Then the lord said to the farmer:

- Na, you have this pot here and there's money inside.

And the farmer still drove the brooms for sale, but he sang no more. Now the gentleman watches him again and thinks: how is it that he refuses to sing now and is so quiet?

The Lord calls the farmer to him and asks him:

- How is it that you are no longer as happy as you used to be?

- Well, you see, sir, precisely because I'm missing something to the top in the pot of money you gave me. But I think night and day about how to get it to keep the pot full.

And the LORD said unto the farmer,

- Bring the pot back to me, I'll fill the pot for you.

The farmer brings a pot and thinks the lord will fill it for him.

But the Lord took it all back from him and said:

- You'd rather have your joy than my money.

11
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
Avatar for apela
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Money makes me happy because in my family only I work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money is perfectly fine as long as it is assumed to live on money, not money. Unfortunately, there are people who find the meaning of life in accumulating money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Money does not make me happy, I had money and a period of my life is over, I am happier when I have love that I now keep more than anything, I do not understand why people are now divided into poor and people who have money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, money makes us happy, but there is something that makes ours even happier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine never bring us happy. The only thing can do it, its our selves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. That's beautiful! And so true :)/Value happiness love the smile, enjoy the money but not to the expense of our happiness. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very instructive story. Like that song "It's not the happiness of a couple full of bags, those who have it know that!"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very important writing dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago