BTS: Lost Stars

10 27
Avatar for annoftheroses
3 years ago

Behind The Song Pt. 8

Please listen while you're reading. Thanks ♥

Lost Stars is one of the OST's of the movie Begin Again. It is a song by Adam Levine, who is a member of the famous group Maroon 5.

This song is one of my favorites and I really love the way it was written. You can hear so much depth from its lyrics.

Please don't see just a boy caught up in dreams and fantasies
Please see me reaching out for someone I can't see
Take my hand let's see where we wake up tomorrow
Best laid plans sometimes are just a one night stand
I'd be damned Cupid's demanding back his arrow

It's about a man who in life has fallen off his course. He doesn't know if he will ever reach his dreams in reality.

So let's get drunk on our tears and
God, tell us the reason youth is wasted on the young
It's hunting season and the lambs are on the run
Searching for meaning
But are we all lost stars, trying to light up the dark?

He continues to doubt whether his existence has any purpose whatsoever and whether he's done something or made something of himself. He compares himself to a lamb and the hunting season where his life may end.

Who are we? Just a speck of dust within the galaxy?
Woe is me, if we're not careful turns into reality
Don't you dare let our best memories bring you sorrow
Yesterday I saw a lion kiss a deer
Turn the page maybe we'll find a brand new ending
Where we're dancing in our tears and

Who are we? That's one of the hardest questions. What are our accomplishments? He races, desperately seeking to find the purpose of his life.

However, he is a little more confident and more hopeful here that there could be more to him in life than he'd expected. He says that, in the end, anything is possible and we'll find a brand new ending.

I thought I saw you out there crying
I thought I heard you call my name
I thought I heard you out there crying
Just the same

This verse is full of grieving, sadness, and longing.

But are we all lost stars, trying to light up the dark?
But are we all lost stars, trying to light up the dark?

The beat or tune of this song makes it sound that someone is really lost in his life. He doesn't know the meaning of his own existence. Well, me too, there comes a time when I'm questioning my own self. I don't have any talents- drawing, singing, dancing? I don't have it. So what now. Let's trust God and everything will be put into its place.

I still didn't have the chance to watch the movie "Begin Again" and I just know this song from a radio. You know the feeling that the tune already gets into you and then you heard its lyrics and it's just wonderful.

  • Song: Lost Stars

  • Artists: Adam Levine and Keira Knightley

  • Movie: Begin Again

  • Released: June 23, 2014

You can also visit my current works:

I also have an ongoing game here where you can join :)

https://read.cash/@annoftheroses/color-game-4-82d2757b

Thanks!

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annoftheroses
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annoftheroses
3 years ago

Comments

I love Begin Again! The movie has many great songs. I especially liked the scenes when they have gathered the whole band members and just played in various locations around the city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow. I see. I'll watch it before I sleep. Thanks for saying that!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check this on youtube😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please do :)) thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago