Life Reset | Diary pp. 1

3 32
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Blockchain, ...

Dear Book of Secrets,

I just wanted to thank you for allowing this pauper to ink on your magical pages. I pledge to look after you and tell you all I know about myself. I'm now alone and don't know what to do. My wanderer boyfriend and I split up after years of dating due to our differences. Maybe our mental health is to blame, but perhaps it's me. I had cheated. I had feelings for someone other than him.

I'm seeing someone behind them all. I know it's wrong. Loving someone like him is wrong, yet it makes me happy. He's my moon that shines for me in my darkest times. This person gave me the love I want to receive. He's like something out of a fairytale. He sent me letters and poetry, and he gave me gifts even when I didn't ask for them, which I never received from the wanderer. He appreciates every part of me and sees the beauty in my every scars. He would give me the world if he could because he believes I deserve it. At first, I thought I was just happy to be with him since he resembled the best man I dreamed, but months passed and I found myself falling for him and I have no regrets. But, tragically, we also broke up after the upheaval I caused.

My parents and sister just moved to the United States a week ago. Mom and dad are in their 60s; they deserve to relax and enjoy the money they have earned over the years. They wanted me to go with them but I refused. I'd like to be alone for now, or for good. I'd like to punish myself for inflicting unnecessary pain on my good-hearted exes.

I used to work as an HR manager in a good firm, but I resigned. I want to leave my years of corporate experience behind and go to a place where no one knows who I am.

Time has passed so quickly. I remember when the wanderer and I just loaned money to buy this house for our future family, and now this house is being sold to cut the tie between us two. We divided the cost of this property and have agreed to separate our ways.

For a fresh start, I looked for a suitable piece of land in Rizal, away from the highway, and hired an engineer to construct my custom-designed tiny house. It has 480 square feet  house size, as well as a large backyard for my livestock animals. I had no interest in taking care of animals before, but the moon introduced me to this way of life. He grew up on a farm and knows how to manage it. This is our dream before. To build a tiny house with our dog and cat and live simple away from everything. Ahh! I'm crying again. F*ck! I'm wondering if I've ever crossed his mind, too.

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 1
Sub Title      :  Life Reset
Published Date :  September 6, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

I'm new here though, nice to meet you! I saw this site mentioned by one of the people I follow on Instagram, and it prompted me to give it a shot. I'm not sure whether I did it correctly. I'd appreciate it if you could offer me some pointers on how to use this platform. Please feel free to beep me down below!

<Next Page>

Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.76
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Blockchain, ...

Comments

I love your life reset, unlike you I cannot just resign and pursue. But I would love to do that one day! thank u for sharing and welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, hi. Sounds like a dream, right? Hehe. It's just a fiction but thank youuu for taking the time reading this. Have a great day ahead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! Nice fiction, almost real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago