Adulting | Diary pp. 2

0 33
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Dear Book of Secrets,

Hello there, it's me again. Writing letters with no recipients. Well, it's fine with me since I don't have any friends. *sigh* Enough with the dramas. So here's the thing, according to Engr. Chou, the engineer I hired, the tiny house design and floorplans that I designed are easy to build, and the materials are readily available. She also said that she and her team will help me with installing several necessities in the house, such as solar panels and a water tank with filters.

For the time being, I'll have to look for a nearby apartment to live in while my tiny house is being built. I looked on the internet for an apartment or a room to rent and found a building with studio-style rooms with a bathroom, and a sink. That will suffice.

Luckily, I had reserved the last available room. I heard that because of the people who worked nearby, the location is currently in high demand. It's really difficult to find an inexpensive place to stay near the city.

I went there to check the room. When the caretaker opened the door, it was empty but clean. It's a 350-square-foot space painted white with brown tiles flooring. Turning right will find the sink and a tiny kitchen with top cupboard and a small fridge. The entrance to the bathroom is a bit further to the left. It also has a built-in closet, which reduces the need for me to purchase portable storage for my clothes. This is all I need. A little place to stay for a while.

After receiving the keys from the caretaker and transferring less than a hundred bucks to the owner's bank account, I headed to the mall to get other stuff that I would need in my apartment and can also fit to my tiny house once it is completed.

I scoured the furniture section and decided on a quiet thick bed mattress with a nicely bouncy feel. In addition, I get three sets of covers, pillow cases, and a comforter. For my working space, I also purchase a tiny folding table. Next, I went to the home accessories, appliances, and crockery area, where I purchased hangers, plates, utensils, a pan, a cauldron, an induction cooker, a rice cooker, and an electric fan. I then proceeded to the hardware store to get some extension cords, bulbs, and other necessities. The grocery store is my final stop for personal hygiene, cleaning supplies, and food supplies.

Now that everything is in order and my savings account is running low, I believe I should look for job. Maybe a work-from-home position where I don't have to deal with other people personally. I thought my money would be enough to support the life I'm preparing, but it isn't. Maybe I'll work for six months to save money for my livestock animals. Just a few months of misery in the corporate world. It's quite hard to be an adult.

Love,

Alyshestia

Series Title   :  Dear Book of Secrets
Series Number  :  Diary pp. 2
Sub Title      :  Adulting
Published Date :  September 7, 2022
Author         :  alyshestia

Bonjour!

It's my second day here, and I must say I'm having a good time. Thanks to @TheRandomRewarder who upvoted my article yesterday. When I was notified of his/her presence, I read his/her only article and discovered that he/she is the one who is continuously providing tips for the users here. I'm glad I get tipped. Hihi..

<Next Page>

Credits:

Lead image: https://www.carousell.ph/p/studio-type-apartment-for-rent-1106530453/

5
$ 0.53
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of alyshestia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for alyshestia
1 year ago

Comments