Working as a freelancer. Worth my time and effort.

28 71
Blog:225-4th
Date :January 28,2023
Time :08:51am

I've already shared here that I was working a freelance job given by my lady boss. That's the reason why I was not around here for almost two weeks. She and her husband works as a freelancer for a couple of years already. What I like about my lady boss is she always gives me the chance to do some freelance job for her. Mostly it is just an easy task like a data entry kind of job that pays well.

So, it was last January 9 when I received the first batch of the said freelance job or project. My lady boss just gave me the instructions on what to do. It is indeed an easy job. But it takes me a few days to finish it since I am also working at the computer shop. I can only do freelance when I am not busy with my work. I received the payment on January 18. The client paid me 2000 pesos. I was so happy with it coz it was just an easy task and it was just 34 pages of documents.

After I submitted the first project my lady boss told me that there was a 2nd batch of the said project. I received the project on January 14 and my boss told me she needed it by Friday yet the client change her/his mind and said they need by January 19. I told my boss I can't promise that I can finish it by the time given since I was busy on January 15 and 16 coz it was the fiesta in our place, we had some visitors from both sides and some friends. When I was at work at the computer shop I was busy with the renewal of the business permit and it takes so much of my time waiting.

Same kind of task as the first one yet this time it is way longer than the first one. I was so busy at work that I can't focus on doing the freelance job so I decided to do it at night. Imagine I work at a computer shop in the daytime (8 am-5 pm) then when I got home I have to do a freelance job. Luckily my sister-in-law has a laptop since mine was broken. But there was a time when my sister in law is busy doing my thesis at night so I can't use her laptop. My boss told me to submit the project on January 20 yet I was not done with it at my workplace. Luckily my cousin has a netbook and she's not currently using it so I borrowed it so I can finish the 2nd batch project. So I really tried my best to finish the said project I started when I got home from work. I take a short break to eat my dinner and then continue with my job. I am not used to sleeping late anymore since I used to sleep around 8 pm or 9 pm. So it was so hard for me to stay up late. I tried my best not to fall asleep while working yet I failed since I suddenly fell asleep for a while then I receive a message from my boss if I am finishing the project.

Since I really have to finish the project I have to do something not to fall asleep. I started drinking black coffee. Gladly it helps. I finally finish the project around 5:00 am in the morning and submitted it to my boss. The project was about 60 pages long. Just a little info about the document that I encoded it's not plain words since it is a phone transcript. Mostly it needs more special characters in every sentence and I have to encode them on a table. It also needs some numbers in it.

So, today I finally received the payment for the 2nd project. I can say it's all worth my time and effort since they paid me 3000 pesos for the said project. Glad the client increase the payment from 2k to 3k knowing that it takes so much time since it is way longer that the first one.

And another set of freelance jobs though it's not that long yet I am thankful coz it's another extra income, another blessing.

Ending thoughts

To have an extra job while working is a must these days especially if you are just the one who is working for the family. I am so blessed that I have a boss who always gave me an extra job.

Maybe I do that extra job for the whole day, I can finish the first batch maybe only in 1 day and 2nd batch will take 2 to 3 days to finish it. So if we try to think of it I earned 4,500 pesos in one week. That would be a nice source of income.

I honestly wish I could have my own clients in my Upwork account. I had this account for a couple already. My lady boss was the one who made it. Yet I still get any clients at all. Too hard to start you know.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

9
$ 6.12
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2

Comments

Ang galing ate!! Ako din busy sa side hustles, sayang wala ka sa Hive kasi dun na lang me active. Planning na makapag sulat sulat ulit here sa RC pero super nakak stress din kasi ang college life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko alam paano mag register sa HIVE sis di ko rin alam paano ba magsimula dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there! Good job bhe☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey there bhe.Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dto ending ko kpag wala na ako work lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you always ate sis😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis Angge.God bless you too always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman, Ate. Actually naghahnap din ako ng work na ganiyan. Medyo mahirap nga kasi talga makahanap ng client sa upwork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat. Mahirap talaga pag di pa establish yung account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ka wow ana sis oy ,ako ani wajud koy laing pangita oy pastilan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pasalamat lagi ko sis ky timing pud ang paghatag ni lady boss nako sa extra job ky mingaw na diri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats dai. ako pod na busy pangeta online job. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat dzai..dali raka makakita dzai ky naa ky background and work experience sa mga online job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lisod na kaayo karon kay grabe ang competition

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao pud lagi.. My nalang ky hatagan ko ug project sa akong boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka naghahanap pa po ng ibang freelancer yung lady boss nyo hehehhe. Anyway congrats po sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe.Salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May the projects keep coming your way Alice ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Bob. I hope that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks! Di basta² sis ahh. Dako² gyud nga income uie. Congrats. Advantage talaga pag may laptop jud kay daghan pwede pagkakitaan through online rung mga panahona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sissy..Advantage jud unta sis ug wa pa maguba akoang laptop.Naguba ra ky wa ny gamit2x and wa pud koy plan ipaayo ky usually mahal paayo basta monitor ang guba unya gikan Canada pajud to hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis pwede man gamitan nimo hdmi canble and i connect sa monitor(sa pc) para makita nimo. then use keyboard para mura ra dayun ug cpu imong laptop haha. I hoep mainmagien nimo akong pasanbot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well I needed the laptop at home sis and wala koy PC at home hehehe..no need napud nako dad on nako sa workplace ky we have 13 computer set sa workplace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi pod nuon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang gud sissy, makapalit ra TA puhon ug laptop ug mangadato ta diring dapita. Hahaha.. LABAN!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! Grabe inulannka ng biyaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis..Sakto ra kaayo ang pag hatag sa project ky wa na kaayoy kita diri sa readcash.Maglisud jud ko financially if akong sweldo ry saligan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here sis., nag try lagi ko us upwork ug unsa tong isa uy, nya wala man ko y mentor maong lisod kaayu. dire ra pod sa opis ang naay pc. binaha untag maka freelance panagsa. makadepress samot ang walay kwarta haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago