What makes me busy these past days?

40 53
Blog:129-9th
Date :July 13,2022
Time :8:08pm

I've been inactive here for almost 3 days now though I publish an article the other day. I wrote it when I got home from work.

Last Monday my boss chatted with me, she offered me an extra job. Anyway, my boss works as a freelancer for how many years now and it's not the first that she gave me an extra job. She offered me a data entry kind of job. A Microsoft Word document that contains 132 pages. My main task is to delete the numbers just like the one she encircled and I will also need to delete the footnote on each page. I need to arrange the paragraph after deleting the footnote. Each page should be intact and no space at the bottom. The Boss will pay me 1000 pesos ($20). I was given until Wednesday 5 pm to submit the project.

My boss giving me instructions
Instructions about the footnote

I started the task right away since I was not that busy at work. I started deleting the numbers. And I finished it before I headed home around 5 pm.

However, Tuesday when I got back to work. It's my daily routine to clean my desktop and empty my recycle bin. I accidentally deleted the Microsoft word File from that project. Since I deleted it I have to start all over again. Back to Zero. I can't be frustrated since it was my fault and I can't do anything about it. So I started deleting the numbers again and after I finished deleting all the numbers I had to double-check if I missed any before I proceed to delete the footnote. Deleting the footnote is easy. What challenge me is to arrange the paragraph after deleting the footnote. It would be easier if I can just backspace the keyboard to complete the paragraph but some pages can't be done that way. I have to cut and copy it.

Honestly facing the computer for a couple of hours made me feel so exhausted. Thankfully I finished the said task yesterday afternoon and I immediately sent it to my boss. She was amazed that finished it that fast. When the time I sent her the finished project she was about to sleep. She usually sleeps during day time. So last night and this morning I waited for her response about the project if I made it right.

Instructions for the additional tasks

She chatted with me around 8:13 am. She was asking me if I am already at work. Lol, I was just about to leave the house when she chatted with me so I didn't reply to her chat. I suppose to be at work at 8 am. When I arrived at work I received her chat messages telling me that she will give me an additional task on that said project and she will pay me 500pesos($10) for it. The additional task given was for me to input all the edited contents I edited yesterday into a table. Since I am not busy at work today I started it right away but as I was inputting the content on the table of contents I noticed some errors from the text I edited yesterday. So I tried to review it again and compare the original version and along the way of checking it I've seen more errors. So after checking and correcting the errors I continued to input the content into the table of contents. The errors that I've made yesterday, cause me not to finish the 2nd task today. I have a few more pages to finish.

Screenshot from my desktop

Ending thoughts

Being busy is a good thing for me. Even if I feel tired and exhausted after at least I am being productive in some ways and trying to earn from my side hustles. It's a perfect timing project since I badly need money since my bills are waving. I have payable on the 15th(SPayLater), 17th(Electric bill), and 20th(water bill) of the month.

Who else here is also a freelancer?

I think I explain a lot about why I was busy lol. Sorry for Making it long. Thanks for your time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 4.04
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 9

Comments

Parang Ang hirap nya po sis ahh pero sa sanay na sanay n katulad mo ehh parang Ang Dali lang po

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I explored Lang sis on how to do it right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang productive ng araw sis. Magandang raket din yan bsta marunong ka lng diba. Sanaol jud ka sis ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Yes Keri naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is pays to be hardworking, especially when you know you get paid and your bills will be sorted out

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing that you still have a productive day every day despite all the circumstances. Tuloy lang ang hustle!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis tuloy Lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit din tumutol lagi sa computer ha. Pero ako noon kahit nasuko na ang mata kp tuloy pa rin ako, movie is life kasi that time ee College days lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha adik lang sa movies beh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo pud na madam kay naa kay raket para maka earn. Hehe. Unsay profession aning boss nimo? She gives instructions very well ha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

layo kaayo iyan profession sa iyang current job madam ky registered nurse na si boss pero nag freelancer.mas dako pa iya kita and no need to go out to work .Anyway bright jud na ako boss/cousin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Payts kaayo madam. Taod-taod npud syang freelancer? Mailhan pud syang bright jud the way she delivers her instructions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

murag more than 5 years naman pud siguro .dati siyang ngwork as call center agent sa convergys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in? Nag work pud ko sa Convergys before sa Cebu. Almost a year ra. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mga year 2013 or 2014 siya diha man goro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see. 2015-16 ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think nag freelancer na si ate that time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being freelancer I can understand your busy time sister. Sometimes we got order that needed more hard work and attention so we have to sacrifice a lot for this. It was nice to see you got some earning enough to pay bills.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes it really needs time to focus and I have to sacrifice some of my side hustles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta kaya buhaton, bahala kapoy ug mabusy, gora sis no kay daghan bayronon... Maayo kay kalma lang ka sis bisan imo na-delete tong file, kung ako siguro naghilak ug nag mukmok na ko hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

mao kaya ra man pud.kalma rako sis ky walay mahimo ug mgdrama pako malangan ko ug samot so start again nalang para mahuman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha frustrating talaga yung ganon, lalo na no chances to revive nakakainis nga haha, but wow this extra is not bad, 500 is decent amount thou. More to come hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

1500 lahat kasi 1k yung 1st task tas dinagdagan ng additional task na worth 500 .I wanted to react so badly after I accidentally deleted it kaso pag ngdrama pa ako lalong matatagalan ang work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa jud koy nasabtan sis ba hihi ,wakoy knowing anang computer ,feel nako kapoy na oy kay magtutok sa computer ,good thing kay master ka ana dali ra kayu nimo nahimo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wa man sad koy idea saona anang computer sis nakat on lang ko ky tungod sa experience sa ako work.Kapoy jud sis .gabie hapdos akong mata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job mommy! Laban lang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat.Yes laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is nice sis kay naay additional income..although ako magsakit ang dughan atong na delete na file...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lagi maayo gani buotan ug generous si boss.lagi nindot najud unta ireact sis pero wa nalang arun mahuman akong gbuhat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha lage wala na jd tay mabuhat na delete naman..pero basin pwede pa to ma recover? walay option?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not sure if naa pa by option pero it will take time for me to fine out. Mao ng much better to start again nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku! kung ako atong naerase ang file sis nakahilak na siguro ko hehehe maayo gani ka kay go lang japon atleast dali lang nimu nahuman.. Mahasa jud ka ug maayo sa computer sa imung trabaho sis..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nindot gud unta ihilak sis pero malangan ko ahaha so focus nalang ko sa akong task. Through experience sa work ra jud na tanan nakong nakat onan about computer sis ky wa jud koy alamag ug computer saona.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao pud, maimagine nako ako self..gahilak siguro ko nga naga delete ato ahahah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang din un ano sis, kya if jeri naman grab tlaga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis Kaya naman. Basic knowledge Lang about Microsoft Word

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang din kyang kya naman pla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes malaki din ang bayad eh Kaya sayang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago