To power down or not

20 82
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:240-6th
Date :April 21,2023
Time :02:21pm

I already tried to cash out my little earnings in Hive when I badly needed some money. Now I have around $3 earnings in Hive not included the Hive power. My estimated wallet value is around $19. I am still undecided if I will power down or not. I badly needed some money this time.

The story is I already leave my husband for good. We already had a written agreement that we wanted to be free from each other. My choice was to leave the house coz I wanted to have peace of mind and I wanted the best for my kids. Anyway, you might be wondering why we both decided to end up our marriage. The other night we had a fight not just a simple fight coz we end up hurting each other physically. He hit me first.

Now, my point for leaving him is I know we can't really understand each other. It's not the first time that we had a fight but the latest one was the worst one because of the physical abuse. I don't want that incident to happen again and I don't want my kids to witness their parents fighting over and over again. Our relationship is very toxic and if I will decide we might end up killing each other so before it will happen I will set him free. Since he told me yesterday that he wants us not to care for each other. Meaning he wanted to be free so I give him freedom so I can have my freedom too. I made a written agreement and he sign it this morning so it means he is really decided to be free. I told him to let his parents sign it and I will get it soon so my parents can do it too before their Barangay Captain will sign the agreement too.

Since hubby already decided to end our marriage I decided to leave the house. I pack our things and I take them to my parent's place this morning before I headed here to work. Now my problem is I wanted to get all the stuff I have left in our house. Well, the majority of the things we have is mine since I have them before I got married so it's considered mine. I want to get it by Sunday since that's the only day that I have time to pack the stuff we have since it's my day off.

My problem is I need money to rent a truck is a truck coz I have lots of stuff at home. The last time I rented a small truck was in the year 2020. It cost me 500 pesos. I guess the rent this time is higher than before so I need to save up for that expense.

Ending thoughts

I hope I can find another way to have the amount needed so I don't need to power down my Hive account. All I wanted is to get my stuff so I can have peace of mind.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Hivers let's connect: https://ecency.com/hive-109667/@bigeyes2012/let-me-introduce-myself.

11
$ 3.25
$ 2.00 from @itravelRox
$ 0.50 from @BitcoinCashFoundation
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 3
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Get me out of a doubt, in hive you can literally only get 25% of the total accumulated in the post, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah something like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally, you have decided what's best for you and the kids.. I am not happy that your marriage fails, but rather the thought of freeing yourself from misery. Congratulations for standing up, it may be hard but you have the courage..hoping for a better future for you and your kids sis. Laban lang! Kasi kahit magkasama kayo nang asawa mo struggles ka pa rin kasi ikaw lang kumakayod diba? If my memory serves me right..so what's the use of staying with him diba lalo na sinaktan ka pa pisikal nakakasura ganyang lalaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.Naa na diay siyay work sis pero job order ra sa Government and it will end soon. sakto jud sis useless nga mag uban ky dili najud healthy among relationship and I need to do what is best for myself and for my kids ky wa ko mangandoy nga mag antos sad sila ug apil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate, di mo din ma wi withdraw lahat sa hive. Ung nasa HP, hahatiin pa yan to 13 weeks and then bilang ka pa 7 days before mo makuha unang division ng 13 weeks. Sadly, ung HBD mo, un lang tlga maeencash mo.

Sad to know na umabot kayu ni partner mo sa ganyan. Red flag na din ate, need tlga is hiwalayan na lalo na maay sakitan na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks a sa info about sa HIVE sis. dami ng red flag sis dati pa ito lang latest ang pinaka worst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's for the best of the both of since it's already settled. It's not to withdraw in Hive, though. You're only liquid cash there is the HBD and Hive, but you can't get your HP right away after you power down. When you power down your HP, the amount to be withdrawn will be divided into 13 weeks, and you'll the dividend each week until it completes the 13 weeks.

Anyway, I hope you can raise the enough funds to rent a truck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you are doing well sis. Grabe nag physicalan na pala kayo, maybe that will be the smartest thing to do. I'm sorry that happened. Syang yung mga gastos mo dun. At binuhos mo pa anamn ang lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko ok na uli kayo,.last basa ko sa article mo ngaun hiwalayan na uli..hayssst:( diba bahay mo un bakit ikaw ang aalis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we are just trying to be okay para sa anak namin..bahay namin yun,di ko lang bahay yun at isa pa we live sa lugar ni hubby di sa lugar ng parents ko.Kahit bahay namin yun ayaw ko din naman tumira din na wala ng love and respect for each other diba .hurting each other physically isa sa mga pinakakatakutan kong mangyari which is nangyari na nga. Toxic na yung relationship namin and ayaw kong madamay pa yung eldest at yung anak namin sa away naming mag asawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay mahirap na nga yan at may physical na, basta sustento na lng sa anak nyo dapat dahil responsibilidad nya pa din un..sana makahanap ka na ng peace of mind para sa mga anak mo at sa sarili mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malungkot ako dahil nauwi sa hiwalayan ang marriage niyo. Pero don't loose hope sis, God is always with you and your kids. Wishing for the best in your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

matagal na kaming di nagmamahalan ng mister ko sis.parang we just tried to stay together dahil sa anak namin ..Pero this time di na tama na we hurt each other physically.not healthy fort both of us lalo na sa mga bata. salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sis ,sad to hear about sa inyo abi kog na settle namo.😌 Lisod gyud og dili na magkasinabot ,hayst naabot pajud sa point nga nagpasakitay na physically,sige lang sis ma okay ra ang tanan. Kung naa lang koy ako unta maka share unta ko nimo. Anyway ang pagpower down ana sis kay e devided sa 13weeks and available nimo nga hp.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lisud jud pag dili compatible sis we always fight over a simple discussion. salamat sa info about power down sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Support kita sis kung san ikakabuti mo sis. Andito lang kami palagi sis. Always ka din mag pray kay God sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat kaayo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Musta naman ka diha sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay ra man ko sis.thanks for asking

$ 0.00
1 year ago