Sharing is caring

30 82
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog:219-6th
Date :December 16,2022
Time :11:02am

Another challenge is up for us "ber authors" of our dearest generous co-authors here @Coolmidwestguy also known as Bob. A "ber" Author Competition Challenge.Thank you for creating this kind of challenge as it will help us to feel motivated again to write something unique and something special. I had a hard time thinking about what topic to write since I already wrote a Christmas-related article last month but luckily today I feel motivated and my mind works properly. I wasn't feeling well the other day.

Exactly a year ago we were one of the provinces who got affected by the supertyphoon Odette. A lot of the houses were wrecked by the typhoon. I can still remember how all the sounds of the winds blowing so hard, coconut trees fell down near our house. That was the time we decided to evacuate for our safety.

Since we are not prepared for the supertyphoon coz we didn't expect it to be that strong. We didn't even stock foods.

We never got the chance to have a Christmas celebration. We didn't have electricity. We had a dark Christmas. We needed to stay with my in-laws since the house where we stayed needed to repair.

However, even if we didn't have a Christmas celebration we are thankful that we are alive and safe after the typhoon devastated our place.

So this Christmas I am planning to have a simple celebration. I wanted to prepare a simple dinner not only for my family but for my neighbors. Well, most of our neighbors are the siblings of my father-in-law. I want to share whatever I can offer on Christmas Eve. I want to give some goodies to the kids. I am sure kids will be happy to receive candies and chocolates on Christmas. I want to prepare some basic Filipino foods like spaghetti, Lumpia,pancit, pork adobo, and of course my favorite Chopsuey. If ever I will have a bigger budget for it I will also prepare a dessert.

That would be a double celebration for Christmas and for my Birthday. Since my birthday is just a day after Christmas why not celebrate it on Christmas day para tipid diba?(to save ). Coz I am sure if they will remember my birthday they will expect a celebration though I don't really celebrate my birthday LOL.

So far we didn't hear any news of a typhoon coming so hopefully we will have a better Christmas this year.No typhoon, good weather will be the best Christmas for us.

I know that sharing is a way of thanking other people, sharing is my simple way to thank my neighbors. They are there to help us in times of need. We are one family. I want them to feel the Christmas vibe. I want to see the kids happy. I want to see the smile on their faces.

Of course, for me to be able to make it all happen I need enough budget for it. Hopefully, I will receive my Christmas bonus soon so I can slowly budget it. Christmas is only once a year so why not make it memorable by sharing? So I guess this is my answer to your question Bob about what's my plan on Christmas. This is exactly how I wanted to celebrate my Christmas.By making other people happy.

Ending thoughts

Life is short. Let's be kind to others. Let's spread love every day, especially on Christmas day.

I want sis @grey23espartinas, @renren16, and @maria_23 to do your own article too. What is your plan for Christmas day or New Year's day? Everyone is a winner. You will receive a gift from me. The prize amount will be a surprise not small but not that big lol. Di ako si Bob eh, I am poor but I wanted to share and make other people happy. You can write any length you want as long as it follows the rules herein read. The deadline will be on December 24.

This is my way of trying to help my co-authors here feel motivated. Laban lang ta mga sis.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 12.01
$ 10.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 11
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Last year happenings in your country led to a much different style of Christmas. The spirit of Christmas was still there because people prayed for the thier safety along with others. Many blessings happened as thier prayers were answered.

I wish to you that your Christmas wishes come true and you are able to produce for others. Congratulations ☺️ 🎉 on your achievement on the competition. Merry Christmas to you and may next year be better and brighter. Take care friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Bob for being the Santa Claus here and for choosing me as the top 3 winners. Prize will be a great help.. You take care also my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great idea of yours sis, I hope and I am looking foward na sana maging masaya ang celebration mo especially because it's your birthday. You deserve to be happy sis! God bless you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis..sana nga magiging successful yung plan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for doing this Alice. I have saved your article. Best of luck to you :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you also Bob

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magandang idea yan sis tsaka mas magiging masaya tkga ang celebration if marami kayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes the more the merrier

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice sis... i am also planning for a simple one this Christmas.. hapit na raba jd

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sis.Lagi hapit na bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi talaga typhoon non ee. Ang daming nag diwang na madilim ang pasko. I am glad that you were able to stand and rise again. Mahirap pero keri no. Anyways good luck sa plan naman this Christmas. Advance Happy Birthday na din UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you a wonderful and full of happiness and joy Christmas and birthday celebrations 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the way you are typing, I'm sure that you will have a wonderful Christmas celebration this year. Happy Birthday in advance to you. I wish you happiness till the end of the year

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala ng birthday mo sis kasi the day after. For sure matutuwa ang mga kids sis. Kanindot sa inyong Christmas puhon. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

di jud nice sis ky tagsa ry makaremember sa akong bday lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nganu man sis? Makalimtan nila?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw nalang magpadumdom sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ngeh di pud ko muangay ug akoy muparemind sis bahala sila ug di makaremember

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis sa pag tag ahmm I try my very best hehehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Murag mapasabak ko ani sis ba. Haha. Bitaw thank you sa pag mention. Bintaha kay layu² pa anh deadline, makahuna-huna pa unsaon pag come up ug maayu nga write up. Naglungkapat raba ning ahung utok ron ayy. Hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

anyw write up ra sis basta ky about Christmas or New year ang topic .was NY daghan kemi2x oi arun sayon ra nga challenge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try nako akong best sis. Basin diay tagaan ko nimo ug $100 hahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great plan sis. Celebrating the Christmas all together will surely create a good bond and relationship with your neighbours. Good luck sis, hopefully things will turn out according to your plan. Merry Christmas sis☺️🎄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

salamat sana sis everything will be okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice plan to celebrate Christmas sis. For sure malipay ang mga bata sa goodies na imohang ihatag ug mas happy ang celebration ninyo sa Christmas kay kauban ninyo inyong silingan sa pag celebrate. Advance Happy Birthday sa imoha sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto unta nako mag initiate napud ug Christmas party sa Father side ni hubby pero nitagam nako pag 2020 Christmas ky dghang dramahon sa family ni Hubby oi magmaoy mahubog hehehe.

salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod kung naay magmaoy sis. Di ma enjoy ang celebration Mao adto na lang jud sa walay magmaoy no para enjoy ang celebration bisan ug simple lang.

Way sapayan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mga palainom kaliwata bisag mga bae muinom..mao ng inag pasko di nako paadtoon sa amoang house sila Papa ky for sure mahubog napud unya nice raba jud pud siya ug mahubog ahay..

$ 0.00
1 year ago