Random places I've been to-Part 1

35 58
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 64-13th
Date :April 22,2022
Time :3:55pm

When I was still a single mom I still have the chance to wander and take a vacation whenever I am feeling tired from work.

This time I want to share the random places I've been to.

First of all is my Beloved province of Bohol. I am a native of Bohol but it's not always that I got the chance to roam around my province especially since our province has so much to offer especially tourists spots.

Alona Beach Panglao Bohol

Of course, I can't afford to have a vacation from one of the resorts here. It was the year 2014 when the first time I got the chance to spend time at Alona Beach. Alona beach is like a mini version of Boracay. It has white sand beaches too. If you are fun of nightlife then it's a place to go.

Anda Bohol

The year 2015 when the first time I set my foot in a place called Anda. It's one of the towns of Bohol. It's one of the coastal towns of Bohol. We stayed for more than a week at East Coast White Sand Resort. It's a very secluded resort. Perfect for people who want to relax and unwind. Anda is known also for having white beaches.

Had my second time in Anda when I was with my family. We had a mini-reunion. We stayed in Little Miami Beach Resort. We did enjoy our stay there with my family.

I wish to go back to that place one day and bring my own family for a mini-vacation.

TARSIER SANCTUARY

It's the place where you can find my family LOL just kidding. You can find it there the tarsier. It was my 2nd time at this place. That time I was with my ex-Danish Boyfriend, my mom, and my daughter. The place is perfect for people who love nature vibes. As you explore the place to see the Tarsier you will be accompanied by a tour guide. They will help you understand the nature and habits of a Tarsier. You are not allowed to touch them and you have to stay quiet. Since they are nocturnal animals day are less active in the daytime.

KAWASAN FALLS

The falls are located in my hometown called Balilihan, Bohol. The first time I visit this place was the year 2014, it was March, typically summertime so the water was too shallow at the bottom of the falls and the water from the falls itself was dripping slowly. The second time I visit the place was the year 2015 and luckily it was September, not summertime so we enjoyed the beauty of the place. I was with my best friend and my daughter at that time. The 3rd time I was with my mom, my daughter, and my ex-American Boyfriend. The last time, I was with my ex-Fililipno boyfriend. We spent time together even if we had already broken up. Well, most of my exes turn out to be my friend after breaking up.

ISLA HAYAHAY BEACH RESORT AND RESTAURANT

It was my first to visiting this island called Pangangan Calape, Bohol. The place is also secluded. Perfect for people who want to enjoy and relax by the beach. I was with my ex-American Boyfriend and my daughter at that time. I like that island it's peaceful and quiet.

The Badiang Spring Resortย 

Been in this place for the first time around the year 2016. I was with my ex-American Boyfriend(Norman). We spent a couple of days in the resort. The resort is located in Valencia, Bohol. The water from the spring is cold and refreshing. They have two swimming pools available the other one is for adults and for kids. The adult pool is 10 ft dept.

Jagna Bohol

Since Jagna town is just near Valencia, Norman and I decided to explore the place. We didn't have much time though since it was afternoon time so just visited the beach part of the place. Anyway, Jagna is the place where the Calamay originated. Calamayย is a sticky dessert made of coconut milk, glutinous rice, and brown sugar, packaged in coconut shells sealed with red crepe paper. Calamay is one of the Bohol delicacies.

Dimiao Bohol

Dimiao also is a nearby town of Valencia, and we heard about the twin falls of the place so we visited the falls called Pahangog. The road going there is too adventurous. You have to follow a rocky trail and concrete stairs. When we visited the place it was just the two of us in the area. The falls are located in between the mountains.

Bilar Manmade Forest

I visited this place with my friends. The year 2017 when the first time I got the chance to explore the place. As a nature lover, I always love to see greens. We enjoyed taking pictures with the trees. We didn't get the chance to capture a perfect shot coz there are lots of vehicles passing by.

Chocolate Hills

It is located in Carmen Bohol. The first time I visit there was when I was in Highschool. Since I still don't have a digital camera or phone with a camera at that time so I don't have images from that trip.

However, I got the chance to visit it again around the year 2014. I was with my ex-danish boyfriend, my mom, and my daughter. Glad that time I already have a phone with a camera so I got some photos from that trip.

Chocolate Hills Adventure Park(CHAP)

This place is located in Buenos Aires Carmen, Bohol. We got the chance to explore the "ANG PARU-PARO" BUTTERFLY GARDEN" We've seen the life cycle of a butterfly and how they live and what they eat or drink. We also get the chance to explore outdoor adventures such as THE RUSH BIKE ZIPLINE. It was my first time riding a bicycle that way. You don't need to balance all you need is to pedal so you will go through. Of course, if you are afraid of heights I think it's the best way to conquer your fears.

Hilltop 360 View Park

Still located in some parts of Carmen. La Victoria, Carmen, Bohol where the Hilltop 360 view park is located. I visited this place in the year 2018 with my daughter and my ex-live-in partner. We just enjoyed exploring the place and its view. There are some activities you can do there like horseback riding, camping/glamping, fish and pay. It's perfect for people who want to enjoy and relax with the beauty of nature.

Bugwak Spring

This place is located in Sto Niรฑo Balilihan,Bohol.It's just nearby from the place where we live now. It was the year 2019 when the first time I visited this place. I was with my best friend Fatima, my daughter, my brother and his girlfriend. To be honest, even if it's just part of my hometown but I seldom explore my own place. I didn't know this place exist until I saw some posts on Facebook.Lol.Anyway, after I got married, I got the chance to visit the place more often since my husband lives nearby this place.

Writers message

Been to a different place in my own beloved Province of Bohol but still have lots of places I wanted to visit but didn't have much time this time. I hope one day you can visit my beloved province and explore the beauty of nature.

If you wish to explore more about the places I've been to, just click the highlighted texts. Thank you.

I will write part 2 of this article and I will take you outside Bohol. Till next time I hope you enjoy reading. God bless you all.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 1.45
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

The last time I went to Bohol when I was a single. I went there twice. We've been there for educational tour. Second, for the sfc activity. It's very nice place to travel. I was there in manmade forest, butterfly, and in chocolate hills. Friend, Meron pa ba Ang hanging bridge?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow na explore mo na din Pala ang aming province. Hanging beige saang friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Ang dame mopong napuntahan sis nag enjoy akong tgnan ung magagandamg pictures mapapa sna all nalang ako, may mga napuntahan na din akong lugar pero dati napo Yun ehh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Okay Lang if dati pa basta you still have pictures from that trip yung sa akin eh from year 2013 pa nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing namn wala na po ehh chaka mostly nung wala papo anak ehh. Nung eto namn wala kaming camera o cp pang pic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already heard that Bohol has lot's of beautiful places for tourists but I haven't been in your place. When I was still a kid a really have a dream to see the beauty of chocolate hills. Hopefully I can have a chance to visit your beautiful place sis. Anyway your lucky as you are living in one of the most beautiful city of the Philippines. Thank you for virtual tour.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and you're welcome.I hope you can visit my beautiful Province one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kadaghan d ay sa nabisita nimo sa bohol sis hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis ubay2x napud.naay wa na nako maapil gani ky nitaas nag taman akong article hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! ๐Ÿ˜ฒ Grabe ang ganda pasyalan ang Bohol. Ang daming magagandang spots. Yung chocolate hills one of my bucket list talaga yan sis. Sobrang ganda diyan tyaka yung forest. Super ganda sis. Parang may Kawasan Falls din sa Cebu sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Sana you can Visit here one day. Yes meron sis my malaki yung kawasan Falls sa Cebu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis. Sana soon sis makapunta diyan. Oo sis. Nagplano kami nun sis pero di natuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo ng napuntahan sissy. Taga Bohol ka pala. tapos ang dami palang magagandang lugar sa Bohol talaga ano. Gusto ko yun mga beach dyan parang nilalamig nga ako habang binabasa ko tong article mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Didn't realize na dami ko na palang napuntahan sis. My dalawa akong di nasama. Anyway marami pa akong di napuntahan dito sa Bohol. Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaoil taglaa nakakagala ako kasi lagi lang nasa bahay ate eh.. ang pretty pretty mo pala talga ate no?? hihih like ko curls mo now ehhh. Sana oil may danish ex bf ahaaha pero american un diba?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Dahil sa mga exes ko Kaya ako nakagala sis. Anyway Yung pa curly hair ko eh temporary Lang yan at old photos na rin yan. Pangit na ng buhok ko this time. About yung Danish sis eh taga Denmark Yun somewhere in Europe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

abaaaaaa haba ng hair natin at puro may lahi ex pala ate ahhh sanaoil ate hihihih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes puro naman failed at napunta sa pinoy. Kung di Lang ako maharot at ng hanap ng love daw baka kami pa rin ni Nick

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aybakit ate di ka ba love ni nick??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My article ako about it Sis. Medyo mahaba2x kasi ang story namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aybakit ate di ka ba love ni nick??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ganda nmn dito sis. Bohol dn ung isa sa gsto kng mapuntahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis Sana eh makapunta ka dito one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot sa lugar nga imong nasuruyan sis. Daghan jud d i kaayong pwede mapuntahan diba sa Bohol no?...Na miss nako ng kalamay sa Bohol. Amoa silingan sauna sa Cebu kay naa jud na siya pasalubong na kalamay pag gikan siya nagbakasyon sa ilaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng place sis hehe at ang ganda mo din, atleast you had time enjoying with yoir family.. ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay Mas bet ko ang ganda ko hehehe. Salamat. Yes I'm happy that I got the chance to enjoy our province

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes enjoy din pag may time hehe.. ganda mo naman talaga hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Yes enjoy life kasi minsan Lang ang buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a Beautiful place sigurado mamamangha ka sa sobrang ganda:) Hoping that I'll visit that place soon with my Family, pero iniisip ko From manila to Bohol hindi ba sobrang layo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sobrang lapit lang yan .Manila to Bohol mga 45 mins by plane lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano ba pamasahe kapag plane sis, baka mamaya hindi ko afford hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

2 or 3k Ata sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal pala kailangan muna mag ipon bago mag travel hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago