It's my life

39 51
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Blog 58-7th
Date :April 16,2022
Time :9:34am

Why do people tend to dictate to me? Like when they will see that my baby Boy is almost 2 years old now, they will tell me 'oi dako na imong anak sakto na nah manghuran' (your son is growing up now., it's perfect time to make a new baby).

When I was still a single mom I use to hear the phrases too that my daughter is already grown up and it's about time to make a new baby. And I was like? Really? Who will be the one to make a new baby knowing that I was a single mom. I know it's just a way of teasing me or maybe they were joking but honestly, it irritates me hearing those phrases over and over again. First, I still need to take care of my daughter at that time and I am not ready to have a baby again. I was a teenage mom so basically, I didn't enjoy my teenage life so I wanted to enjoy being free from another responsibility. It's none of their business if that's what I want because this is my life.

However, when I got married and have another baby, of course, I have to take responsibility as a mother but hearing the same phrase about having a baby again makes me feel irritated again. I'm a blunt person so when someone tried to tell me that it's about time to have another baby, I told that person why would why make another baby? I've been struggling to have 2 kids now and my hubby and I still didn't have our own house. Why think of having another baby then. The fact that my husband didn't have a regular job and I was the one who works for our family it was not suitable to have more kids and make their life miserable after. It's a pandemic and we all know that almost everyone is experiencing a tough life.

Moreover, I am not against those parents who want to have more children but my point is I don't want my kids to experience the tough life that I've been through. I want to give the best for my kids. I want them to have the things I never had when I was a kid. As for my husband he understands why I didn't want to have more kids. He grows up in a big family. He is second from the eldest and they are 7 siblings in all. If I had a tough life with only 4 siblings for sure they experience more. My husband was left to take care of his younger siblings when he was still young because both his parents is away looking for money to support them. And that's what I don't want to happen for my own kids. So yeah I hope people will mind their own business and try not to dictate to me what I want for my family.

Ending thoughts

I am a blunt person but people must think well before they will say certain words to other people. I don't like to be teased with that kind of phrase. How about you fami-lice? Especially mommies out here. Did you encounter or did someone tell you that kind of phrase too?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to d o better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 0.64
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago

Comments

Oo nga sis bakit ganyang Sila Noh? Kung makapag salita eh kala mo Ang Dali at skap mo may maitulong. Haha Yan din sinasabi sakin ng mga tao sa Lugar Namin Nung 3 Yung panganay ko sundan ko na raw Kasi magandnag lahi daw. 😂😂🤣 Ano ako palahian. Nakakasura eh, pero luckily nasindan Siya at boy now I don't wanted to have another one Kasi kontento na ko sa kanila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tama di naman sila ang magsosupport sa anak natin.hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give them any importance or care cause they will ruin your life ...just try to ignore them and stay away from them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes that's what I am trying to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind them cause they'll just ruin your life. Just ignore their words and just focus on your life. Anyways, those people are inevitable and it's part of our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I will focus on my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung iba kasi eh sinasabi na lang nila yun dahil wala na silang masabi or pabiro na lang ba.. dedama na lang sa mga ganun..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes minsan gusto Kong Deadmahin minsan nakakairita na rin eh hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngano mn jd nga naa may manghilabot sa life sa laing tawo oui,,dli ba pwede ug muhilom na lang. Pwede ug ilaha na lang life ang atupagon dli ang laing life sa laing tawo.. But anyways ate sis, pasagdie ang mga tawo nga ingana total wala ka nagsalig sa ilaha. God bless ate sis and more powers🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. God bless you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome ate sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa akua sis, labaw na ga manya manya akong anak, daghan dayun mu engon nga manghuri na kay ga manya nangita nana ug manghod haha, di raba sila gapakaon haha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha Mao man. Di raba sila ang mubuhi. Haysst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maojud.. 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I oftentimes hear that teasing phrases from my partner's friend's and it's indeed annoying. I only have one and I am already struggling and having another one might be the end of my happy life 🤣. It's not that I don't want kid's, I just can't have more as I know how big the responsibility it was to me. It's me who will struggle and so if they want more kids then they can, but I can't and they must just respect my choice as I respect theirs too. Anyway sis I really do understand you, it ain't easy to become a parent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you, sis. indeed being a parent it's not just having babies but we have to think of their bright futures too.we don't want them to experience the struggles we've been through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayu sis ganyan din po mga naririnig ko nun gusto Nila madapa tyu ule buti ako nag family planning eldest kopo 15,12,6,2 kaya yung mga ngiinis cla papo maiinis. Chaka tama kapo mother will always be a mother no matter how our Child may be

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.ayokong maghirap ang mga anak ko gusto ko mabigay sa kanila ang mga bagay na di ko naranasan nung bata ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po sis ganyan din ang pinangako ng papa po nila saknila ehh sya namn pong tinutoo nya, naranasan po kasi nila dati na magutom kaya sinabi nya sakin hindi ko hahayaang maranasan ng mga anak ko yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maswerte ka sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Several times jud nako na mdungog na phrase,as mother ug base on my experience its better kung 1 or 2 lang ang anak para mprovide ang ilahang needs,lisod kaayo panahon karon oi,looy mga bata kung mag sige lang panganak tapos way ika buhi db.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi sis kairita baya pud kadugayan.sakto mas better ng 2 ra para mahatag jud ug unsay needs nila para dili sila looy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako man tubagon ug "wa koy ikabuhi tama na ang duha",hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud sis sakto.maayo ug sila ang mubuhi hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really this is not funny on how People talk on things they shouldn't out their mouth into. This is how people talk about young girls and push them into marriage when it's not the proper time. It sucks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not funny at all. that's why I answered them with sarcasm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ijahay ragud unta sis no. Way but anay. Samok sie ng mga marites na silingan di mo mind sa ila kaugalingon uy. Sig panglabot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mao gud unta sis.arun peaceful ang world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mairita Sab ko kung sultihan ug ingon ana sis. Joke man o sa Dili, di ko ganahan kay di baya maayo paminawon. Hate jud kaayo nako ng sige ug makialam sa kinabuhi sa uban.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi sis sayon ra nila isulti ba pero wa nila gihuna2x ug unsay bation nato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, sayon ra kaayo sila maka storya ug ingon ana, kung sila kaha ingon anaon unsa kaha bation nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao man sis.anyway sis active paba ka sa pixie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na sis, since last month. Hutdan ko ug e post lagi. Niya relax sa ko kay na-stress ko ug huna-huna ug unsa napud na pictures akong e post. Tapos busy pud kaayo ko sa ibang earning apps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dghan ka ug extra income bah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang uban Ana sis, Kato na ako dati pagkakitaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw okay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talagang mga ganyang tao sis nuh. Mahilig mang asar kahit minsan hindi na nakakatuwa pakinggan. Lesson talaga na mag ingat tayo sa sinasabi satin. Mag ingat tayo sa mga salita natin bago tayo mag bitaw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga eh.kaya di ko mapigilang maging sarcastic sumagot sa mga pang asar nila na di naman nakakatuwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Hindi naman talaga nakakatuwa yung ganun. Dapat maging maingat din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago