If you could choose your partner again, would you choose the same person?

36 53
Blog 76-5th
Date :May 06,2022
Time :2:20pm

Choosing someone you want to be with forever is not easy. You have to be sure of everything or you might end up like in my situation.

So this is the last part of the questions I wanted to answer. For those who are interested to see the list of the 53 questions just click it here.

Have you ever thought about breaking up with your partner and why?

No, even if I already fall out of love with my husband it doesn't mean I want to break up with him. I still want our marriage to work out. It will take time and it takes two to tango so I hope he will do his part.

Will you lie for the sake of your partner’s happiness and how do you define the line?

I will never lie to him just to make him happy. As a blunt person, I tell him what I feel and what I wanted to say.

 Are you in a relationship only because you enjoy the excitement or the feeling to be loved and cared about?

I wanted to feel loved and cared but sad to say my husband stops showing love and care to me. I wish he could think about how our relationship started, how he made efforts to pursue me.

Does this partner make you forget the painful feeling of your previous relationships?

No, He just makes me remember all the pain I've been through before. I've experienced the same pain that I feel before.

Do you look forward to your future with your partner?

Yes, especially since we already have our child. I have to think about what is best for our family.

Have you thought about marrying your partner? (If you two have already married, do you remember why you had that thought of marrying your partner?)

As far as I remember, I've been pushing my husband away when our wedding is getting nearer, I told him no one force him to marry me. I don't want him to tie the knot with me just because I am pregnant.

Are you willing to compromise your happiness for a successful relationship?

Yes, I am always willing to compromise my happiness just to make our relationship successful. I know it will require a lot of hard work and effort but I just really hope that we will end up being in love with each other again one day.

When it comes to the future, do you and your partner have the same relationship goal?

I guess no because we barely talk about our relationship. If I told him that he forgot that he has a wife that needs his attention,that needs his love and care, he just told me, "ug magsweetsweet rata ug magsige ug labing labing dili na makaon nato"(if we just stay sweet to each other and show affection, we can't eat it?)I didn't ask him to be with me all day, all I need is his free time and his affection for me. Of course, I know we can't eat being sweet or showing affection. But how can a relationship work if there's no love and affection at all?

Are there more joyful moments than sad ones being together?

Too bad we have more sad ones being together for more than 2 years. I just felt happy when our relationship just started. But I still hope that we can start over again and be happy together.

What makes you happier in a relationship, sharing or sacrificing?

Sharing would make someone happier. Sacrificing doesn't make me happy but I just hope one day, my sacrifices will all be worth it.

 If you could choose your partner again, would you choose the same person?

Heck No. I wanted to be with someone who truly understands me. Someone who always has time to listen to me. Someone who will always show his affection for me, his love and care.Someone who exerts an effort to know more about me.Someone who doesn't judge me just from simple things that happen.Someone who will never get tired of understanding me.Someone who will remind me that I am more than enough.

Closing thoughts

I guess this is the end of all the questions I tried to answer. I know most of you wonder why I still stay with my husband despite the situation that we have, all I can say , sometimes we need to sacrifice our happiness just for the sake of the happiness of our kids. I was a single mom for 13 years and I know how hard for my daughter to grow up without her father, as a mom I don't want my son to experience the same thing as his sister. My son's happiness is more important than mine.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty


11
$ 3.39
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 5

Comments

Sis ang sa akin hindi ko iniisip na mkipghiwalay sa partner ko. Dahil n yta ng like ko ay nsa partner ko na. Wala n akong ma say sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

happy for u sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I can chose partner again, hmm I think I'll stay single haha my partner treats me right.. maybe I'm just tired with commitments, I mean I wanted to be free just thinking about myself

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sis sya pa Rin kasi I also thought of our kids sake ehh Chaka sa 18 years namen relationship hindi din ako nakapaniwala na magkasama parin kami kung baga sinungaling ako kung d aaminin na mahal ko sya sis pero knowing you po your always so strong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy for u sis at sana tumagal pa ang inyong pagsasama

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loving someone is not just about the feeling, it's about commitment. What I learned about love is that, it's not about rainbows and butteflies always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan ate sis, pakatatag ka lang. God bless you always and hopefully okey na ang lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. We are okay and living peacefully

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy for you to hear that ate sis😊🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I would choose her again because she never hurt me yet. There is no such woman like her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm happy for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of you sis for doing your best to make your relationship work out. Hopefully it will be all worth it.. Kaya mo yan sis, be strong..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Ampo Lang ko sis nga tagaan ko ni God ug enough strength Para makayanan nako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis.. Pray lang jud always, talk to Him always because He has the power to change even the craziest person into a good person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really how to keep the fire going that is a challenge for most :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko to sagutan kahit wala akong partnerrr hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko to sagutan kahit wala akong partnerrr hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga, pano? haha! Or mga expectations mo for your future partner?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha gagawa nalang ako ng imaginary partner Kuyaaaa 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pano sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha guni2 sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

never give up jud sis.. aja !

save sa nako ning link for future reference sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis fight lang.anyway pag imoha siguro ky makakilig basahan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a regret that i lost my partner just because of myself,, he were loyal, respectful and much more, i regret. 💔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i'm sorry to hear that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was pregnant ,dahil siguro sa stress ay hindi ko alam bay nakipaghiwalay ako sa partner ko😅sigurp dahil lang yun sa paglilihi ,nag change mood ako lage😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguro effect lang yun ng hormonal changes sis hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would choose the same partner as well.were 13 years of being together we are not married yet but he's very caring and loving to me and our daughter he works so hard for our family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy for you sis .God bless your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you also find your true happiness you deserve sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that too sis.thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My current partner is my first boyfriend and I never expected to be in a relationship before because I was too focus on my studies. As of now, I love being with him for almost six years, no slightest doubt at all. But I am still aware of the bigger challenges in the future that will surely test our love for each other. Gonna save this one❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

try to answer from the 1st and 2nd part sis or just click the link provided.I am happy for you sis .,I wish your happiness with your partner

$ 0.00
1 year ago