If you could choose your own name, what would you choose?

50 53
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog 92-21st
Date :May 26,2022
Time :12:04pm

I think this would be the last part of the 100 Questions to Ask Your Spouse to Reconnect. I am down to around 30 questions left. I am having fun asking those questions to my husband that's why I am inviting you to try it also. If you want to answer those questions feel free to click meeeh.

without further ado, here are the remaining Questions to Ask Your Spouse to Reconnect:

If you could only use 2 beauty/toiletry products for the rest of your life, what would they be?

GT Cosmetics and lotions. I've been using GT cosmetics for more than a decade now.

If we could do one home remodeling project, what would you want to do?

Remodeling? Since our house is not yet finished we still need a lot of more stuff to do like making our bedroom soon, soon as we budget for it. for now, we are working on our kitchen.

If the house was on fire and you could save only 3 things (pets and family members not included), what would you save?

Our Clothes, our kitchen utensils, and the old fridge of my cousin. It's more than 16 years old and I'm sure it has sentimental value to my cousin so I would love to treasure them.

If you could choose your own name, what would you choose?

Hmmm. I really wanted to have a unique name. A name that it's not that common. I love names with the letters Z, H, and Y. But if I could choose my own name I will name myself Zhyrah Ayiesha. That was supposed to be the name of my 2nd baby if she was a girl but then I got a baby boy So his name is Elijah Ziel her sister's name is Zeyn Ashley. See? how I am addicted to the letters Z, H, and Y? But when I was still a teenager I have an ALIAS if someone texted me that I don't know, they know me as Nhea Ahlycah Nhicole Marie in Short "Mheo".I was teasing my daughter about what if I name her after that ALIAS of mine, she maybe complains that her name is too long to write. Since I love making names 2 of my KUMARE(Godmother of my son)ask me a name suggestion for their kids. One of my Kumare's kids is a girl and she wants a name that starts with the letter L so I suggest her the name Llexie and she likes it. My other Kumare has a baby boy, since she wants a name that starts with the letter R, I name his son Ryleigh. It's a name for a girl but then she likes it so she names her son Ryleigh.

If you had to sing karaoke, what song would you choose?

When God made you, that's my all-time favorite song

What are two things I can do to make you feel more loved?

Give more time for the two of us and show more affection.

What stresses you out the most?

Financial matters cause me so much stress thinking about finances at home that it leads me to be too irritable.

What do you want for us in 5 years? or 10 years?20 years?

To have a stronger relationship as husband and wife and be good parents to our kids.

What is the kindest thing you have ever done for someone?

When I paid the excess item from the mother and son who was been paying for their groceries and their money is not enough to pay for what they get, since all of the items that they choose are all needs like laundry soap and other daily necessities I just told the cashier that I will just pay it for them since it didn't cost that much. I gave extra and the mother wanted to give me the exchange but I refuse to accept it since I know that they need it for their fare going home.

What is your favorite part of your body for me to touch?

his ears, he felt so tickled if I touched his ears

What is one thing you would change about our sex life?

Communication.

What is your favorite thing to do on a date?

have more conversations with my husband

What is the best gift you’ve ever received?

If it's a material gift then maybe the Laptop that was given by Nick as a birthday gift. If God's gift then it would be my two beautiful kids.

Do you have a personal motto that you live by?

Yes. Everything happens for a reason.

If you were an animal, what animal would you be?

I want to be a bird so I can fly everywhere.

What would happen if one of us dies?

I will stay single and spend the rest of my time with our kids.

What can I do for you to make your life easier?

Be a man enough to stand and do your responsibility as the head of the family. Please act your age so you can't cause stress on me most of the time. Please Grow up

What is your favorite part of the day?

Morning because that's the start of the day that I feel I am blessed by God because He still gives me a chance to live longer each day.

What has been your favorite memory of our time together?

I think when we spend more time spending time together after work and we morning the night. We talk about anything under the sun.

What was the first concert you ever went to?

I am into going to crowded places so I have never been to a concert.

Who was your favorite teacher in school, and why?

My favorite teacher is Mr.Engracio Papaya Barrete Jr.He was our AP(Araling Panlipunan) teacher when I was in 4th year highschool.I like the way he teaches and he is so cool as a teacher. Well, newly graduated teachers can relate to new generations.

What is one thing that you wish you knew how to do?

I wish I know how to draw, like a real artist.

What is the weirdest food you’ve ever eaten? Did you like it?

I think it's the snake that I've tried, out of curiosity

What is one household chore that you wish you never had to do again?

I think doing the laundry by hand. wish I have a washing machine at home so it will be easier for me to wash my laundry

What is the best dream that you’ve had recently?

I don't usually have a dream at night and if ever I had a dream it's usually not a good dream.

What is your favorite tradition from your childhood?

Magmano sa mga nakakatanda.It's only a Filipino tradition

What do you love most about me?

For being a hard-working person.

Closing thoughts

Since I started to ask these questions to my husband I find it interesting to know his answers. We don't usually have a conversation before we go to sleep so doing this kind of activity before going to sleep helps me to understand and know more about him.

I hope you had fun reading my answers. Wish to see your version soon. That's all for today Have a blessed day everyone.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.78
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Dili ikalimud ang kalipay ate sis,, sa image pa lang na giattach kasweet pero dli mn jd malikayan ang misunderstanding but it is just a challenge sa relationship anha matest if pareho ba ninyu gifight inyung relasyon... I'm happy for you ate sis.. God bless you always 🤗🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy pami kaayo Ana sis pila pa mi ka days manag uyab Ana.. God bless you more sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe as what they've said ate sis, kung manag uyab pa sweet kaayu ug magminyo na anha na mugawas ang tinuod batasan🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud ny tinuod sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sing I'm like bird by Nelly Furtado kapag lilipad na ikaw as a bird. If I can choose my name, anything na hindi religious hahahhaa hindi bagay sken chaaaae

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa anything basta hindi religious kasi di bagay sayo.. Ikaw talaga sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would still choose my name. I never regret that I was named and baptized as Francisco. I tried to find the meaning of my name, and it suits to my personality and behaviour.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's nice that it's suits your personality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me sis, our finance status also stresses me out and make me more irritable 🤣.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hayyysst yan ang Pinaka ayaw Kong problem sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is problem of most of us that we becomes very stressed about thinking that how to manage expenses of home. May Almighty Allah gave us financial freedom to all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah we all hope that to have a financial freedom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I observed to your answer you are truly and honest person, especially when answer what would you do if someone is died. You tent to focus on your children than anything else

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course I'm always been this honest and open especially here in readcash. Yes I prioritize my kids6

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like everything is getting better for the two of you sis.. Im happy for you..

Yup, communication gyud ang nindot sa couples

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Sana sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such cute babies with beautiful names. Good choices. I like some of the modern names, but when it comes to give a name I am a bit struggling. Knowing that it is for a lifetime. I haven't thought about what name I would give to myself. My name is simple, easy to say and write and known worldwide I guess. I like it too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. The meaning of sons name is Lord is my God. I love biblical names

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

House on fire: The first thing I'll rush in to pick is the school certificates and important documents, then clothings follows and the some electronic appliances

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nice choices all important things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy ,kalisura bag pangan😁di na pwede sa ako anak kay mo reklamo nganong daghan ang pangan🤣Ako sis ,gusto ko name nao kay Ellie Kim😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

mas bet nako ng weird and unique name sis para stand out name pa lang hehehe.nice name sis simple pero nindot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pagmano sa nakakatanda ay kinalakihan ko na, ngayon tinuturo ko nadin sa anak ko. Gusto kong name ay GIANNA pero ang true name ko ay Genevie HEHE

$ 0.02
1 year ago

yes isa sa Tradition nating mga Pilipino.Gandang Name sis.di common pati spelling.Nice meeting you here Genevie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung bibigyan nga ulit kami ni lord ng anak tapos girl, yun ang ipapangalan ko sis hehe Nice meeting you too sis ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow sana mabigyan kayo ulit para naman maipangalan mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga sis you asked him about those questions? Naku wala na kaming time nyan kasi palagi syang nauna matulog hehehe.. Ako kasi medyo late na matulog, nag no noise at read.cash pa hehehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This part sis wa pa nako naask niya,pag naa mi time mgbonding before musleep mao nang ako siya iask ana,makalingaw baya pud sis.mas naa man mi time mgbond ky wa naman mi TV.mao ng anha nako mag kuri2x akong phone if matulog na siya ky usually pud ako ang uwahi musleep.Tagaan nako time nga mkigbonding niya ky busy raba ko always sa work .itry sis bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay kaayo na sis murag mabalik ang spark ana bah hehehe.. Ako oi dili man gud ko maayo mustart ug conversation. Hilom rako hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis mao ng ako na gbuhat ky kahibaw naka sa among relasyon run

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao bitaw sis.. grabe jud imung effort bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ta gusto na name sis, like nako ng naay y or h sa pangalan. Before nag plano ko nga ang akong ipangalan sa akong anak kay Ayesha...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

nice ky dili common bah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani sis. Unique kaayo paminawon ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko Dawn. Dionisio kase tatay ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow nice choice of Name sis though di ko naman alam real name mo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pagmano sa matanda talaga dapat ituro sis nuh kaya naiinis ako sa mga taong mas matanda ka pa tas parang walang respeto. Parang familiar ko yung GT cosmetics sis. Parang nakagamit na ako pero di lang ako sure sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

tama sis kasi it's our way to respect our elders eh.yan din naman tinuturo ko sa mga anak ko. yung sa GT wait lagyan ko ng pic yang article ko para makita mo anong itsura nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Yan talaga important sis. Cge sis wait ko. Parang familiar ko kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

check mo ulit sis naattach ko na ang pic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama nga ako sis. Nakagamit na ako niyan sis nung college ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay!! so now wa naka nag use ana sis?mao ra baya na kong ganahan nga panghidhid sa nawng ky mao ny naandan nako .arang hamisa ug sinaw kaayo akong nawng saona ana ba.mink2x gud karun tawn ay puro na uwat sa bugas bugas ky di pa kaya sa budget jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiyang ka ana sis. Mi try lang ko ato sis tas giundangan rasad nako. Balik na pud ana sis. Dugay mana mahurot sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dili man jud ko hilig mgpahidpahid ug mga ing ana sis,tungod ra pud sa akong bff mao ng nakatry ko ana .yes sulit jud ky dugay mahurot samot ng ang moisturizing cream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot man sad na sis Kay maka moisturize. Akong mga sissy hilig sad mag gamit ug mga in ana. Ako ray dili sis kay sensitive kaayo ko ug nawong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natry nako ang Ivana Skin sis nice siya mura ra siya ug effects sa GT pero ang Naka nice Lang ky nindot ang peeling effects niya ky inanay dili dinagko. Na undang ra pud ko gamit ky mahalan ko unya Tulo mi mugamit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see how much you value and love you husband ate, I like the photo you attached though. Really the definition of happy marriage, although sometimes, there are quarrels and misunderstandings. Well, that's already given I guess for married people.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy pa yan bro kasi ilang days pa kaming mg jowa niyan ,at di ko na alam yung last na tumawa or naging happy ako because of him but anyway yes tama ka kahit my mga away and misunderstandings pero I still choose to stay with him dahil alam kong one day magiging masasaya din kami.Pagsubok lang to.Di naman ako ganun kaweak para sumuko agad. thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago