I am proud of you

27 44
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago
Blog 91-20th
Date :May 25,2022
Time :4:33pm

One certain thing that I didn't regret, is not aborting my daughter. Yes, you hear it right. I've already written an article about it. entitled Abortion will never be my option, if you wish to read it just click the highlighted text. This article is my tribute to my not only beautiful daughter but also a very responsible daughter and a responsible sister to her younger brother.

Even when she was a kid she already knows the whereabouts of her father. At the age of 2 years old she knows already that his father has his own family now. I remember she's been with me when I was working as a secretary/treasurer for a lending business. There was one time she wanted to buy bread but I told her we don't have money and then she was pointing the money on the table of my office, well as treasurer of a lending business, I've been counting money every day. So I told her it was not our money. Then she said Ma,mangayo nalang ta ug kwarta ni Papa oi(Let's ask money to Papa) I said your dad doesn't have money.I honestly feel sad that I can't even afford to buy what she wants. Every time she wants to eat something she will say, Ma kana di na mahal? (ma, that one is not expensive). Maybe because if she wants something I will tell her no not that one because it's expensive. I was financially struggling at that time since I only earn $4 a day. I still have to buy milk for my daughter that time, even though milk is not that expensive that time but I don't earn much.

Then I have to find another job but I have to leave my daughter to my mom. I wanted to look for a higher-paid job in Cebu with the help of my brother. My daughter was just 3 years that time and every time I call her and I told her that I miss her, she will tell me,ngeh! Gimingaw man diay ka naho ngano imo man ko gibiyaan?(weh!!you miss me but why did you leave me?) It hurts because she can't still understand why I have to leave her. Why do I have to be away? I always cry after talking to my daughter. It pains me so much to hear her voice. But I don't have any choice because I wanted to give her a better future.

However, the time had come that I have to be home back to our place. I got the chance to send her to school when she was still in daycare. She was so happy that I am finally back. Then I got the chance to work here in the computer shop when she was 4 years old. She was in her preschool years at that time. I am glad that she is not the type of kid who cries when their parents or mom leaves them at school. Ever since I started working at the computer she's been with me from the time she goes home from school till I go home to work. She becomes more independent because I am too busy at work. She buys food on her own and eats her meal alone. Even though she's at my workplace every day, she's not used to playing computer games. She is only allowed to use the computer on Saturdays. I am glad that she's not a hard-headed one. If I said no, she won't try to force me. She knows my rule a No is a No.

Since she grows up at my workplace she's good at using computers. At the age of 7 years old she can already help at my work, she can assist the customers that didn't know how to do some research, she can do encoding too, and she can print documents also. I am proud of her because she's a kin observer she loves to learn new things. She was with me until she was in Grade 7. That was before I got married. Now that I am married and I have another kid. She was the one who takes care of her younger brother when I go back to work just 2 months after I gave birth. Luckily it was still lockdown at that time so she doesn't have classes yet. I am so proud of how she handles taking care of her younger brother since it was her first time taking care of a baby.I can't forget what she told me when the first day I left to work,she said,Ma,magtarung jud ko ug eskwela kay di jud lalim mag bantay ug bata(ma,I will study harder because it's not easy to take care of a baby).I hope she will do that promise. I wanted to give a bright future for her. I don't want her to be like me.

Ending thoughts

Until now she's still the one who takes care of her younger brother who will turn 2 years old next month. They have the same birth month. I am planning to treat her to a resort and buy her milk tea. She's doing multi-tasking at home. She's taking off her younger brother while doing her modules. She doesn't bother me about her modules since she knows I know nothing. Joke, I am busy even at home, trying to make money online. I am so proud that I have a very responsible daughter like her. She helps me a lot at home. She does most of the household chores at home except cooking dishes since I guess she didn't get my cooking skills. She only knew basic cooking.I am blessed to have a daughter like her.She is a God's perfect gift that has given to me.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 4.73
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 4
Avatar for alicecalope
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes it's really hard to trust people because they might just try when the day comes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magdepende jd na ate sis ug giunsa pagpadaku ug pagdidiplina ang anak. But anyways,,kagwapa buyag sa imuhang anak ate sis. A best gift from God ate sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Maka proud Lang jud how my daughter grow up as a good person. Yes best gift jud na siya from God. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe,,,kamao na siya ate sis to become independent. I am proud of her and also to you ate sis🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy you have her sis. She's a blessing that you deserved so well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can tell you have taught her well. She seems to be a practical thinker, thoughtful and beautiful like you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

aww thank you so much for the wonderful words sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. She's indeed a God-sent. Although I think if you can, you should reduce her workload, cos it might be that she's just trying to take it all just to please you

$ 0.03
1 year ago

well, it's not really that she's doing everything, it's a way of her training to because she's a girl, she will be a mother one day at least she knows how to do the household chores.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. Wonderful child you've got

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is an ultimate pleasure when you are proud of your children. It is such an amazing feeling. My little one is 4 years old very soon and J have been proud of her too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm proud that I raise her as a good kid even if I raise her alone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did well! Well done. Not everyone capable to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww.sweet .thank you Peter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manang mana sa intelligence mo ang iyong anakis. Kakatuwa naman ano 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas matalino pa siya sa akin sis. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know one day your little princess bright your name. She's the shine star of her Mom ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Yes one day. In God's perfect time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka bait naman na bata yan, yang ang sinasabing regalo ni God sayo kasi ang bait bait pala ng bata na yan ang ganda ganda pa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Di nga yan marunong sumagot sagot.. Yes di ako nagsisi na hindi ako pumayag sa gusto ng Papa niya na ipalaglag siya dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis yun tatay ha! Pano nya nasasabi mga ganyan na bagay. Buti di ka pumayag sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talaga sa isip ko ang magpalaglag sis. Sabi ko eh di bale ng Mag isa Kong buhayin anak ko kaysa ipalaglag siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka pretty naman buyag sis oy😍Naa naman diay kay dalaga.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

salamat sis.yes sis dako na buyag wa ra hibaw e jud.mg 15 na siya next month

$ 0.00
1 year ago