Have you tried being ghosted?

21 44

Blog:164-1st
Date :September 1,2022
Time :4:15pm

I have never known this word if I didn't see a show on television about people who have been ghosted by their partners or lovers.

Then the other day I think I read an article related to ghosting. So I decided to write my experience of being ghosted a couple of times already.

It was the year 2006 when I met the father of my eldest. We started as friends since I had a boyfriend at the time we met. I was in a long-distance relationship at that time. My boyfriend is in Bohol and I was in Cagayan de Oro City.

Then my boyfriend broke up with me. His reason was he is already happy with someone. He even blames me for being away that's why he finds another woman. One is for sure his love is not enough to fight for our relationship. Anyway, let's go back to the father of my eldest daughter. Let's call Him Paul. We fall for each other and become a couple after he courted me for a couple of weeks. He is so sweet and caring. I can feel his love and concern for me. But that love and sweetness were gone when he suddenly ghosted me after a week of being in a relationship. We never had a fight or any misunderstanding. I was left wondering why he suddenly left me hanging. We work in the same but I have never seen him in his workplace. He really tried to hide from me. I tried to contact him but his number is unreachable. I am too shy to ask his workmates about his whereabouts.

Until one time I see him walking on the road, when we were to bump each other, I had no idea what to say or ask. I was speechless seeing him again after he ghosted me. I can't remember anymore what words I said after seeing him but all I remember is I was trying to hold back my tears from falling down my face.

Then I can't remember anymore what happens next. He was the reason why makaingon ko nga dili diay jud basehan ang dagway sa taw if seryoso ba siya or dili nimo.(I can say that you cannot say if the person is serious with you or not base on their physical look).He looks so innocent and respectful. Because of him I always listen to the song "Till my heartaches end". If you wish to listen to the song just click the highlighted text.

Here are some of the lyrics of the song

And then you left without even saying that you're leaving
I was hurt and it really won't be easy to forget yesterday
And I pray that you would stay
But then you're gone and, oh, so far away

See how it hurts? I honestly don't know how did the heartaches end.

Moreover, I experience being ghosted not that once but three times. But the two experiences don't hurt that much unlike the first one since I was numb at that time. It's like when someone hurt me or leaves me, I will never blame them. I usually blame myself because I allow them to hurt me.

That two people who ghosted me were my shortest relationship ever. I only had a relationship with them for just one or two days.

One of them visited me at my parents' place once then after that he never contacts me again and when the time I see him in person he acted like he doesn't know me at all.LOL

Ending thoughts

To be honest, it is better for someone to tell me frankly that they don't want me any more than to just left me hanging. As no one will answer all the questions that were left in my head after that person leaves.

How about you guys? Have you tried being ghosted?

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.32
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
+ 1

Comments

Naranasan ko rin yan ate. Through call and text ang communication namin tapos pagka-expire nung load nya, hindi na nagparamdam. Nakakaloka!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kaloka naman,,wala ng budget for load ulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope na nakamove on na po kayo ngayon and already happy now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

of course.it happens more than 15 years ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat talaga ibalik ang ghostbusters eh, hehe! Nang maikulong sa isang lalagyan ang mga ghosters at itapon sa outerspace, hahaha! Been ghosted too before at syempre mukha akong tanga kakaisip kung bakit at nawindang ang mundo ko syempre! then nung nagkita kami ulit nanligaw ulit pero after a while i broke up with him over text lang and he was so pissed with me , hahaha! Sabi ko lang quits na tayo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

at least nakaganti ka hahaha.buti nga sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masakit talaga maghosted sis..imagine yung hindi mo alam ano problema. Grabe gyud nga experience ang maghost sa tawo nga imo gihatagan ug bili pero mao lagi nahitabo na ug nasakitan nata. If I looked back those times, I just smile but there is still a little pinch that hurts my heart. Mao nevermind remembering those times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

same here is sakit sa dughan jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been ghosted, but despite of that, it's a blessing in disguise. It is somehow a redirection for me. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yung sa akin eh minahal ko yung tao tas ako pa naghanap ng way para magkabalikan kami lol.tanga ko noh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh I feel sad to read this article once again and yes i also been ghosted by someone and that was the bad experience

$ 0.01
1 year ago

we've learn from those experiences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ghosted, iniisip ko nga sis kung yun din ba nangyari sakin. Hindi ata, hindi ko pa ata nararanasan yan pero masakit yan at hindi deserve ng kahit na sino na maranasan yan. Alam ko pag naranasan nyo yan, mag iingat na kayo sa mga susunod na makikilala nyo na tao na magiging bahagi ng buhay nyo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang sakit yung unag time na ginhost ako sis kasi minahal ko talaga yung tao eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe pud to siya sis. Nganung nabuhat to niya. Mang ghost lang. Sobrang mali. Mas maayo pang i-prank nimu ang tawo kaysa mawala rakag pinakalit, kanang mukalit raka ug dili magparamdam.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay ra unta ug naa pa mi giawayan pero as in smooth among relationship before siya nikalit ug kawala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Matingala gayud ka pag ayo ato kay wala man moy giawayan tas kalit lang siya ug wala na nagparamdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been ghosted by someone I don't mention here. Your lyrics made me really sad. It had all the pains when someone ghosted by others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sorry if I made you sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being ghosted by someone you love really hurt a lot. Well that shows that the didn't really love you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago