Food poison + the 3rd short project

11 50
Blog:226-1st
Date :February 01,2023
Time :1:21pm

Well, some of you here know I have a very sensitive stomach. I think I already shared it here through an article entitled Sensitive stomach. So basically I can't eat anything I like as I have to be careful about what eat.

Monday, we had some fried chicken for our dinner. I was the one who cooked for it. I don't really use the ready-mix chicken breeding mix because I find it too salty for me and I am not into salty foods anymore. What I usually add to the chicken is first Ginisa mix to season the chicken and I add a little bit of iodized salt. Then add a beaten egg before adding flour to it. But what happen was I didn't expect that the flour that I used is not good anymore as the expiry date stated that it will Expire on 29 of Feb 2023. Yet I can smell something not nice but I still used it for fried chicken. I thought it was just a normal smell of flour. Though it's not the same flour I used to buy since hubby was the one who bought it.

So food position takes effect around dawn time when I notice my daughter gets up and vomits. She also had a watery stool. I on the other hand had a hard time sleeping after I woke up around 2 am because I had stomach cramps. I had to get up and use the comfort room. I had a watery stool too. We have no available medicine for LBM (loss of bowel movement). I have to find some home remedies. I search online for what to drink for food poison. It says that we can have ginger tea. I make ginger and garlic with lemonsito. After drinking that tea it eases the stomach cramps. I also let my daughter drink that tea too, to make her feel better.

I have to feel better coz I still have to go to work and I don't want to feel uncomfortable at work. My daughter also has to go to their school.

However, my son had food poisoning last Sunday. We didn't know the reason or the cause for his food poison. Up to now, we are trying to cure his food poison by letting him drink some probiotics. We cannot determine the exact reason for his food poison because he didn't eat the fried chicken that we eat. Based on my research, too much sugar intake can also cause food poison or what they called glucotoxicity. I guess that's one of the reasons for my son's condition cause he ate sugary food last Sunday and Monday.

Anyway, as I had said in my last article "Working as a freelancer. Worth my time and effort. I received a 3rd project from the same client though it is just a very short project I was so thankful for it. I receive the project Saturday early in the morning and my boss told me to submit it last Sunday. Well since it is just a very short project so I was okay with the said timeline. I finish the project around 12 noon (Saturday) and submitted it to my boss. Last Mondy my boss gave me 250 pesos as payment for the said project. 250 pesos for doing a simple task for a short period of time. What a great kind of extra income. Hopefully I will receive more projects from my boss.

Ending thoughts

I am not that busy anymore these days. I still have some small side hustles like doing some short surveys, using shareit to earn coins for my load and I do some trading. I am earning little profit from trading. Better than nothing and without investing my own money.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image and thumbnail edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest readers, upvoters, and likers who still continue to support me up until this time, thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

Especial shout out to the two generous people who always upvoted my article here @Coolmidwestguy thank you Bob and to @ewyr thank you so much for always trying to make us feel motivated to continue writing.

I owe so much to the two of you.

6
$ 1.05
$ 1.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest

Comments

Kumusta na sila sis? Praying okay na sila sis. Ako napaka sensitive ng tiyan ko din sis kaya ingat ako sa kinakain ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay na ako sis pati si daughter.Si bunso nalang ang di pa okay,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hoep your son will get better sis, mahirap pag mag food poison sis, nakakapanghina

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makadaut jud ng mga expire nga ingredients sis ba, bantayanan kaayo kay ako pod sensitive kaayo kog tiyan, dali ra ko mabikil basta mga ing ana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dili pa man siya expired sis ky feb 29,2023 pa man ang expiry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud lalim nang ingon ana sis uie. Balaan ka's mga langit mura ju'g mahuman na ang kalibutan samut na ug suol kaaju ang tiyan. Hahaha.

Maong, Thanks God kaayu nga na-okay na intawn mo.😌

Hmm.. Maju man sis kay naa may ingon ana. Dihang dapita dako nasad kaayung tabang na sa everyday nga kinahanglan.

...This people jud ang hinungdan nga naa pa sad ko ari. Grabe jud ni sila mudag motivate sa mga nagpabilin diring dapita. Unexpected nga blessing jud uie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad everyone is feeling better. I've been there and it's no fun.

I'm hoping to hear of a 4th project and many more to follow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Bob. I hope that too so I can have more extra income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud ni ako kahadlokan sis oy maong amping labi nag mga bata mokaon.Mayu kay naulian dayun ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi sis.aw kami sa akong daughter na okay nami.Si bunso wa pa lagi tawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago